We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice enough hotel--the location is what makes it worthwhile ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Parmelia Hilton Perth
Ranked #16 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice enough hotel--the location is what makes it worthwhile ”
Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in many Hilton hotels over the years. This one is okay--nothing special, but nothing to get excited about either. The biggest plus is the location--it is very close to a walking route that ultimately leads into Kings Park (which is fantastic!) as well as close to a lively restaurant and bar scene in downtown Perth. The gym is being redone, so I can't report on what will ultimately be provided. The temporary gym is pretty sad.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear Susan R

Thank you very much for your review.

So glad you enjoyed the Hotel’s convenient location and that you managed to visit nearby Kings Park which is really beautiful especially at this time of year.

My sincere apologies for any disappointment concerning the temporary gym. We are completing our guest room refresh on level 2 where the permanent fitness centre is located and regret this has meant access to the gym is temporary unavailable for safety reasons. Works should be completed in two weeks and the gym will be reopened.

Thanks again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back next time you visit Perth.

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    765
    820
    402
    135
    54
See reviews for
202
809
183
779
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2014

We got a great deal on Expedia. When we got here, we had our car parked by the valet at a cost of $55/24 hrs which is reasonable. The receptionist was extremely helpful. Our room looks out to the Convention Centre and the hotel has been built out over the years but that's ok as we didn't come here for a great view.
The room is very comfortable, bed amazingly comfortable.
Room service was quick and efficient. The guy told me 30 mind and they were knocking on the door within 15.
If you can afford to stay in a hotel such as this, then how expensive things are shouldn't even factor into the equation.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear Peter T

Delighted to hear you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us at the Parmelia Hilton and especially that we exceeded your expectations with your room service order.

We really appreciate your review and fantastic recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Great Value Hotel, offering clean comfortable rooms, great service, Breakfast was outstanding, as was the dinner in the hotels Restaurant. Walking distance to CDB, Swan River foreshore and other good restaurants and bars. We had the city escape package which was one of the best value packages in perth, as it included parking. Recommend the Hilton.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caz968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Caz968

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.

I’m delighted you were able to take advantage of our City Escape package and found it great value.

It’s great to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your stay including your breakfast and dinner experiences in Adelphi Grill.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel for several weeks over the past years, because it is close to my work. Rooms are expensive, as is the food/drink. I stayed in a recently renovated suite, which was very nice. Since my wife & I were jet lagged, it was difficult to get a full night's sleep, but this was ok, because the sitting room is actually larger than the bedroom & is c/w a table/chairs, couch/chairs, working desk/chair and TV.

The restaurant has some very tasty dishes. The breakfast is excellent. Both are expensive!

Having said all this - I'll be happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: Go for the suite upgrades & ask for one recently renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason_and_Tania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, Operations Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Jason_and_Tania

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.

Delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay in a recently refreshed suite. We have almost completed a program of improvements to guest rooms, with remaining suites now being refreshed with all new furnishings. I’m so pleased you were happy with the changes.

It’s fantastic to learn you were also very satisfied with your dining experiences in Adelphi Grill.

We really appreciate your loyalty and recommendation, and look forward to seeing you soon.

Volkan Tekkol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2014

I opted for the upgrade to a higher floor, which has the assumption of better views. All I could see was an office block next to me. When I complained about this, the concierge replied "it's not our fault that we've been built out". I replied that it was their fault for selling a false upgrade.

I also told him about the cracks in the bulkhead above the bed were not a great view while in be (as there is also no view from the window). The room is old and tired. He agreed, and noted that the hotel is renovating rooms on the go. When I noted that old tired rooms shouldn't be charged at the same rate as a new Hilton room, he said that "they are doing their best".

To the same concierge I noted that the shower/bath selector was broken, so water came out of the shower and bath spout at the same time, and could scold someone running a bath.

He said that he would get the bath repaired.

When I returned at the end of the day and asked a different concierge about the repairs, she claimed that no fault had been recorded. The first guy just ignored everything I told him.

She put me into a "new" room. It wasn't much better, just bigger.

Wifi is too expensive.

Parking is too expensive.

Don't pay Hilton rates for this old tired hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bradhall71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear bradhall71

Thank you very much for your detailed review.

I am sorry to hear you were disappointed by aspects of your stay and that you have left with a poor impression. I would very much appreciate a chance to personally address your concerns and make amends, if you could kindly contact me at Volkan.tekkol@hilton.com or by telephone on 08 9215 2000.

In the meantime, please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointment. Your experience and the areas you have highlighted have been reviewed with the Teams concerned.

Our room refresh is almost finished, with all guest rooms being completely refurnished to provide a contemporary presentation. Air conditioning thermostats are also being upgraded as part of a wider improvement program. I am very sorry for the problem with the bath/shower tap which our engineers have addressed.

Thank you again for your feedback and I look forward to hearing from you.

Volkan Tekkol
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Good location close to most things. Lovely spot with very nice room. I liked the casual environment and the quiet street outside. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean and quality of the personal shampoos etc terrific.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, Operations Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Tony C

Thank you very much for your fantastic review.

It’s great to hear you were very happy with all aspects of your stay and that you were especially impressed by the service from our Team.

Thanks again and hope to see you soon.

Volkan Tekkol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We stayed at the hotel and went across the road to Rigbys Bar Restaurant. Rigbys was very disappointing so we went back to the Parmelia and had a wonderful time in the bar there. The room we stayed at was lovely and clean, king sized bed was roomy and comfortable, view was good, room quiet.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Fiona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, Operations Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Fiona P

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.

The Team and I are delighted you chose to celebrate your husband’s birthday at the Parmelia Hilton. It’s fantastic to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and especially appreciated your experience in the Adelphi Grill bar.

Hope to see you again soon.

Volkan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 64 in Perth
1,131 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Hyatt Regency Perth
#18 of 64 in Perth
2,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duxton Hotel
#14 of 64 in Perth
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parmelia Hilton Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parmelia Hilton Perth

Property: Parmelia Hilton Perth
Address: 14 Mill Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Parmelia Hilton)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Perth
#10 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#13 Business Hotel in Perth
#15 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Parmelia Hilton Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parmelia Hilton Perth is the city's most centrally located luxury hotel, in the heart of the CBD, across the road from the Perth Convention Centre and close to excellent shopping, restaurants and bars. Just a short stroll to beautiful Kings Park and the stunning Elizabeth Quay on the Swan River. From guest rooms to deluxe plus rooms and suites, all rooms at the Parmelia Hilton feature Hilton Serenity beds, high-speed internet (charges apply) and LCD TVs with complimentary cable and Foxtel channels. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped 24 hour gym. For a sizzling steak or a boutique beer on tap, enjoy the Adelphi Grill & Bar. The hotel's meetings and events floor with state of the art audio visual and lighting technology offers a choice of ten venues for 5-500, a 24 hour business centre and wireless internet access. The hotel's $55 per 24 hour valet parking service offers secure, under cover parking with the convenience of having your car brought to the hotel driveway as often as required. Valet parking is limited and space may not always be available, maximum height of vehicles is 1.9 m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parmelia Hilton Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parmelia Hilton Hotel Perth
Hilton International Perth
Hilton Perth
Perth Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing