We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, but not a great hotel” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central
Ranked #32 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great location, but not a great hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

This hotel disappointed. I stayed for two nights on a work trip. It's in a great location within walking distance to the CBD with lots of good places to eat and Kings Park close by. But it's sort of like being in a strange rectangle box with a bathroom smack bang in the middle. You walk into a small room with a desk and lounge, but no TV - totally pointless. You then walk through a small narrow corridor space into a bedroom with a TV on the wall and a window over an alleyway, and looking straight into a brick wall.This meant lighting was pretty poor and it was noisy. Off the small corridor is a bathroom that also has a wardrobe. It was mostly clean, except for the shower which was not. Bed was ok in terms of comfort but it wasn't a comfortable room and got noisy with people using the alleyway below and internal plumbing I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle K, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Julia A

Thank you for your time and feedback in relation to your recent stay.

I was quite disappointed to read the feedback and apologise that this stay was not as enjoyable as you expected, but also not as to what we aim for at Rendezvous Studio Hotel Perth Central.

Please note that your feedback has been noted and shared with all Department Heads. I do would like to take the opportunity to respond to some feedback.

We have a variety of different room types available at the hotel but also with different layouts. Please note that the room you stayed in is highly in demand with our corporate travelers based on the fact working area and bedroom\sleeping area being separated.

We do have rooms with open layouts and larger bathrooms and these can be requested with Reservations upon making your booking or alternative by means of requested after making a booking online. There most likely would fit your travel requirements.

I have noted your comments regarding Housekeeping and I will make sure these are communicated to the respective Department Head for follow-up.

I was glad that the location was great for you and enjoyed all the good restaurants, cafes and other hot spots.

Please let me know if you would like to discuss you stay in more detail. I can be contacted on k.kaya@rendezvoushotels.com.au or alternative on 08 9481 0866.

Thank you once again for your feedback and if you are looking re-booking, please contact me directly and I will make sure the appropriate room is allocated based on your travel requirements.

Warm regards

Kyle Kaya | Hotel Manager
Rendezvous Studio Hotel Perth Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    394
    186
    91
    44
See reviews for
123
332
79
339
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights to spoil ourselves at the end of our holidays. The hotel did not disappoint, from the reception when we arrived to check out. Lovely, helpful staff; had a confusion with car park charged on check out but duty manager on that day waived that in a second excellent customer service. comfortable room with and great restaurants little bit pricey but good.
Good location within walking distance of the city and river and botanical garden made exploring the city enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shepherd807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle K, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Shepherd807

Thank you so much for your candid review on Trip Advisor.

It was thremendous to read that you found your experience "top class customer service" and I will make sure this is shared amongst the Team. For us it is all about making our guests stay's memorable and thrilled the Team accomplished with throughout your stay.

Our location is excellent and close to all local hot spots in Perth City as well as walking distance to public transport. Glad this made your stay enjoyable.

Thank you once again for your excellent review and we are looking forward to be welcoming you again upon you next trip to Perth.

Warm regards

Kyle Kaya | Hotel Manager
Rendezvous Studio Hotel Perth Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night in March 2014, before an early morning flight. Room was very comfortable with plenty of room for an overnight stay. Had everything we needed. Fairly clean, although the vent in the bathroom could do with a good scrub. Bargain price for Perth (we paid $119). Room had a view of a brick wall but was very quiet, even though hotel is located next to the freeway. Reception was very friendly. We paid $25 for an undercover parking space as we didn't want to leave our car on the street. The parking is very tight so a smaller car is advisable. We had a large 4wd and were able to maneuver into a space as there were empty spaces either side at the time, but I wouldn't want to try and park it if the parking area was fairly full. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank atholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle K, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Atholmes

Thank you for your great and positive review posting on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read you found the hotel "good value for Perth". I have noted your feedback regarding housekeeping and I will make sure this is addressed with the respective Department Head for follow-up.

your feedback regarding the Reception Team is much appreciated and happy you found them very friendly. I am sure they will be thrilled to hear this.

Thank you once again for your positive review and we are looking forward to be welcoming you again in the near future.

Warm regards

Kyle Kaya | Hotel Manager
Rendezvous Studio Hotel Perth Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are Ok sized bathroom area is really tiny basin are lacked alot of space to put things toiletries.

Restaurant food was delicious it was fresh fast and service was friendly and jovical.

Reception was rather polite and friendly.

Carpark is a nightmare however the spits are tiny it is very tight and requires a 40 point reverse park to get in to the spot.. And no it was not my driving...

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Damien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle K, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Damien B

Thank you so much for your Trip Advisor posting.

Your feedback has been noted in regards to parking and the space in the bathroom for the amenities. Please note that we do have a variety of different room types available with some rooms that have larger bathroom and space allocated for amenities. This can be requested upon making a booking with us directly and we endeavour to accommodate these requests where possible.

As for parking, thank you for your feedback. I understand that based on car type space and spots are limited with in particular for larger cars. Please contact Reception prior to arrival and they should be able to assist with any specifics requests.

It was great to see your feedback regarding our restaurant and that the service received was friendly and jovical. I will make sure this is shared with the Team and I am sure they will be delighted to hear this.

Thank you once again for your time and feedback. We are looking forward welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards

Kyle Kaya | Hotel Manager
Rendezvous Studio Hotel Perth Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esperance, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Room was spacious, clean and despite the hotel is located right next to the Mitchell Freeway the double glazing kept the noise at bay. Hotel was very quiet. Staff friendly and helpful. Please note that car parking costs $25, not excessive, but the car park is tiny and if you have larger size car you may struggle. With offices all around the hotel not much car parking (and all metered) available near by.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clogs43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle K, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Clogs43

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and found our Team friendly and helpful.

Feedback is important to us and for that reason the hotel double glazed it's windows and I am glad to read to your room was quiet. Also, great to read that you found the rooms spacious and clean.

We do have limited parking and limited spots for large cars. Our recommendation is always to check with our Reception and see availability.

Many thanks for your time and review and we are looking forward to be welcoming you back upon your next trip to Perth city.

Warm regards

Kyle Kaya | Hotel Manager
Rendezvous Studio Hotel Perth Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Brilliant staff excellent accommodation and location. Brilliant that it so well priced that average working class people can afford to stay. Lisa and staff very friendly and helpful. Will definitely return and recommend. Thanks

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vickimain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle K, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Vickimain

Thank you so much for your candid Trip Advisor review. It was tremendous to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our Reception Team awesome, rooms excellent and best of all that you would return.

I will make sure his is shared with the Team and I am sure they will be delighted to read your feedback.

We are looking forward to be welcoming you back upon your next visit into Perth city.

Warm regards

Kyle Kaya | Hotel Manager
Rendezvous Studio Hotel Perth Central.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Fresh, clean and spacious room with a very comfortable bed. Customer service was exceptional and the hotel was in great location to the city (5 min walk to main shops) and kings park.
Food was magnificent but unfortunately very expensive.
I would stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank WanderlustingJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle K, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear WanderlustingJay

Thank you so much for your kind review on Trip Advisor. Appreciate the time take to share your positive experience with our fellow Trip Advisor travellers.

It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the rooms spacious, clean and fresh. Most important part in a hotel is the bed and I am glad that this was also comfortable.

We are in the middle of Perth CBD at close proximity to shopping, restaurants and public transport. Glad that this made your stay more convenient.

I have passed on your comments to our Chef today and they were absolutely thrilled to hear this.

Once again, thank you for your time and posting. We are looking forward to be welcoming you back to the hotel upon your next trip into the city.

Warm regards

Kyle Kaya | Hotel Manager
Rendezvous Studio Hotel Perth Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perth
Perth CBD
Travelodge Hotel Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central

Property: Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central
Address: 24 Mount St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Clarion Collection)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendezvous Studio Hotel Perth Central is a modern 103 room, fully renovated urban hotel conveniently located on the western edge of Perth’s central business district. Adjacent Kings Park and 5 minutes walk to the main shopping district of Hay and Murray Street Malls. The hotel is ideally located to access both the major freeway north towards Broome and South to the Margaret River. The Perth Exhibition Centre is within 2 minutes walk, and Perth's Entertainment Arena in just 5 where many of the latest concerts are held. The hotel also offers 5 conference and event spaces from 6 to 200 persons, which are well catered to by our dedicated C&E Team Select from the 103 spacious guest rooms including deluxe / executive deluxe and 2 bedroom suites. Enjoy our smart accommodation that has been designed with the modern traveller in mind. The stylish Straits Cafe and The Lobby Bar are the perfect location to enjoy our urban food offering, a cold beer, WA wines or fabulous cocktails, all presented by our talented and dedicated team. Or you can take advantage of our in-room entertainment and 24 hour in-room dining menus. You can expect a delightful stay be it for business or pleasure and make use of our high speed internet access, gym, sauna & onsite car parking (this is limited) but there plenty of secure car parking within 300 meters of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Perth
Clarion Perth
Clarion Marque Hotel Perth
Perth Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing