We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good value stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central
Ranked #28 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Overall good value stay”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We arrived at around 10pm into Perth and as we were picked up by family at the airport the hotel receptionist was the first customer service person we encountered. She did not smile, she did not welcome us to the hotel and proceeded to tell us what an awful day/evening she was having. We were two girls travelling together and as such had requested a twin room via Wotif. When she allocated us a double room we enquired as to whether a twin was indeed available. She mumbled that a twin was not requested and it was too late to do so now. When I advised that we had actually requested it, she poured over the documentation and finally realised we had. She said she could not be bothered arranged for a twin and would allocate us a 2 bedroom apartment which we felt compensated for her rudeness and were happy with that. She also though failed to tell us anything about the property - breakfast times, location of the gym, give us our internet access passes but anyway - we were in a 2 bed apartment for a very good rate! The staff we encountered in the restaurant were lovely. The rooms were clean enough. They had some dodgy b&w photocopies of the restaurant menu in the rooms which you would think they could at least print nicer copies - some small touches would make a difference. There was also no guest comment cards in the rooms which is why I am reviewing on here. The treadmill in the gym was actually dangerous - slippery and jolty, definitely needs replacing but did like having access to clean yoga mats. The location was good and although beside freeway it was very quiet.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trinabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMgrRSPER, Front Office Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Trinabelle

Thank you for feedback on your recent stay with us. It is unfortunate that your first experience of the hotel was poor. The hotel prides itself on providing great customer service and on this occasion we didn’t deliver. I’m glad you had a more positive encounter with the food and beverage staff and that the room you did get allocated was nice. The rooms now have a glossy full colour menu with what’s available. Thanks for the tip on the treadmill, it has been fixed.
I hope that you do return soon and I can assure you that the service you will receive this time around will be much more receptive to your needs.

Kind regards
Paul Scott
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    448
    204
    96
    47
See reviews for
132
363
86
380
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Glad I can pick my preferred hotels when travelling on business as I wont choose this one again as there are much better options in perth.
Location is good and rooms are big. However, rooms need a good clean and refresh.

Lovely and helpful blonde lady on reception, its a shame the other receptionist I encountered was abrupt and clearly did not want to be at work. Maybe she just had a bad day/s/week, but it does stick with visitors of your hotel.

A special thanks to the lovely room service manager/chap for exceptional service who went above and beyond to bring me real coffee after housekeeping missed replacing my instant coffee stock for the 2nd day in a row. (Didnt get anywhere with reception when asked.) Thank you again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly_2tubbycats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMgrRSPER, Front Office Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Winwill

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us.
The hotel prides itself on providing great customer service and I do apologise if not all the team delivered the same great service you received from one receptionist. It also appears our houskeeping department didn't stock up your room properly with coffee, sorry about that! I'm glad that we managed to rectify that situation by providing another source of coffee.
If you would like to give us another chance, I'm sure we can deliver a far superior customer service experience, something we aim to do at all times.

Paul Scott
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

What a place!!
The 2 bedroom room was perfect for my family. Enough space for everyone, so we are not filling on top of each other. Adequate kitchen space and facilities, nice living area, two toilets and a beautiful bathroom. Even though the hotel is close to the freeway, the windows must be triple glazed as we didn't here the traffic at all and we even had a nice view of the Swan River.
With regards to the hotel resturant, the food was divine!!! Fettuccini in a cream sauce with baby tomatoes and spinach, my taste buds were in heaven. Followed up with a white cheese cake dessert, a perfect meal all round.
10min walk to the mall and the Swan River.
Saw quite a few business travellers, so the hotel caters for both family, business and couple travellers.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamigliaLaBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMgrRSPER, Front Office Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear FamiliaLaBella

Thank you for your wonderful feedback on your recent stay with us. Our two bedroom rooms are perfect for families or for people wanting a little extra room. These rooms are all facing the freeway but all have double glazing on the windows to minimise the traffic noise. Some of them also have views of the Swan River. The hotel is very close to the shops and restaurants of the CBD and a short walk to Kings Park which has excellent views of the river. While the hotel predominately caters for the corporate market during the week, we can also cater for families and leisure travelers too.
Our restaurant prides itself on providing good food at reasonable prices and offer seasonal menus, the restaurant is also open to the public.
Once again thank you for your feedback and I hope you visit us again soon.

Paul Scott
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highfields, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Although parking is an issue, this small hotel has it all.
Our room was spacious and well appointed. We were treated to drip coffee and a separate shower and bath. The toiletries were plentiful and robes were also to hand. It was raining quite hard at night so we dined in their cafe.
The wine list featured some very nice selections and the meals were tasty and plentiful.
The very small staff were very atttentive and ensured that we were enjoying ourselves.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sueandjim78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMgrRSPER, Front Office Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear sueandjim78

Thank you for your kind feedback about your recent stay with us. While we are a small hotel in size we aim to provide the services and amenities bigger hotels offer such as a coffee plunger in all rooms, bathrobes and good quality toiletries.
I’m glad you enjoyed your meal with us and also enjoyed the wine’s that we have on offer. The hotel prides itself on providing a good quality food and beverage experience.
While the hotel has a small team of staff we still aim to provide consistent excellent customer service at all times.
Unfortunately due to the size of the hotel, parking can be difficult as we have limited spaces especially on weekends.
Once again thanks for the wonderful feedback and I look forward to having you stay with us again.

Kind regards

Paul Scott
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Modern hotel close to CBD, easy to walk into town, to ferry and for other transport.
Would suit people staying for business or on a city break. There are no grounds attached to the hotel but it is close to Kings Park.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eirin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMgrRSPER, Front Office Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear EirinD

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. The hotel was recently refurbished giving it a very modern look with comfortable rooms and a revamped bar and restaurant. The hotel is in an ideal location close to the Perth Arena, Perth Convention Centre, Kings Park and the offices and shopping area of the CBD. It is also close to public transport such as trains and the free buses in the city centre.
While the hotel is predominately a corporate hotel Monday to Friday, we do get people staying for leisure on the weekend due to the closeness of the shopping and dining areas of Perth.
Once again thank you for your feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Paul Scott
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

What we thought we were receiving was a 4 star hotel room booked via secret location through lastminute.com. However we received a stylish looking room over looking a dirty old brick wall with graffiti. Misleading advertisement through lastminute feeling we were getting a 4 star room to walk into this. Made a complaint to the hotel who were uninterested and advised us the cheap rate we got through lastminute was what you get. If we wanted a better room we would have to pay more. In the end after complaints to lastminute we were given the deluxe room over looking the swan at no extra cost which is more like a 4 star room.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aznerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMgrRSPER, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Aznerb

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. With your recent stay at Rendezvous Studio Hotel Perth Central, you definitely booked and received a 4 star hotel. The rooms, facilities and design are rated 4 stars by the AAA, the view doesn’t actually come into how the hotel is perceived. Due to our location, one side of the hotel does look towards the building next door, however we have constantly been told by our past guests that these rooms are our quietest. So if you’re after a sleep in without hearing the hustle and bustle of the city, the room is perfect, but as you wanted a view our deluxe, premium deluxe and 2 bedroom apartments have views out towards the Swan River and Kings Park but are offered at a higher rate. Next time, let us know in advance what you’re after and we can try to accommodate, asking after you’ve check in isn’t always possible due to other guests bookings, requirements and requests.

I look forward to your return to the hotel

Regards
Chris Archer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed for one night whilst attending a wedding in Perth.The room was lovely and clean.There was a separate bath and shower which I love.The bed was very comfortable.The buffet breakfast was very good with plenty of choice.The staff were very pleasant although we would have preferred a bit more information on check in.We were overlooked by an office block right outside our window but just kept the curtains closed.We would definitely stay again overnight.

Room Tip: If you are staying on a holiday I would request a room with a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 816PennyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMgrRSPER, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear 816PennyB

Thanks for the great review, it’s always nice to receive such positive comments about the service, cleanliness and facilities of the Hotel. On arrival to the hotel, the staff are always willing and eager to provide all the information you need on the hotel, the city and the surrounds, but it is a juggling act in knowing what each individual guest is after. Even though it’s after your staff, you haven’t specifically mention what information you were after, please email Paul Scott, Front Office Manager and he can help and potentially change our check in to incorporate a little more information that you felt was needed. With the view, due to the hotels location, the building next door does block the view to our superior rooms, but we have constantly been advised by past guests that these are in fact our quietest rooms on offer. Your tip is perfect, let us know in advance that a view is requested and we will do our best to fulfill the request before you arrive.

I look forward to your return to the hotel

Regards
Chris Archer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
Travelodge Hotel Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
Sullivans Hotel
#29 of 65 in Perth
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central

Property: Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central
Address: 24 Mount St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Clarion Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendezvous Studio Hotel Perth Central is a modern 103 room, fully renovated urban hotel conveniently located on the western edge of Perth’s central business district. Adjacent Kings Park and 5 minutes walk to the main shopping district of Hay and Murray Street Malls. The hotel is ideally located to access both the major freeway north towards Broome and South to the Margaret River. The Perth Exhibition Centre is within 2 minutes walk, and Perth's Entertainment Arena in just 5 where many of the latest concerts are held. The hotel also offers 5 conference and event spaces from 6 to 200 persons, which are well catered to by our dedicated C&E Team Select from the 103 spacious guest rooms including deluxe / executive deluxe and 2 bedroom suites. Enjoy our smart accommodation that has been designed with the modern traveller in mind. The stylish Straits Cafe and The Lobby Bar are the perfect location to enjoy our urban food offering, a cold beer, WA wines or fabulous cocktails, all presented by our talented and dedicated team. Or you can take advantage of our in-room entertainment and 24 hour in-room dining menus. You can expect a delightful stay be it for business or pleasure and make use of our high speed internet access, gym, sauna & onsite car parking (this is limited) but there plenty of secure car parking within 300 meters of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Perth
Clarion Perth
Clarion Marque Hotel Perth
Perth Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing