We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central
Ranked #28 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Prices in Perth are scary and I was planning to be there is the week of a major conference. Although I booked a 4 night stay on line for a lump sum, the bill showed a price per night. It ranged from under $200 to over $400 but all in all it was good value. Reception staff were efficient and friendly. The room was spacious with everything you would expect: mini bar/fridge, tea/coffee, good lighting, OK TV, iron, ironing board, nice toiletries. A three hour internet connection was included. The business benefit package included 24 hours internet, breakfast and a drink in the bar or an item of laundry. Excellent value at $24.00 but about to go up. Breakfast was OK but my one evening meal was a bit disappointing. I was told the chicken was 20 minutes and thought the ribs were the same. I chose chicken but ribs arrived quickly. I was late and past caring but they were only warm from the microwave. However my glass of wine was gratis because of the mix up.
All round service was good and helpful. I needed to come back for one night later in the week. The price was good, they looked after my bag and by chance I had the same room.
All in all a well located business hotel with all you need at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilminstertraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMgrRSPER, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thanks for your positive comments about your recent stay. Our prices fluctuate according to demand and as you mentioned, Perth is very busy mid week so under $200 in the CBD will always be a bargain for a fully refurbished hotel. The Business Benefits Package did go up to $27.50 but as you mentioned it’s still excellent value with all of the inclusions. Your comments have been passed onto our new Head Chef is is making plenty of positive changes, apologies again for the mix up with your meal

Looking forward to seeing you again soon,

Regards
Chris Archer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,151 - 1,157 of 1,175 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2012

Another of my many visits here to the rendezvous hotel, once again staff were fantastic and friendly. A big difference on this visit was that the food was a lot better than in past visits. Not sure if there is a new chef, but whatever it was made a difference.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
Thank svr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMgrRSPER, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thanks for your positive comments about your recent stay, especially about the restaurant experience. Our new Chef, James Swanson started in early August, has made significant changes to the menu, kitchen operations and therefore resulting in many positive comments

Looking forward to seeing you again soon,

Regards
Chris Archer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I`ve had stayed in Rendezous Studio Hotel Perth for a night on 19th August and found it to be one of the finest hotel i`ve stayed so far. Following are the reason to it


1- Most friendly and helpful management/staff which will go out of their way to accommodate their guests. My requests for early check in and keeping luggage after check out was accommodated with a smile

2- Hotel is strategically located both for tourist because of the close proximity to Kings park and other attraction and for those who are visiting perth for Business because of its location right within CBD area

3- Hotel rooms are spacious, very clean with all necessary ammenties available. The separate working area for business visitors having nice working table, chair and sofa with a complimentary 3 hours broadband internet connection fully entails how hotel management is focusing on fulfilling Business visitors needs and wants

4- Irrespective of all earlier negative trip advisor reviews on the hotel renovation and bad experience, we didn`t experience any noise disturbance and had a sound sleep. Perhaps, the hotel is done with its renovation work therefore you can feel the new crispy touch in the hotel rooms

I would highly recommend this hotel to every one who wants to stay close by CBD area at a reasonable room rent.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BilalRashid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMgrRSPER, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thanks for your positive comments about your recent stay. With regards to your comments in point 4, the refurbishment was completed in early May this year and while there have been some finalisation works since that date, there has been nothing that would disrupt any guests enjoying the Hotel or facilities.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon,

Regards
Chris Archer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I did not stay at this hotel, although I have over the past thirty years, in different incarnations as it has progressed to its current name. I used the meeting room facilities and it is to that end that I am making comment. The facilities have been greatly upgraded since my last use. The staff are excellent in every way. The event coordinator Rachel Crutchlow catered to each and every need with a professional disposition. Extremely helpful and courteous. The staff attending the needs also were excellent and in keeping with what one would expect from a solid service hotel. The renovations were long overdue but have been carried out nicely. Facilities such as the bar and food service also were excellent. The only real issue is parking. Limited availability for under hotel parking is an issue, but nearby car parks help alleviate this.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMgrRSPER, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thank you for your positive comments about the conference and event facilities. The refurbishment has been a breath of fresh air to the Hotel and allowed staff like Rachael to thrive and provide excellent customer service.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon,

Regards
Chris Archer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Stayed for one night in large studio room . Good meal and the restaurant was accommodating to a relatively late return to the hotel for dinner - three hour free Internet . Very good service.
Located at the eastern end of the CBD and good for convention centre.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aquarianmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMgrRSPER, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Thank you for the positive comments regarding your stay with us. We recently had a change in the Kitchen and our new Head Chef, James Swanson has invigorated the menu. With regards to the 3 hours of internet, our Value Promise for all guests also includes free local phone calls, reasonably priced mini bar and Laundry and no surcharges on Credit Cards or on weekends and public holidays.

Hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Chris Archer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Wow...well I cannot give anything negative about this place. My room was fantastic, had its own little lounge area with desk and sofa, separate bedroom, was clean, comfortable. And to top it off the staff at front reception were fantastic. They were really helpful and friendly. I would go back here anytime. On Friday nights they have happy hour and a guy singing, which was really good also. What else can I say, good place to stay!

Room Tip: Great place to stay, staff and room excellent!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chickstar11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMgrRSPER, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Not only great comments but you've given us a great score as well. Thank you.

Looking forward to having you back in the near future to enjoy the entertainment, facilities and customer service in the hotel.

Regards
Chris Archer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Due to malfunctioning air conditioning I had two different rooms for my 4 night stay. The first room on Level 1 had a view of a white brick wall, was very small with all the basics- queen bed which was quite comfy, soft linen, refurbished interior (new fittings, curtains, carpet, paint, tiles & mod furnishings). Shower only in tiny bathroom which divided the room and made it seem quite pokey. Having the bathroom between the bed and the entry did have the advantage of reducing noise from the hallway. Unfortunately the air con unit malfunctioned so I had to room change. Staff were very helpful with the move. The second room was on level 2 and faced the freeway, noise was not a problem with the double glazing. This room had a king bed but one side of it was higher than the other! The room was configured differently, door opened straight into a large room with combined living/sleeping. Bathroom was similar to first and all fittings/furnishings were the same. Rooms have modern tv, plenty of power points for phone chargers, kettle, bar fridge, desk, sofa comp tea/coffee. I found the hotel to be very comfortable and handy to the city area, free city buses are convenient for travel along St George's Tce which is 200metres from the hotel. A walkway/path up to Kings Park begins at the hotel entry. Worth the walk up for a great view of Perth.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niss123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMgrRSPER, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thanks for your comments, great to see that you like the refurbishment and location of the Hotel. Apologies about the Air-conditioning, upgrading of this system is taking a bit longer than the rest of the refurbishment due to the age of the building.

Hope to see you again on your next trip to Perth.

Regards
Chris Archer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
Sullivans Hotel
#32 of 66 in Perth
754 reviews
West Perth
Quest West Perth
Quest West Perth
#4 of 66 in Perth
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Perth
Tribe Perth
Tribe Perth
#12 of 66 in Perth
376 reviews
West Perth
Sage Hotel West Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central

Address: 24 Mount St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Clarion Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range: $76 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendezvous Studio Hotel Perth Central is a modern 103 room, fully renovated urban hotel conveniently located on the western edge of Perth’s central business district. Adjacent Kings Park and 5 minutes walk to the main shopping district of Hay and Murray Street Malls. The hotel is ideally located to access both the major freeway north towards Broome and South to the Margaret River. The Perth Exhibition Centre is within 2 minutes walk, and Perth's Entertainment Arena in just 5 where many of the latest concerts are held. The hotel also offers 5 conference and event spaces from 6 to 200 persons, which are well catered to by our dedicated C&E Team Select from the 103 spacious guest rooms including deluxe / executive deluxe and 2 bedroom suites. Enjoy our smart accommodation that has been designed with the modern traveller in mind. The stylish Straits Cafe and The Lobby Bar are the perfect location to enjoy our urban food offering, a cold beer, WA wines or fabulous cocktails, all presented by our talented and dedicated team. Or you can take advantage of our in-room entertainment and 24 hour in-room dining menus. You can expect a delightful stay be it for business or pleasure and make use of our high speed internet access, gym, sauna & onsite car parking (this is limited) but there plenty of secure car parking within 300 meters of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Perth
Clarion Perth
Clarion Marque Hotel Perth
Perth Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing