We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Perth
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveler rating
160
223
96
26
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
160
223
96
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plenty of power points spa bath elizabeth quay small kitchenette room service microwave oven within walking distance kings park public transport comfortable bed car park apartment hotel main shopping stayed here for nights good size the heart of the city kitchen facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 516 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2020

Well appointed suite and large bathroom with bath and shower. Comfortable bed. Good rate for one night stay. Close to restaurants on St George’s Terrace and walking distance to King’s Park. Will stay there again on next Perth trip.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewH980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B, General Manager at Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Thank you so much for your review AndrewH980.

We are delighted to read your review, that you enjoyed the large suite, comfortable bed and central location, we sincerely appreciate your recommendation of Citadines St Georges Terrace.

We would like to invite you to join our new loyalty programme, by becoming an Ascott Star Rewards member you will enjoy exclusive access to yearlong discounts, promotional offers as well as receive 3,000 bonus points upon sign-up!

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next Perth trip!

Kind Regards,
Sarah Brady
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020 via mobile

This is a great hotel, centrally situated and with all the self catering facilities and storage space we wanted for the start of our holiday in Perth. The room and bathroom were spacious, bed comfortable and cleanliness very good. Not luxurious but fine for our needs. We found the front desk team responsive to our needs and pleasant at all times but they could have been more forthcoming/ helpful/ proactive and we weren't informed in advance about no room servicing on Sundays.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 419suzp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B, General Manager at Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Dear 419suzp,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Citadines St Georges Terrace.

Guest feedback is so important for us to learn what is important to our guest and ensure we are delivering the service to their expectations. Your feedback about the team being more forthcoming with information has been shared with the team. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay that the team were responsive and that you enjoyed a comfortable sleep.

Please sign up to become and Ascott Star Rewards member; membership is free and simple to join and guarantees you access to the lowest rates, exclusive discounts and perks all year round. Next time you stay with us, be sure to join our new loyalty program ‘Ascott Star Rewards’ – it is free and simple to join – and the best part you automatically earn 3,000 bonus points straight away on sign up! We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back someday soon!

Kind Regards,
Sarah Brady
Residence Managaer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020 via mobile

Whilst the room was nice, and the bed was comfy, the customer service & runaround we received when we arrived at 5 minutes to 6pm after driving 8 hours there really ruined our experience at this hotel.

The staff members that we dealt with on the front desk upon arrival were rude, and abrupt, and made me feel flustered and uncomfortable.

When we arrived we knew we may not get a car park in the building, that was fine and we were happy to park elsewhere. However when we started to discuss parking we were asked bluntly “where are you parked right now” to which we responded “just out the front” (there were about 4 other cars parked there at the time as well. We wanted to quickly check in & bring our belongings in before moving our car). The staff member rudely told us it was a clearway until 6pm and that someone had to wait with the car. My partner started to walk out to the car and then the staff member decided to tell me that no we must move the car to the car park down the street, and wouldn’t let me check in until we did that (I asked what she needed from me to check in again and she gave me directions to the car park quite hastily and insisted we move the car first).
I went back to the car, to which we then moved it to the Wilson car park down the street. This would not have been an issue if we weren’t made to feel flustered and rushed. We also had a car full of belongings that we needed to bring inside which we weren’t given the chance to do before we were told to move our car, which in turn meant we had to drag all of our bags and belongings through the city to get back to the hotel.
Before we moved the car I asked a simple question “is the car park secure?” To which I was given a blunt response “you park there at your own risk.” ... that wasn’t my question. I did find once I got to the car park that it is locked up overnight, so yes in my eyes that is secure. The one upside to parking there is the fact the hotel will validate your ticket and you’ll only have to pay $30 instead of the full price.

The man that checked us in when we returned from parking the car was also rude, blunt & did not speak happily or nicely to us what so ever either.

After the service we received we did not want to return from parking the car and considered paying more money to stay at a different hotel in the city. (We has already pre-paid for the room online at the time of booking),

I will say, however, the man who checked us out the next day was lovely & helpful and i would have been happy if he was the one to have served us for check in the night before.

Overall, I wouldn’t stay here again. We did not feel welcome and the parking situation is more of a hassle than what it’s worth.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank pme_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B, General Manager at Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Dear paigee1993,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Citadines St Georges Terrace. I sincerely apologise that not all aspects of your stay met your expectations and that you experienced a hassle with the parking upon check in.

St Georges Terrace is a clearway during certain hours of the day and our team members have seen many cars towed away during these hours and do not wish this to happen to our guests. However, these two team members that you spoke with upon check in have both been coached by our Guest Service Manager to deliver this message to our guests in a more friendly and relaxed manner.

I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your room and that Moses, our Guest Service Manager provided helpful service to you upon your check out.

We do hope that you will return, so that the team can demonstrate the usual welcoming experience that our guests are used to. We would like to invite you to join our new loyalty programme, by becoming an Ascott Star Rewards member you will enjoy exclusive access to yearlong discounts, promotional offers as well as receive 3,000 bonus points upon sign-up!

Kind Regards,
Sarah Brady
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020

We stayed there for 2 nights. Room was ok. Bed was comfortable. A small kitchenette with some crockery and cutlery was part of the room. Bathroom was fine. Staff were friendly. It is a decent place to stay. Nothing great but also nothing poor.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 907rayg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B, General Manager at Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Dear 907rayg,

Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are happy to have met your expectations and hope you find that 'WOW' factor that you're looking for the next time that you visit. Be sure to join our new loyalty program ‘Ascott Star Rewards’ – it is free and simple to join – and the best part you automatically earn 3,000 bonus points straight away on sign up! Click our special offer link in our TripAdvisor listing for more information.

Hopefully we see you again soon!

Kind Regards,
Sarah Brady
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020

clean convenient for the city visit .I took my 2 grandchildren to the pageant in the perth city , they loved it , I would suggest anyone wanting to stay at hotel go to Hotel itself and book , lovely lovely staff and great place to stay close to eaterys that are suitable for children e.g. Dome, tho' limited parking there is a Wilcon Parking at a great price if you are at that hotel

Room tip: if wanting a view over the terrace ask
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fmgph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B, General Manager at Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Dear fmgph,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It is great to hear you loved the location of the hotel and you really enjoyed your stay with your grandchildren. Whilst we do have limited parking at the hotel itself, we are happy that you took advantage of our fantastic deal with Wilson Car Park for discounted parking during your stay.

We would like to invite you to become and Ascott Star Rewards member; membership is free and simple to join and guarantees you access to the lowest rates, exclusive discounts and perks all year round. Click our ‘special offer’ link in our TripAdvisor listing for more information and to receive your 3,000 bonus points on sign up!

See you again soon.

Kind Regards
Sarah Brady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews