We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprised :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central
Ranked #32 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Perth, WA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Surprised :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

I had previously read negative reviews so was prepared for the worst but I was pleasantly surprised. The interior of the hotel is fresh and modern. The front desk staff were friendly, polite and quick to help out.

We first went into room 314 but the bathroom door was broken so we got moved to 304.

304 has a good view of the river. The room was spacious and modern. The bed was very comfortable and had adequate blankets. The bathroom had a separate shower with great water pressure and a bath. The towels were teensy though. There was also a robe and slippers.


Breakfast was included in our rate. We were happy with the offerings which included eggs, bacon, sausages, mushrooms, tomatoes and hash browns. There was also a wide range of continental breakfast options. We arrived for Breakfast at 7.30 am on a Sunday and it was evident that they hadn't finished setting up. It wasn't a problem though as we asked for what we needed.. tongs, milk.

We really enjoyed our stay and will stay again. Very convenient to walk to convention center.

Cost $189 including parking and breakfast

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrs_Mallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMgrRSPER, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thanks for your positive comments about your recent stay, apologies about the bathroom door and I’m glad my staff where able to quickly move you to another room and not spoil you stay. I appreciate your comments regarding breakfast on Sunday morning, generally guests come down later after a sleep in, it seems the staff that morning may have done the same, apologies on the timing but glad you liked what was on offer.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon,

Regards
Chris Archer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    400
    188
    92
    44
See reviews for
124
334
80
345
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Stayed overnight after having a night on the town and found it very modern, clean and comfortable.
Very well worth it and reasonably priced.
Will be coming back.
Had a great view and was very quite even though we were right by the busy highway. Must be thick glass. !!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Troydan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMgrRSPER, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thanks for your positive comments about your recent stay, our refurbishment included double glazing along the front of the hotel and down the side of the highway resulting in a much better experience and a very peaceful sleep not disturbed by traffic noise.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon,

Regards
Chris Archer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

I am currently staying for 3 nights and was pleasantly surprised with the renovations (I staying several years ago when it was still the marque and it was quite run down and a little depressing). The rooms are fitted out with comfortable and modern fittings, but the feeling I got from the hotel was still an 80's style hotel because of the room layout and the rabbit warren corridors. The beds are comfortable and the bathroom modern, but the towels were tiny and the pillows could be better. There is 3 hours of free wifi, a fairly good gym (no spa, but there is a sauna) and laundry facilities and a nespresso machine in the room. Great location.

I think it is overpriced for what you get but I was comfortable during my stay.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank twisty1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMgrRSPER, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thanks for your positive comments about your recent stay, our refurbishment was completed in early May this year resulting in a much better experience for not only guests in the rooms but also in the Bar and restaurant. Our prices fluctuate according to demand and as Perth is busy mid-week due to very high corporate demand, may I recommend that next time you are heading to Perth, call the hotel directly for the best possible deal.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon,

Regards
Chris Archer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Prices in Perth are scary and I was planning to be there is the week of a major conference. Although I booked a 4 night stay on line for a lump sum, the bill showed a price per night. It ranged from under $200 to over $400 but all in all it was good value. Reception staff were efficient and friendly. The room was spacious with everything you would expect: mini bar/fridge, tea/coffee, good lighting, OK TV, iron, ironing board, nice toiletries. A three hour internet connection was included. The business benefit package included 24 hours internet, breakfast and a drink in the bar or an item of laundry. Excellent value at $24.00 but about to go up. Breakfast was OK but my one evening meal was a bit disappointing. I was told the chicken was 20 minutes and thought the ribs were the same. I chose chicken but ribs arrived quickly. I was late and past caring but they were only warm from the microwave. However my glass of wine was gratis because of the mix up.
All round service was good and helpful. I needed to come back for one night later in the week. The price was good, they looked after my bag and by chance I had the same room.
All in all a well located business hotel with all you need at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilminstertraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMgrRSPER, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thanks for your positive comments about your recent stay. Our prices fluctuate according to demand and as you mentioned, Perth is very busy mid week so under $200 in the CBD will always be a bargain for a fully refurbished hotel. The Business Benefits Package did go up to $27.50 but as you mentioned it’s still excellent value with all of the inclusions. Your comments have been passed onto our new Head Chef is is making plenty of positive changes, apologies again for the mix up with your meal

Looking forward to seeing you again soon,

Regards
Chris Archer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

Another of my many visits here to the rendezvous hotel, once again staff were fantastic and friendly. A big difference on this visit was that the food was a lot better than in past visits. Not sure if there is a new chef, but whatever it was made a difference.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank svr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMgrRSPER, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thanks for your positive comments about your recent stay, especially about the restaurant experience. Our new Chef, James Swanson started in early August, has made significant changes to the menu, kitchen operations and therefore resulting in many positive comments

Looking forward to seeing you again soon,

Regards
Chris Archer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

I`ve had stayed in Rendezous Studio Hotel Perth for a night on 19th August and found it to be one of the finest hotel i`ve stayed so far. Following are the reason to it


1- Most friendly and helpful management/staff which will go out of their way to accommodate their guests. My requests for early check in and keeping luggage after check out was accommodated with a smile

2- Hotel is strategically located both for tourist because of the close proximity to Kings park and other attraction and for those who are visiting perth for Business because of its location right within CBD area

3- Hotel rooms are spacious, very clean with all necessary ammenties available. The separate working area for business visitors having nice working table, chair and sofa with a complimentary 3 hours broadband internet connection fully entails how hotel management is focusing on fulfilling Business visitors needs and wants

4- Irrespective of all earlier negative trip advisor reviews on the hotel renovation and bad experience, we didn`t experience any noise disturbance and had a sound sleep. Perhaps, the hotel is done with its renovation work therefore you can feel the new crispy touch in the hotel rooms

I would highly recommend this hotel to every one who wants to stay close by CBD area at a reasonable room rent.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BilalRashid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMgrRSPER, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thanks for your positive comments about your recent stay. With regards to your comments in point 4, the refurbishment was completed in early May this year and while there have been some finalisation works since that date, there has been nothing that would disrupt any guests enjoying the Hotel or facilities.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon,

Regards
Chris Archer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Valley, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

I did not stay at this hotel, although I have over the past thirty years, in different incarnations as it has progressed to its current name. I used the meeting room facilities and it is to that end that I am making comment. The facilities have been greatly upgraded since my last use. The staff are excellent in every way. The event coordinator Rachel Crutchlow catered to each and every need with a professional disposition. Extremely helpful and courteous. The staff attending the needs also were excellent and in keeping with what one would expect from a solid service hotel. The renovations were long overdue but have been carried out nicely. Facilities such as the bar and food service also were excellent. The only real issue is parking. Limited availability for under hotel parking is an issue, but nearby car parks help alleviate this.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMgrRSPER, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for your positive comments about the conference and event facilities. The refurbishment has been a breath of fresh air to the Hotel and allowed staff like Rachael to thrive and provide excellent customer service.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon,

Regards
Chris Archer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perth
Perth CBD
Travelodge Hotel Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central

Property: Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central
Address: 24 Mount St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Clarion Collection)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendezvous Studio Hotel Perth Central is a modern 103 room, fully renovated urban hotel conveniently located on the western edge of Perth’s central business district. Adjacent Kings Park and 5 minutes walk to the main shopping district of Hay and Murray Street Malls. The hotel is ideally located to access both the major freeway north towards Broome and South to the Margaret River. The Perth Exhibition Centre is within 2 minutes walk, and Perth's Entertainment Arena in just 5 where many of the latest concerts are held. The hotel also offers 5 conference and event spaces from 6 to 200 persons, which are well catered to by our dedicated C&E Team Select from the 103 spacious guest rooms including deluxe / executive deluxe and 2 bedroom suites. Enjoy our smart accommodation that has been designed with the modern traveller in mind. The stylish Straits Cafe and The Lobby Bar are the perfect location to enjoy our urban food offering, a cold beer, WA wines or fabulous cocktails, all presented by our talented and dedicated team. Or you can take advantage of our in-room entertainment and 24 hour in-room dining menus. You can expect a delightful stay be it for business or pleasure and make use of our high speed internet access, gym, sauna & onsite car parking (this is limited) but there plenty of secure car parking within 300 meters of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Toga Hotels so you can book your Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Perth
Clarion Perth
Clarion Marque Hotel Perth
Perth Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing