We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Judy and Brian Martin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Perth
Ranked #22 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Both my husband and I had a lovely couple of days.we found the staff very helpful, I don't get around very good,everyone couldn't do enought for me.I wanted to bring the bed home, it was just so comfy.the rooms were very clean.breaky was great. Dinner was excellent.we can't say enough about the staff,everyone was so friendly and efficient. We would recommend four points in Perth to anyone. Judy and Brian Martin Busselton.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsPerthGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear Judy and Brian
Thank you very much for providing your wonderful experience online. We were delighted to hear your feedback, and have shared your kind regards amongst our team in recognition for their great services. We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel again in the near future.
Yours sincerely
Sean Raine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,074)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

815 - 821 of 1,074 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014

Hotel is in a good location for the center, the outlet of Harbour town and the main roads. In standard sized rooms (bathroom a little tight), restaurant and bar, breakfast average, paid parking and a very cordial staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Espo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsPerthGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Espo P
Thank you for providing a review of your Four Points Perth experience online. We were delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely
Sean Raine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

For some unfathomable reason, this hotel has a heating / aircon system with the following ridiculous characteristics:

- Cannot control air flow - its on full all the time
- Cannot control temperature properly. During summer they turn off the boiler hence you cannot increase the heat. Hence if you want temperatures above 19/20 you are stuck...

As a result i had 19 degree C air blasting out freezing me, to which the only solution was to have engineering disable the aircon in my room all together, leading to a stuffy room.

This applies to ALL ROOMS IN THE HOTEL AND WAS BUILT THIS WAY.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luke A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsPerthGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Luke A
Thank you for your online review regarding your Four Points Perth stay. Please accept our sincere apologies we fell well short on your expectations, we are aware our current system of air conditioning is not always ideal for our guests due to the limited settings of A/C control in room. Rest assured we are currently revising our air conditioning systems and will be undertaking an upgrade to the system this year, improving individual control of the room units for our guests needs. Once again, we do apologise this impacted negatively on your Four Points Perth experience, and we hope despite this issue you will give us the chance to renew your faith in our hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me should I be of any assistance to you in the future.
Yours sincerely
Sean Raine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

I am from perth and booked my wife and I for a valentines day weekend. The room was excellent - clean, well presented and the king size bed was excellent.

The breakfast was very good apart from the slow service for coffee and tea.

We were very happy with the location. It is close to perth CBD and Northbridge but far enough out that we didn't get any city noise.

Cheaper valet and free wifi would be appreciated but overall it was an excellent stay and we would definitely go back.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsPerthGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Nick T
Thank you for providing your feedback online regarding your stay with us. We were delighted to hear we exceeded your Four Points Perth expectations, and to hear you enjoyed your valentines weekend. Rest assured we have been actively seeking alternative parking options for the improved experience of our guests, and are very pleased to inform you we have effectively initiated a self-parking deal with Wilsons car park between Murray and Hay street. This new self park contract means upon validation, our guests will only pay $22 daily for unlimited access to the car park facility, in addition we will continue to offer Valet services in the CPP carpark for the daily $42. Thank you once again for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.
Yours sincerely
Sean Raine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This hotel has got to be one of the best value for money hotels in the Perth CBD. Not only is it centrally located, it's within walking distance to all major public transport if you wan to her out of the city. The hotel was clean, tidy and modern and the staff, well, what can I say; they were excellent! The mattress was super duper comfy, like sleeping on air. The only downside, (which I notice many have mentioned before), would be the bathroom door, , however, if you're travelling as a couple, it's not that big a deal and the fact at you can't alter the temperature of your room on the air-conditioning unit. They only offer valet parking for $42, which I took advantage of, but in retrospect think it would have been cheaper to park my own car in the same CPP car park (entrance off Elder street). All in all, one of the best hotels I've stayed in - anywhere. I will definitely be returning as the staff were great, the room was awesome and the entire stay was memorable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsPerthGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Larissa D
Thank you very much for providing feedback from your recent Four Points Perth experience online. We were delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, and were also very pleased to hear our associates have provided you with exceptional service throughout your time here. Rest assured we will share your positive feedback amongst our team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely
Sean Raine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Great location and even though there is no parking at the hotel right next door is a clean, safe car park called elders street car park I highly recommend parking there if you need to park over night was only $34 that's pretty good and reasonable for Perth. The location was fantastic if you are attending the Perth Arena for any events, It's the closest you can get. Wonderful bar and restaurant area although very noisy. The food was good i would not recommend the Chirzo as it tasted like horrible chewy store bought chirzo and was dipped in oil and thrown on a pan for 2 seconds, in saying that the squid was superb, i went to order some room service at 10.33pm and it closed at 10.30pm so i was not able to order any food, that was a bit disappointing as there is nothing close by. I would like to thank Budi at the front desk as his customer service was outstanding, we were also given a room upgrade when we arrived and it was nice and big, huge comfy bed with a nice view of the arena. I could not fault the room at all. Was a great stay and i would defiantly stay here again for any events at the Arena as it was very well priced.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaylah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsPerthGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Kaylah D
Thank you for providing your feedback online following your recent Four Points Perth stay. We were delighted to hear much of the stay exceeded your expectations, and also to hear our associate Budi provided outstanding service during this time. We have shared this feedback amongst our team in recognition of his services. In regards to your dining experience though we were pleased to hear you thoroughly enjoyed the squid, we extend our sincere apologies for the quality we presented in the chorizo. Rest assured we will forward your feedback to our food and beverage department to ensure we provide consistency in quality across all our products in future. Thank you once again for taking the time to review us online, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.
Yours sincerely
Sean Raine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Stayed here on business for five nights. Good spacious modern room with nice bathroom. Helpful staff. Walking location to main business district. Lobby is slightly impersonal along with breakfast area and bar. Not sure I would stay here as a couple.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Piccolo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsPerthGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Piccolo22
Thank you for providing feedback online regarding your recent Four Points Perth experience. We were delighted to hear our associates were helpful throughout your stay, and our clean and comfortable rooms served you well on your business trip. Rest assured we are currently aware our public spaces lack in ambience for our guests enjoyment, and as such do have further refurbishments planned in the near future to immensely improve these facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next Perth visit.
Yours sincerely
Sean Raine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#15 of 66 in Perth
1,393 reviews
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Perth
#26 of 66 in Perth
1,927 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#21 of 66 in Perth
2,467 reviews
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Perth

Address: 707 Wellington Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#21 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range: $96 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Perth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Perth offers a great location in the Central Business District. We are close to the heart of the city and its many popular tourist attractions, parks, and sporting events. Perth's airports are within 30 minutes by car, and our location provides direct freeway access. SPG Members receive complimentary in-room internet when booking direct. Book direct today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citigate Perth Hotel Perth
Citigate Hotel Perth
Perth Citigate Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing