We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Parmelia Hilton Perth
Ranked #18 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2010

The hotel was a bit older than expected, but near the shopping centre of town. Got a good last minute rate on line. Left a necklace in the hotel when I checked out and know exactly where was left. Called hotel house keeping three hours later and was told it was not there. After numerous phone calls and emails matter was still not resolved. Had to resort to external means. For a world known hotel I was VERY disappointed with their treatment and attitude. Will not stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sydcarnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,128 - 2,134 of 2,339 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2010

We stayed for 3 nights and found the room to be tired and dated, it does not warrant the 5* rating. The satff were friendly and showed as several rooms but all apart from size were very similar.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank metzner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

Wonderful central location, room was very impressive even though the view wasn't, and the staff were extremely helpful with all our sightseeing and direction questions. We had a very enjoyable three-day stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MallyGee50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

The hotel location is quiet good. One can walk into the center or take the free bus during the day.
The rooms so where very dated and one couldn't open the windows. With quiet a bit construction work going around also quiet noisy.
Price for breakfast far to high. If you want only a continental breakfast go outside in one of the coffeeshops. We wanted to have a pre dinner drink at 5pm at the bar. And much to our suprise it was closing down.
Its not that the hotel is bad, but we expected more and felt it was to pricy for what it offered.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Minirenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

I came to Perth for my graduation day and decided to look up for a hotel. It is a complete rip-off.. The rooms are not clean as expected for a 5 star-priced hotel. Service is pretty much standard except the fact that I had to wait around 40 minutes for my room. Would only come back if they decide to reduce the price significantly.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2010

Arrived in Perth exhausted,greeted by the best porter Larry,very helpful and informative with lots of tips,
Emily bar staff from Dublin,used 2 work in London,very friendly funny and efficient
Stefan food &beverages manager, What can I say a gem but of course it helped that he spent time in Ireland Hilton in limerick, He has such a rapport with his staff..!
Now 2 the jewel in the crown . Jurge a young 19 year old from Peru,Not only drop dead goirgeous but his cocktails were fantastico, Tom Cruise eat your heart out.. Deffo put on yjour list , Brekkie good ,steaks good, All staff go beyond the call of duty.. I will be back..

S

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

OK, as above, hotel was quite nice and the staff were very professional and courteous but I found that $35 for a pretty standard breakfast was over the top, also, why on earth should internet cost $29?? Bit of a rip off on the add-ons if you ask me!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awmac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#15 of 66 in Perth
1,388 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#21 of 66 in Perth
2,460 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#13 of 66 in Perth
1,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duxton Hotel
#16 of 66 in Perth
1,143 reviews
Mercure Perth
#26 of 66 in Perth
1,926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parmelia Hilton Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parmelia Hilton Perth

Address: 14 Mill St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Parmelia Hilton)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Perth
#10 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#13 Business Hotel in Perth
#17 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range: $95 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Parmelia Hilton Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parmelia Hilton Perth is the city's most centrally located luxury hotel, in the heart of the CBD, across the road from the Perth Convention Centre and close to excellent shopping, restaurants and bars. Just a short stroll to beautiful Kings Park and the stunning Elizabeth Quay on the Swan River. All rooms at the Parmelia Hilton feature Hilton Serenity beds, high-speed internet (charges apply) and LCD TVs with complimentary cable and Foxtel channels. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped 24 hour gym. For a sizzling steak or a boutique beer on tap, enjoy the Adelphi Grill & Bar. Adelphi Grill will be closed for a refresh from 2 January, re-opening on 16 January, 2018. The hotel's $55 per 24 hour valet parking service offers secure, under cover parking with the convenience of having your car brought to the hotel driveway as often as required. Valet parking is limited and space may not always be available, maximum height of vehicles is 1.9 m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Parmelia Hilton Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parmelia Hilton Hotel Perth
Hilton International Perth
Hilton Perth
Perth Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing