We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Points by Sheraton Perth
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge Hotel Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Fraser Suites Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$107
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ibis Perth(Perth)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Parmelia Hilton Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$99
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mercure Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pensione Hotel Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$84
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
Pan Pacific Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$138
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$109
$100
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$130
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,144)
Filter reviews
1,144 results
Traveler rating
334
529
199
51
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
529
199
51
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspg memberfrosted glass dooracross the roadguest serviceshopman cupdeluxe roomroom servicewellington streetbar downstairsharbour townvalet parkingbuffet breakfasttrain stationbusiness hotelbed was comfortablean overnight staylate check
Filter
Updating list...
934 - 939 of 1,144 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2013

When checking into the hotel the lady who checked us in had a very strong accent and was speaking quite fast so I couldn't quite undetstand her. She was very rude and condescending when I asked if she could please repeat what she had said, not a good start to the trip at all. The rooms were lovely and modern however the bathroom door offers no privacy at all! After the rude welcome we received and then no privacy to the bathroom, we would not stay here again, and would not recomend this hotel unless you are travelling alone and privacy is not an issue.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dardy91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsPerth, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear Dardy91
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us at Four Points by Sheraton Perth. We were very sorry to hear that the check in associate did not make you feel welcome and we agree that this would not have been a good start to you stay. It was definitely not the arrival experience we aim to provide our guests. Please be assured your feedback will be shared with the Front Office team so they can learn how their actions and manner can impact our guests stay. Rest assured we are currently aware of the implications our bathroom design may cause our guests travelling with companions, as such we are revising our bathroom design and hope to resolve this in the near future. We understand that you have a choice of hotels when travelling to Perth, and whilst we cannot turn back the clock we do hope we have an opportunity to change your perception of our hotel in the future.
Yours sincerely
Sean Raine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights at the hotel. The rooms are huge and immaculately clean. Quiet on the third floor and view of the new arena of Perth. Staff were friendly but did not any information on the hotel at all on check in. It's the only the I was disappointed with. I think a little information in breakfast and the bar would have been great.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vessie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsPerth, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear vessie73
Thank you for providing your feedback online. We were very pleased to hear you thoroughly enjoyed our comfortable rooms, and your overall experience at Four Points Perth. Please accept our sincere apologies for the lack of communication at check-in, we are unsure as to why this information was not communicated to you as this is usually included in our check-in procedure. Rest assured we have communicated this to the department for future knowledge. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Perth.
Yours sincerely
Sean Raine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

My Husband and I stay often in Perth as we often travel from down south to visit family.
We have tried a lot of different hotels and Four Points has become a solid "go to" for us.
We have stayed here a few times now.
We choose this hotel because it is:
* reasonably priced
* in a good location
* the rooms are spacious & immaculately clean
* King sized beds are available and are made with fresh linen and fresh doona covers
( This is an important point for me personally as I hate those bed covers that are never washed at other hotels)
* The staff are very diligent
* Valet Parking is available - it's a bit expensive at $40 per night - but this is average in Perth
There is no mini bar in the rooms - some may find this annoying.
All in all - I have been very happy when staying at Four Points and we will stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose a King size delux room. If you are noise sensitive - ask for a room not facing the street and on a higher level.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soopoo1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsPerth, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Soopoo1982
We would like to thank you for providing your wonderful feedback online. We were delighted to hear you enjoy experiencing our overall product at Four Points Perth, and believe it great value. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next Perth stay.
Yours sincerely
Sean Raine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Four Points is very fancy looking hotel. The rooms are wonderfully decorated and clean, although if the modern-looking bathroom is very low on privacy (only a glass door that does not even technically close). Unfortunately, the bed was overly soft and saggy. Otherwise, the food served at the buffet was good if expensive (i.e. $33/person for breakfast). For a $300/night you would expect to get access to their WiFi for free, but instead, you had to buy access and it was expensive too! If you wanted to use the internet for free, you would only get access in the lobby, for one hour for one machine (you have to ask for access codes at the front office), and I prefer to use my phone, tablet and laptop at the same time. This was very inconvenient especially since we were there for business, which is ironic since Four Points is supposed to be a business hotel, increasing my feeling that they should offer their WiFi for free. Also, the minibar was empty and if you wanted anything for in the minibar, it would cost $5 to have it delivered. In any case, though, the staff was nice and helpful.

During our stay, we had a rental car and had to park it around the hotel. As One Direction was playing at the Arena at the time, two nights in a row, parking was highly inconvenient - it would take us up to an hour to find a parking spot. Parking in the area is generally very expensive. However, there is a train station nearby if you would be inclined to use public transportation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k2881q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsPerth, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear k2881q
Thank you for your online feedback. We were pleased to hear our associates provided you with friendly and efficient service during this stay, and whilst you appreciated much of your experience we were disappointed to hear not all aspects of our hotel met your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for this. In regards to the condition of your bed, we do apologise the bed was not to your satisfaction, rest assured we will be upgrading our beds on our superior level floors in the coming months to our signature Four Comfort Bed. Also, we are currently in the process of substantially upgrading our Internet service, these improvements will make it one of the strongest platforms in Perth and will improve the ease of access for our guests on multiple devices. We understand for those guests, especially those away on business, this is of integral importance. In regards to the mini-bar, this was removed from our Superior rooms based on feedback from our guests. We found that only 4% of our guests were utilising the mini-bar and preferred the extra fridge space for their personal purchases. We do still have the mini-bar available in our Deluxe rooms and are currently reviewing this situation for our Premium rooms. We were sorry to hear you had difficulty finding parking during the event at the Arena, whilst we do not operate our own carpark, we do have access to the CPP parking located close by to the hotel, and as such we offer a valet service for our guests at the price CPP sets for us to utilise the facility. Once again we thank you for your feedback, we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to Four Points Perth in the near future.
Yours sincerely
Sean Raine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We ended up at Four Points by default after our plane was delayed and we ended up missing our connecting flight. Qantas arranged for us to stay here, and what a great place! Although the kids fold out sofabed wasn't made up when we arrived, housekeeping quickly came and organised that. The hotel is nicely renovated and the beds (king and sofabed) were super comfy. The bathroom worried me a bit, as it was quite open and not much privacy when sharing with a group of 4! The free bottled water was a nice surprise. The hotel is nice and close to the Arena. There was a concert on the evening of our stay, so the parking was a bit of a nightmare out the front, and our taxi driver had a few problems trying to get us to the front door. Check in was simple enough, Qantas had obviously rung ahead and they were expecting us. Qantas had also provided us with credit to use for food, so we dined at the hotels restaurant. It was a buffet style, and was very nice with lots of choice. There was a large tour group there as well, but the food was plentiful. Not sure about value for money as we didn't have to pay. We did get woken up in the middle of the night by some concert goers returning, but once they were in their room we couldn't hear them. Checkout was simple, and the staff had arranged a taxi for us to return to the airport. Staff all seemed very police and genuinely enthusiastic.
So although I was initially cranky about our delayed flight and missing the first day of our holiday, as well as forfeiting a nights accomodation at our destination, we were certainly looked after at Four Points Perth. Well done!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsPerth, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Sue A
Thank you for providing your feedback online, we were delighted to hear you were pleasantly surprised by your unplanned stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the unmade sofa bed upon arrival, although we were pleased to hear our housekeeping team was quick to respond once they were informed. We also apologise for the noise disturbance you experienced through the night, but were glad to hear this was resolved. We were very happy to hear you enjoyed your dining experience at The Eatery whilst here and despite the high occupancy we were experiencing the quality was great and food remained plentiful. In regards to the bathroom privacy, this is something we are currently reviewing for improvements, as we are aware it is not always appropriate or convenient for guests travelling together. Rest assured your kind comments regarding our associates have been forwarded to the rest of our team for their encouragement and recognition of their efforts. Thank you again for your valuable feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel on your next visit to Perth.
Yours sincerely
Sean Raine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews