We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pancake machine. 'nuff said.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Perth
Ranked #21 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Got a good deal on this room, and it was in a fairly good location. Quiet, on the edge of the city, but only a Short walk to shops and station, and right across the road from the arena. Room was average - not bad, not awesome. Bathroom could've used a good scrub in some parts but wasn't too bad. Breakfast (buffet) was included in my room price, and it was pretty good... everything you'd want, plus extra points for having a pancake machine!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank litlbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsPerth, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear litlbeck,
Thank you for your great review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the hotel services, facilities and location. I am disappointed to see that the bathroom had some cleaning issues and kindly accept my apologies for this. Please feel free to contact me on my e-mail so I can have your details and room number in which you stayed in and enquire further. Your comments will help us ensure we deliver the experience expected as part of the Four Points brand. Rest assured that your nice feedback will be shared with our team. Awaiting to welcome you back at the hotel on your next trip to Perth.
Yours sincerely,
Sean Raine
General Manager
e-mail: sean.raine@fourpoints.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,042)
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Perth
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

867 - 873 of 1,042 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as a family if 4 in a deluxe room with 2 "double beds" for three nights. There was sufficient room for all of us, without falling over one another. There was sufficient floor space for our young children to play and the bathroom was if a decent size too. The furnishings were very modern and the furniture well designed for storage. The breakfast/restaurant area was a little sterile but the food was of a good standard (breakfast was very pricey if not included in the room price). The staff were great - friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The hotel is very well placed - within easy walking distance of the tourist and shopping areas, the train and bus stations and rapid access to the freeway.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angliskai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsPerth, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Angliskai,
Thank you for your great review with regards to your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable and relaxing stay at the hotel and that the kids were very comfortable in the room. Your positive and encouraging feedback will be shared among our team. Awaiting to welcome you and your family back at the Four Points by Sheraton Perth in a near future.
Yours sincerely,
Sean Raine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Booked a night for my husband birthday, really enjoyed the stay close to the heart of city and transport. Planty of restaurants around , the stuff were friendly and food was yummy. Definitely recommend relatively cheap ;)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martyna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsPerth, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear MartynaC,
Thank you for your great review with regards to your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Perth and for chosing to stay with us to celebrate your husband's birthday. I am pleased to hear that your husband and yourself had an enjoyable stay and appreciated the hotel's services and location. Rest assured that your encouraging feedback will be passed on to our staff. Awaiting to welcome you both back at the hotel in an near future.
Yours sincerely,
Sean Raine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel after a flight from Melbourne arriving very late at night. The reception was polite and welcoming and understood our need for a good nights rest.
We have stayed at other Sheraton hotels not with the best experience but this hotel has gone some way to restoring our optimism in the Sheraton brand.
The rooms have all had a major upgrade qnd while they are clean andnicely furnished are nothing special, decor is just average but quite acceptable.
Hotel is inner city and the deal we got was very good for inner city Perth, a very expensive city to visit.
We would stay again .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OskarandSunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsPerth, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear OskarandSunny,
Thank you for your feedback with regards to your recent stay with us at the Four Points by Sheraton Perth. I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay with us and appreciated our services, location and facilities. Your positive feedback will be shared among the team. Awaiting to welcome you both back at the hotel on your next trip to Perth.
Yours sincerely,
Sean Raine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Check-in process was smooth on our arrival. Was given King size bed and the washroom was huge. There's a yellow CAT bus stop just opposite the hotel and the hotel just within walking distance to train and bus station. Convenient for day trip transportation ie. Fremantle.
Staff were friendly and the only setback was wifi connection only available at the lobby, and each guest must request a pass-code for their own device, complimentary for an hour usage.
Overall, One of the most value for money hotels in Perth.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jchooong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsPerth, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear echoong,
Thank you for your feedback with regards to your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and were well looked after by our team. Rest assured that your feedback will be shared among our team. Awaiting to welcome you back at the hotel soon.
Yours sincerely,
Sean Raine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Finally, a well designed and completely renovated hotel to shake up Perth's tired and over priced offerings. A comfortable workspace with plenty of easily accessible power points, completely new bathroom with quality fittings and amenities and a not too hard/soft bed will make Four Points my hotel of choice in Perth.
About a 10 minute walk to the middle of the CBD - but with some decent restaurants a block away the location is just fine.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsPerth, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear s76,
Thank you for sharing the gift of your feedback with regards to your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Perth. I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciated that hotel's location, services and new refreshed feel after the renovation. Your positive and encouraging comments will definitely be shared with our staff. Awaiting to welcome you back at the hotel on your next trip to Perth.
Yours sincerely,
Sean Raine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I stayed at Four Points knowing that they'll meet a particular standard and I was not disappointed. Room and bathroom looked clean, and I quite like that the bathroom was of a very good size. Perfect location if watching a concert nearby.

Three minor things (1) the two lifts has to be called separately which isn't a problem, just a waste of energy (2) there's no pool, which isn't important for everyone (3) there's no bathtub, but in its place, a nice large shower area.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Cleanliness
Thank j w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsPerth, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear j w,
Thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Perth. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the hotel's facilities, services and location. Your comments have been shared with our staff. Awaiting to welcome you back at the hotel in a near future.
Yours sincerely,
Sean Raine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#13 of 65 in Perth
1,256 reviews
Mercure Perth
#24 of 65 in Perth
1,865 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#19 of 65 in Perth
2,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Perth

Address: 707 Wellington Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Perth
#14 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#20 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range: $107 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Perth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Perth offers a great location in the Central Business District. We are close to the heart of the city and its many popular tourist attractions, parks, and sporting events. Perth's airports are within 30 minutes by car, and our location provides direct freeway access. SPG Members receive complimentary in-room internet when booking direct. Book direct today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citigate Perth Hotel Perth
Citigate Hotel Perth
Perth Citigate Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing