We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star Price, 4 Star Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Parmelia Hilton Perth
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 Star Price, 4 Star Quality”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I stayed at the Parmelia after 24 hour flight so was desperate to get into the room.

When ringing up with a ride from the airport we were trying to get info where to park where we were met by a very sarcastic and rude person, was only trying to get parking options and believed they were rather up themselves. $50 for parking a day a swell a little steep when you've just paid over $300 for the room.

Check in was fine, staff was a trainee but very helpful and quick and efficient with bags up to the room straight away.

Room was good size and believe to have been one of the updated ones , massive bed which was good. Bathroom still seemed a little behind for a 5 Star, being marked and dirty in alot of areas. Little touches in the room was greatly appreciated as it was a special occasion so cannot fault the efforts of some of the staff, made to feel good there.

Also had some attitude when asked for some water in the room made to feel not great again.

Also $30 a day for wifi is expensive , should be accommodated in my opinion.

Location is good, rooms were nice. Just expected a bit more from the Hilton i suppose. The attitude of some of the staff needs to changed from slight snobbery on occasions.

Would stay again , not for the same price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LEB14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear LEB14

Thank you very much for your review.

I am delighted that overall you enjoyed your visit recently to celebrate your special occasion, however I am very sorry for the shortfall in service you have mentioned. Please be assured this is not usual and certainly not the impression intended; your feedback has been addressed by retraining.

With respect to parking; the valet rate is monitored regularly to ensure we are in line with the Perth CBD and is actually less than the nearest self-parking alternative, with the added bonus of unlimited returns in a 24 hour period. I am very sorry for any disappointment.

We are so happy you enjoyed the extra touches in the guest room.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you next time.

David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    786
    834
    408
    137
    54
See reviews for
205
823
189
797
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We love staying at this hotel - from the moment you enter the foyer you feel welcomed. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The pool and gym are a great feature. Dining is great - we recommend this hotel to all our family and friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Paul H

Thank you very much for your review.

The Team and I are delighted to hear you had a very relaxing stay and that you especially enjoyed your dining experience in Adelphi Grill.

We very much appreciate your great recommendation and look forward to seeing you again soon.

David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I originally booked for 5 nights which got extended (so far to 18 nights). Hotel was generally good although internet was very expensive and poor. I would be embarrassed to charge for it it was so bad. Hotel also lost my laundry - this has not yet been resolved but if I don;t end up with my laundry back I will be a very unhappy bunny as that is ALL my clothes!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Rita P

Thank you very much for your review.

It’s great to see that you have been happy with most aspects of your stay, however I am very sorry for the issue with your laundry and I understand this has now been resolved. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Unfortunately we did experience a problem with the internet connection this week. The problem has now been resolved and we have ensured that any guest affected by the issue has been appropriately compensated. I am very sorry for your poor experience.

We are delighted you have extended your stay with us and we are working hard to ensure the remainder of your visit is hassle free.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide feedback.

David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I arrive at 9pm - or midnight on my body clock. And my room isn't ready?!?! This is what you get in Perth for $295. Now I get to sit here wondering how long it will take till the room is ready. Lucky I'm a Hikton Honours member! Obviously counts for nothing

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WombatOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear WombatOne

Thank you very much for your review.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the delay in your room by available on check-in. I can understand your frustration and I am very sorry for the poor impression.

If you would care to contact me direct at david.constantine@hilton.com, I would appreciate an opportunity to discuss your experience personally.

Thank you for your review and I hope to hear from you soon.

David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights on business. Service friendly and good. Facilities good, food good etc, but should be at these prices. Wifi kept dropping out, more often off for long periods than on. Spent 1 hour on phone to the IT help desk who said their reboot should solve the problem. It didn't. In today's business world, wifi is as essential as electricity, it's a minimum standard. Previous reviews have mentioned this same problem. And to add insult, the wifi is expensive. Enough to prevent me returning to this hotel. I won't be back.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank JDE260767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear JDE260767

I’m very sorry to hear you experienced an issue with the WiFi connection during your visit due to a technical issue and I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. So I can address your concerns personally, I would appreciate it if you could contact me direct at david.constantine@hilton.com.

In the meantime, I note you were very happy with the overall service and facilities and we hope to have chance to change your impression of the internet quality next visit. I look forward to hearing from you.

David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Firstly, the staff here make the stay more pleasant than it could have been. I was surprised by the hotel and ancillary costs versus value received. That part just did not make it for me. Rooms a bit on the smallish side, but quite functional and comfortable. The breakfast buffet option is more than most could (or should) eat, but is still a bit pricey. Plenty of local restaurants and pubs to expend a few steps and save a few quid. The doormen are ready with maps and suggestions, be sure to take advantage of that resource.

Room Tip: Opt for a higher floor away to minimise street noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear PeterJMDC

Thank you very much for your review.

I’m delighted to hear you enjoy the Hotel’s convenient location and had a pleasant stay, however I’m naturally concerned you were disappointed with value.

We hope to have a chance to change your impression next time you stay.

David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2014

It was a very enjoyable stay. We had dinner at The Adelphi Grill and Bar that was to a very high standard. The service was very good. The room was clean and functional, however the décor needed to updated and the beds needed to be firmer.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Adrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Adrian C

Delighted you chose to celebrate your birthday at the Parmelia Hilton and that you particularly enjoyed your dinner in Adelphi Grill.

We are updating the décor in guest rooms, replacing all furniture for a more modern presentation. We are sure you will appreciate the improvements. Four levels have been completed to date and we are working on the remainder over the rest of this year.

Please let us know of your preference for a firmer mattress next time you book.

Thanks very much for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 64 in Perth
1,171 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#11 of 64 in Perth
1,538 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#18 of 64 in Perth
2,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Perth CBD
Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parmelia Hilton Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parmelia Hilton Perth

Property: Parmelia Hilton Perth
Address: 14 Mill Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Parmelia Hilton)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Perth
#10 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#13 Business Hotel in Perth
#14 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Parmelia Hilton Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parmelia Hilton Perth is the city's most centrally located luxury hotel, in the heart of the CBD, across the road from the Perth Convention Centre and close to excellent shopping, restaurants and bars. Just a short stroll to beautiful Kings Park and the stunning Elizabeth Quay on the Swan River. From guest rooms to deluxe plus rooms and suites, all rooms at the Parmelia Hilton feature Hilton Serenity beds, high-speed internet (charges apply) and LCD TVs with complimentary cable and Foxtel channels. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped 24 hour gym. For a sizzling steak or a boutique beer on tap, enjoy the Adelphi Grill & Bar. The hotel's meetings and events floor with state of the art audio visual and lighting technology offers a choice of ten venues for 5-500, a 24 hour business centre and wireless internet access. The hotel's $55 per 24 hour valet parking service offers secure, under cover parking with the convenience of having your car brought to the hotel driveway as often as required. Valet parking is limited and space may not always be available, maximum height of vehicles is 1.9 m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Parmelia Hilton Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parmelia Hilton Hotel Perth
Hilton International Perth
Hilton Perth
Perth Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing