We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant made this a 4 from a 3”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central
Ranked #28 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are Ok sized bathroom area is really tiny basin are lacked alot of space to put things toiletries.

Restaurant food was delicious it was fresh fast and service was friendly and jovical.

Reception was rather polite and friendly.

Carpark is a nightmare however the spits are tiny it is very tight and requires a 40 point reverse park to get in to the spot.. And no it was not my driving...

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Damien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle K, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear Damien B

Thank you so much for your Trip Advisor posting.

Your feedback has been noted in regards to parking and the space in the bathroom for the amenities. Please note that we do have a variety of different room types available with some rooms that have larger bathroom and space allocated for amenities. This can be requested upon making a booking with us directly and we endeavour to accommodate these requests where possible.

As for parking, thank you for your feedback. I understand that based on car type space and spots are limited with in particular for larger cars. Please contact Reception prior to arrival and they should be able to assist with any specifics requests.

It was great to see your feedback regarding our restaurant and that the service received was friendly and jovical. I will make sure this is shared with the Team and I am sure they will be delighted to hear this.

Thank you once again for your time and feedback. We are looking forward welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards

Kyle Kaya | Hotel Manager
Rendezvous Studio Hotel Perth Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,055 - 1,061 of 1,144 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014

Room was spacious, clean and despite the hotel is located right next to the Mitchell Freeway the double glazing kept the noise at bay. Hotel was very quiet. Staff friendly and helpful. Please note that car parking costs $25, not excessive, but the car park is tiny and if you have larger size car you may struggle. With offices all around the hotel not much car parking (and all metered) available near by.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clogs43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle K, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Clogs43

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and found our Team friendly and helpful.

Feedback is important to us and for that reason the hotel double glazed it's windows and I am glad to read to your room was quiet. Also, great to read that you found the rooms spacious and clean.

We do have limited parking and limited spots for large cars. Our recommendation is always to check with our Reception and see availability.

Many thanks for your time and review and we are looking forward to be welcoming you back upon your next trip to Perth city.

Warm regards

Kyle Kaya | Hotel Manager
Rendezvous Studio Hotel Perth Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Brilliant staff excellent accommodation and location. Brilliant that it so well priced that average working class people can afford to stay. Lisa and staff very friendly and helpful. Will definitely return and recommend. Thanks

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vickimain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle K, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Vickimain

Thank you so much for your candid Trip Advisor review. It was tremendous to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our Reception Team awesome, rooms excellent and best of all that you would return.

I will make sure his is shared with the Team and I am sure they will be delighted to read your feedback.

We are looking forward to be welcoming you back upon your next visit into Perth city.

Warm regards

Kyle Kaya | Hotel Manager
Rendezvous Studio Hotel Perth Central.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Fresh, clean and spacious room with a very comfortable bed. Customer service was exceptional and the hotel was in great location to the city (5 min walk to main shops) and kings park.
Food was magnificent but unfortunately very expensive.
I would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank WanderlustingJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle K, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear WanderlustingJay

Thank you so much for your kind review on Trip Advisor. Appreciate the time take to share your positive experience with our fellow Trip Advisor travellers.

It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the rooms spacious, clean and fresh. Most important part in a hotel is the bed and I am glad that this was also comfortable.

We are in the middle of Perth CBD at close proximity to shopping, restaurants and public transport. Glad that this made your stay more convenient.

I have passed on your comments to our Chef today and they were absolutely thrilled to hear this.

Once again, thank you for your time and posting. We are looking forward to be welcoming you back to the hotel upon your next trip into the city.

Warm regards

Kyle Kaya | Hotel Manager
Rendezvous Studio Hotel Perth Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Rooms were tiny and compartmentalized, with furnishings and hardware of the IKEA variety.. thin walls, light doors, ultra compact and not user friendly. Half of hotel rooms over-looking freeway which was also quite noisy despite being sternly instructed that there was no noise through the double-pane windows (not!)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle K, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear Jacob L

I was very sorry to read your Trip Advisor posting and regret that the hotel did not meet your expectations.

Since 2012 the hotel has gone through an extensive refurbishment and I can assure you that we are not equipped with Ikea type furniture or fittings. All have been carefully selected by the Design Department within our group based on quality.

We do have a range of rooms facing towards the freeway. In saying that, part of the refurbishment was the installation of double glazing windows. Very surprised to hear this feedback as we are normally commended for the sound proof windows.

Once again, I was very sorry to read this feedback and slightly surprised with the comparison made.

Thank you for your time and wishing you well.

Best regards

Kyle Kaya | Hotel Manager
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

My 3rd visit to Perth & this is by far, the best hotel i stayed. Just 10 mins away from King's Park & walking distance to shopping area. Great location without sacrificing privacy which is very important to me. Every staff are very friendly, warm, helpful & definitely approachable. As a tourist, it really make me feel at home. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Got a free upgrade to deluxe & happy with the room size. Deluxe room is perfect for families..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoYeeToh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle K, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear JoYeeToh

Thank you for your time and sharing your experience from your recent stay at the hotel on Trip Advisor.

It was tremendous to see that you enjoyed the location and the vicinity to all of Perth's main attractions. Also, it was excellent to see that our Team impressed you with friendly, warm, helpful & approachable approach. I will share this with the Team and I am sure they will be delighted to be mentioned in such a positive manner.

JoYeeToh, thank you once again for your positive review and the Team and I are glad your experience was memorable and we were a "home away from home".

Looking forward seeing you return in the future upon your next visit to Perth.

Warm regards

Kyle Kaya | Hotel Manager
Rendezvous Studio Hotel Perth Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Staying at the hotel for the last 7 months has allowed me to see the whole operation of the place and I can say that you will not find a better group of staff "Front Desk" "TAPAS Area" to look after you or the restaurant area and bar staff to give you a meal or just a friendly smile that will satisfy any visitor to this establishment. Rosy in the morning breakfast area is always smiling and welcomes you and really looks after all the patrons as well as her normal duties. The kitchen staff will go that little extra to ensure that all meals are presented hot and appealing to the eye.

Room Tip: ask for any room ending in 10 it has a area to sit and enjoy resting and watching tv and you have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle K, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Barry J

Thank you for your excellent Trip Advisor Review.

I have shared this with the Team and they were thrilled to read you have enjoyed your stay over the past 7 months and they have been able to make this a "home away from home".

We do hope to see you back in the future, holiday or business.

The Team and I wishing you all the best for the future.

Kyle and the Rendezvous Perth Central Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
West Perth
Sage Hotel West Perth
Sullivans Hotel
#33 of 66 in Perth
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Perth
Tribe Perth
Tribe Perth
#14 of 66 in Perth
337 reviews
West Perth
Quest West Perth
Quest West Perth
#4 of 66 in Perth
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central

Address: 24 Mount St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Clarion Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range: $78 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendezvous Studio Hotel Perth Central is a modern 103 room, fully renovated urban hotel conveniently located on the western edge of Perth’s central business district. Adjacent Kings Park and 5 minutes walk to the main shopping district of Hay and Murray Street Malls. The hotel is ideally located to access both the major freeway north towards Broome and South to the Margaret River. The Perth Exhibition Centre is within 2 minutes walk, and Perth's Entertainment Arena in just 5 where many of the latest concerts are held. The hotel also offers 5 conference and event spaces from 6 to 200 persons, which are well catered to by our dedicated C&E Team Select from the 103 spacious guest rooms including deluxe / executive deluxe and 2 bedroom suites. Enjoy our smart accommodation that has been designed with the modern traveller in mind. The stylish Straits Cafe and The Lobby Bar are the perfect location to enjoy our urban food offering, a cold beer, WA wines or fabulous cocktails, all presented by our talented and dedicated team. Or you can take advantage of our in-room entertainment and 24 hour in-room dining menus. You can expect a delightful stay be it for business or pleasure and make use of our high speed internet access, gym, sauna & onsite car parking (this is limited) but there plenty of secure car parking within 300 meters of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Perth
Clarion Perth
Clarion Marque Hotel Perth
Perth Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing