We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel in a Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Parmelia Hilton Perth
Ranked #17 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good Hotel in a Good Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed here for three nights recently and were very happy with our room and its facilities. The hotel is in a good location in Perth CBD. The swimming pool is quite lovely and is a must for the hot summers of Perth. A nice touch on our last day....we were by the pool as it was quite warm when I noticed a member of staff go into a room adjacent to the pool. He came out with half a dozen bottles of very cold water and distributed them to each of the hotel guests at the pool. It was most appreciated by all concerned and as I said earlier a nice touch....well done. My only complaint is that the valet parking was pretty steep. I was not made aware of this at the time we booked our hotel...not Hilton Hotel's fault as we didn't book through them. A good place overall and would recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Ian27Jan

Thanks very much for taking the time to write a review.

So glad you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and had a lovely relaxing time by the swimming pool.

Sorry for any disappointment concerning valet parking charge. This is reviewed regularly to ensure it remains in line with the Perth CBD and is actually cheaper than the nearest similar alternative, with the added benefit of unlimited returns in a 24 hour period.

We very much appreciate your recommendation and look forward to seeing you next time.

David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    736
    790
    394
    134
    52
See reviews for
198
784
177
750
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Stayed at the hotel for 6 days over Christmas and it is perfectly located in Perth CBD so access to restaurants, shops and transport links were all close by. As others have said, our room was large & the bed very comfortable but decor outdated but we are aware that the rooms will all be upgraded soon. We found all the staff very friendly and helpful - particularly those in the Adelphi Grill and bar. Breakfast was good and we ate in the restaurant on a few occasions and it was always excellent. Many thanks to the restaurant for providing us with a small packed lunch for us to take to Cottesloe beach on Christmas Day :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alice123London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear alice123London

Thank you so much for your great review.

Delighted you enjoyed your stay with us over Christmas. As you have mentioned, we are in the process of refreshing guest rooms with all new furnishings. Four floors have been completed to date with the remainder due in the coming months. We are sure you will appreciate the fresh new contemporary style.

So glad you were happy with your packed lunch to enjoy on Cottesloe Beach!

Thanks again and we hope to see you next time you visit Perth.

David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

The Parmelia Hilton is perfectly situated in the centre of Perth. It is within close walking distance to the major shopping and business districts. There are many excellent restaurants nearby. They occasionally offer room upgrades at a great price which include breakfast and wifi, so be sure to ask for the option should it not be offered. Their buffet breakfast is amazing – they even offer freshly squeezed vegetable juices. Their internet is fast and does not lag but it does come at a price. As the hotel is situated between high-rise buildings the rooms can be a little on the dark side and it was disappointing not to be able to see the sunshine and blue skies. The pool area is great for a dip and the gym area is adequately furnished for a solid workout. Room service was prompt and the food quality was ‘ok’. We enjoyed the chicken ceasar salad, but we would not recommend the burger. Its not a hotel I would rave about but if you get a good deal, it’s a reasonable place to stay considering its situation.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SagMoonTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear SagMoon Travels

Delighted to have you stay with us recently and we really appreciate your detailed review.

So glad you enjoyed your buffet breakfast and inroom dining experiences. Our freshly squeezed juices in the Adelphi Grill are very popular!

It’s really good to hear you were very happy with the internet speed and connection too.

We are in the process of replacing all guest room furnishings, having completed 4 levels to date and hope you will be returning to enjoy the fresh new contemporary feel.

Thanks again.

David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Stayed 1 night on last minute secret deal stated 5 star - room old and very tired minimal extras mini bar very sad old fridge in old cupboard
Bed was comfortable though but woken by construction work early

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jendan2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Jendan2110

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.

Naturally I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with aspects of your room although I’m really pleased you found the bed very comfortable.

With respect to décor, I’m pleased to report we are well under way with a complete replacement of all guest room furniture to provide a fresh, contemporary feel. Four floors have been updated so far, with the remainder due over the coming months, and we are sure you will appreciate the changes.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the noise disturbance. Regrettably, we have been undertaking essential maintenance which is due for completion mid next week. Guests’ comfort is paramount to us and we are making every endeavour to limit the noise.

Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
73 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in January on business. It's central close to a few restaurants and shops but the shops close at 6pm. It's clean and the beds are very comfortable. There was no noise when in my room and the food was ok.

I would stay at the hotel again as it is probably one of the better hotels for the price in central Perth.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vikkia80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear vikkia80

Thank you very much for your review.

We are delighted you chose to stay with us for your business trip to Perth and that you enjoyed all aspects of your visit.

Hope to welcome you back soon.

David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barwon Heads, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Staff friendly and accommodating. We were upgraded to a larger suite which suited us for a four day stay. The rooms were dark as we were in a part of the building overshadowed by other buildings, however clean and very quiet ..Room a bit musty as no bathroom fan evident. Breakfast included and enjoyed every day. hotel central to all facilities. walking distance from city highlights.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Faye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Fay M

Delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay and especially appreciated the convenient location of the Hotel to City attractions.

I apologise that the air could have been a little fresher in your room and that this was not corrected during your visit; bathrooms are all connected by a central ducted extraction system.

Thanks for your sharing your experience and we hope to see you again soon.

David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

On arriving the hotel reception staff very friendly we were on the 5th floor 526 on entering our room my husband was not impressed the room was very tiered the fabric headboard was dirty on my side we were staying for 10 days and our time would not be in the room it was out and about.The breakfast was very good and the young waiter Felix was first class couldn't do enough for you,we had a couple of meals in the restaurant steak one night the best and fish and chips also very good.We payed the bar a few visits staff nice staff.The hotel is in a prime location and the pool small but a nice place to spend a few hours in the sun.Our friends wedding night was lovely table setting food first class the whole night was lovely.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LPGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear LPGH

Thank you very much for your review.

Delighted you enjoyed your stay and it’s great to hear your dining experiences in the Adelphi Grill were a great success. I have passed your feedback on to Felix and I know he appreciates the recognition, thank you.

I’m very sorry for any shortfall with the headboard which has been addressed. We are in the process of replacing all furnishings in guest rooms, with four levels completed to date and the remainder due for completion in the coming months.

Thanks again and hope to welcome you back next time you visit Perth.

David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Hyatt Regency Perth
#19 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,164 reviews
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#13 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parmelia Hilton Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parmelia Hilton Perth

Property: Parmelia Hilton Perth
Address: 14 Mill Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Parmelia Hilton)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Perth
#11 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#16 Business Hotel in Perth
#16 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Parmelia Hilton Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parmelia Hilton Perth is the city's most centrally located luxury hotel, in the heart of the CBD, across the road from the Perth Convention Centre and close to excellent shopping, restaurants and bars. Just a short stroll to beautiful Kings Park and the stunning Swan River. From guest rooms to deluxe plus rooms and suites, all rooms at the Parmelia Hilton feature Hilton Serenity beds, high-speed internet (charges apply) and LCD TVs with complimentary cable and Foxtel channels. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped 24 hour gym. For a sizzling steak or a boutique beer on tap, enjoy the Adelphi Grill & Bar. The hotel's meetings and events floor with state of the art audio visual and lighting technology offers a choice of ten venues for 5-500, a 24 hour business centre and wireless internet access. The hotel's $55 per 24 hour valet parking service offers secure, under cover parking with the convenience of having your car brought to the hotel driveway as often as required. Valet parking is limited and space may not always be available, maximum height of vehicles is 1.9 m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parmelia Hilton Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parmelia Hilton Hotel Perth
Hilton International Perth
Hilton Perth
Perth Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing