We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“COULD DO BETTER”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central
Ranked #28 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Comfortable rooms,clean ,staff helpful. Restauran tbreakdfast huge and fairly priced,. Tried the happy hour tapas in the bar 3 for 2. Hour was from 5 to 6pm. Ordered at 5.05,food eventually arrived 5,35. Chips were very good ,pork bellyvery dry ,overcooked but with fat uncooked. Fried camembert barely warm, . Sugges they employ kitchen staff who arrive on time(you can see into the kitchen and the staff didn't start till 5.15 ). My wife left some clothes behind, rang them the next day, no trace, disappeared into thin air not very impressed

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prof867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle K, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Prof867

Thank you for your valuable insight and feedback in relation to your recent stay with us.

I was very disappointed to hear your feedback regarding the food experience. I have shared this with our Head Chef and we were hoping if you could contact us on k.kaya@rendezvoushotels.com or alternatively on 08 9481 0866 so we are able to retrieve more information on what day of the week you stayed with us. Our food is normally at a consistent high quality and praised regularly and very committed to maintain this standard.

On the positive note I was glad to read that your room was comfortable, clean and that the Team was helpful. Also, thank you for your feedback regarding the breakfast selection. We do cater to a variety of selections for our guests and happy this met your expectations.

Thank you again for your review on Trip Advisor and hope to hear from you soon. If not, we do hope to welcome you back upon your next visit to Australia.

Warm regards

Kyle Kaya | Hotel Manager
Rendezvous Studio hotel Perth Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,056 - 1,062 of 1,152 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2014

Stay here 26/04/2014 for a night, 1st thought as we entered was very nice clean, went to the front desk to book in and greeted by a young girl in her 20s that was less than friendly and not very helpful, and being they are in the hospitality industry would have at least expected friendly.
We booked a superior renovated room, when we got there it was very nice clean, except for the carpet that had about 2-3 burns in it from people that had been smoking in there previously, they were very obvious marks and spoilt the look of the room.
we tried to order room service at 9.45 and we were told the kitchen was closed but had a choice of about 4 diff meals they could provide as they were microwave meal.
We went out last night and it was pouring down with rain went to front desk and asked if we could borrow a umbrella and we were told they don't provide them.
So overall not very happy with the service at this hotel and wouldn't recommend it to my friends to stay..

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosco1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle K, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Rosco1963

Thank you for your time and valuable feedback.

I was sorry to hear that you did not experience the level of service and welcome we pride ourselves for during your last visit to the hotel. Also, thank you for your feedback regarding the burn mark on the carpet.

Both issues have been shared with the Team and respective Department Heads and have been addressed. As we are a non-smoking hotel I am confident that this is a isolated incident. Also, new umbrella's have been provided to the Team for our guests to use.

In relation to our restaurant. Last orders are at 9.30pm for the full dinner menu. For our late arrivals we have made available night owl selections throughout mid-night until the early morning.

On the positive note, I was happy to read that you found the room very nice and clean.

Again, our apologies that we were not able to deliver our normal high services. Please let me know if there is anything else you would like to discuss. I can be contacted on k.kaya@rendezvoushotels.com or alternatively at 08 9481 0866.

Warm regards

Kyle Kaya | Hotel Manager
Rendezvous Studio Hotel Perth Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Checked in on Thursday before Easter. Could not find our reservation. I had confirmed earlier in the week. Waited 30 mins for room. They did upgrade us as a result. We were staying 4 nights and carpark was $25 per day. This was not explained at booking time. Parked for one night then on the street outside but the bill was for 2 nights. The room was comfortable but the beginning and end of the trip was not what was expected. Staff need to lift their game

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle K, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Stephen B

Thank you for your time and feedback on Trip Advisor. You feedback is valuable for us and I do apologies that your stay was not up to the normal high standards.

We have communicated your comments to the respective Travel Agent as parking is always subject to availability and charged - thank you for advising of this information.

Your arrival experience also has been communicated to the respective Department Head for follow-up. I was sorry to hear there was a slight delay but glad that this was promptly resolved and according to our system check-in was completed just after 2pm, our standard guaranteed check-in time.

From your feedback I am happy that except for the delay on check-in and parking miss-communication, that the remaining of your stay was satisfactory.

If there is anything else you would like to discuss in regards to your stay, please do not hesitate contacting me at kkaya@rendezvoushotels.com or alternative on +61 8 94810866.

We do hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you next time upon your next visit to Perth.

Warm regards

Kyle Kaya | Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We were so happy with our stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the restaurant food was lovely and well priced, the hotel was so easy to find and very close to the CBD. The parking was probably the only downfall. Very tight corners.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debaroo27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle K, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Debaroo27

Thank you for your time and excellent Trip Advisor posting.

The Team and I were delighted to read you found us fabulous value, found the Team friendly and helpful and that the food was lovely and priced well. I will make sure that this feedback is shared with the Team.

We are looking forward to be welcoming you back to the Rendezvous Studio Hotel Perth Central.

Warm regards

Kyle Kaya | Hotel Manager
Rendezvous Studio Hotel Perth Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

This hotel disappointed. I stayed for two nights on a work trip. It's in a great location within walking distance to the CBD with lots of good places to eat and Kings Park close by. But it's sort of like being in a strange rectangle box with a bathroom smack bang in the middle. You walk into a small room with a desk and lounge, but no TV - totally pointless. You then walk through a small narrow corridor space into a bedroom with a TV on the wall and a window over an alleyway, and looking straight into a brick wall.This meant lighting was pretty poor and it was noisy. Off the small corridor is a bathroom that also has a wardrobe. It was mostly clean, except for the shower which was not. Bed was ok in terms of comfort but it wasn't a comfortable room and got noisy with people using the alleyway below and internal plumbing I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle K, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear Julia A

Thank you for your time and feedback in relation to your recent stay.

I was quite disappointed to read the feedback and apologise that this stay was not as enjoyable as you expected, but also not as to what we aim for at Rendezvous Studio Hotel Perth Central.

Please note that your feedback has been noted and shared with all Department Heads. I do would like to take the opportunity to respond to some feedback.

We have a variety of different room types available at the hotel but also with different layouts. Please note that the room you stayed in is highly in demand with our corporate travelers based on the fact working area and bedroom\sleeping area being separated.

We do have rooms with open layouts and larger bathrooms and these can be requested with Reservations upon making your booking or alternative by means of requested after making a booking online. There most likely would fit your travel requirements.

I have noted your comments regarding Housekeeping and I will make sure these are communicated to the respective Department Head for follow-up.

I was glad that the location was great for you and enjoyed all the good restaurants, cafes and other hot spots.

Please let me know if you would like to discuss you stay in more detail. I can be contacted on k.kaya@rendezvoushotels.com.au or alternative on 08 9481 0866.

Thank you once again for your feedback and if you are looking re-booking, please contact me directly and I will make sure the appropriate room is allocated based on your travel requirements.

Warm regards

Kyle Kaya | Hotel Manager
Rendezvous Studio Hotel Perth Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights to spoil ourselves at the end of our holidays. The hotel did not disappoint, from the reception when we arrived to check out. Lovely, helpful staff; had a confusion with car park charged on check out but duty manager on that day waived that in a second excellent customer service. comfortable room with and great restaurants little bit pricey but good.
Good location within walking distance of the city and river and botanical garden made exploring the city enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shepherd807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle K, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear Shepherd807

Thank you so much for your candid review on Trip Advisor.

It was thremendous to read that you found your experience "top class customer service" and I will make sure this is shared amongst the Team. For us it is all about making our guests stay's memorable and thrilled the Team accomplished with throughout your stay.

Our location is excellent and close to all local hot spots in Perth City as well as walking distance to public transport. Glad this made your stay enjoyable.

Thank you once again for your excellent review and we are looking forward to be welcoming you again upon you next trip to Perth.

Warm regards

Kyle Kaya | Hotel Manager
Rendezvous Studio Hotel Perth Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night in March 2014, before an early morning flight. Room was very comfortable with plenty of room for an overnight stay. Had everything we needed. Fairly clean, although the vent in the bathroom could do with a good scrub. Bargain price for Perth (we paid $119). Room had a view of a brick wall but was very quiet, even though hotel is located next to the freeway. Reception was very friendly. We paid $25 for an undercover parking space as we didn't want to leave our car on the street. The parking is very tight so a smaller car is advisable. We had a large 4wd and were able to maneuver into a space as there were empty spaces either side at the time, but I wouldn't want to try and park it if the parking area was fairly full. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle K, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear Atholmes

Thank you for your great and positive review posting on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read you found the hotel "good value for Perth". I have noted your feedback regarding housekeeping and I will make sure this is addressed with the respective Department Head for follow-up.

your feedback regarding the Reception Team is much appreciated and happy you found them very friendly. I am sure they will be thrilled to hear this.

Thank you once again for your positive review and we are looking forward to be welcoming you again in the near future.

Warm regards

Kyle Kaya | Hotel Manager
Rendezvous Studio Hotel Perth Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
West Perth
Tribe Perth
Tribe Perth
#14 of 66 in Perth
345 reviews
West Perth
Sage Hotel West Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mantra on Hay
#29 of 66 in Perth
1,250 reviews
Sullivans Hotel
#31 of 66 in Perth
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central

Address: 24 Mount St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Clarion Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range: $77 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendezvous Studio Hotel Perth Central is a modern 103 room, fully renovated urban hotel conveniently located on the western edge of Perth’s central business district. Adjacent Kings Park and 5 minutes walk to the main shopping district of Hay and Murray Street Malls. The hotel is ideally located to access both the major freeway north towards Broome and South to the Margaret River. The Perth Exhibition Centre is within 2 minutes walk, and Perth's Entertainment Arena in just 5 where many of the latest concerts are held. The hotel also offers 5 conference and event spaces from 6 to 200 persons, which are well catered to by our dedicated C&E Team Select from the 103 spacious guest rooms including deluxe / executive deluxe and 2 bedroom suites. Enjoy our smart accommodation that has been designed with the modern traveller in mind. The stylish Straits Cafe and The Lobby Bar are the perfect location to enjoy our urban food offering, a cold beer, WA wines or fabulous cocktails, all presented by our talented and dedicated team. Or you can take advantage of our in-room entertainment and 24 hour in-room dining menus. You can expect a delightful stay be it for business or pleasure and make use of our high speed internet access, gym, sauna & onsite car parking (this is limited) but there plenty of secure car parking within 300 meters of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Perth
Clarion Perth
Clarion Marque Hotel Perth
Perth Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing