We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but dated rooms, adequate service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Parmelia Hilton Perth
Ranked #14 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good location but dated rooms, adequate service”
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Here on a business trip. The location is central to CBD with plenty of restaurants and cafés nearby.

Rooms however seem dated. Shower is weak, bathroom not really top class and the TV didn't work at night ( said it was offline).

Restaurant adjoining is nice but expensive( I guess like everything in Perth).

I'd look for something a bit newer next time.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank tomwatson84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear tomwatson84

Thank you very much for your review.

Naturally I’m concerned that although you were very happy with our convenient location and the Adelphi Grill, there were some aspects of your visit that were clearly unacceptable and I’m very sorry you have left with a poor impression. Please accept my sincere apologies. I would appreciate an opportunity to address your concerns personally if you could kindly contact me at david.constantine@hilton.com

In the meantime, I’m pleased to let you know we are well under way with a major guest room refurbishment and have completed four floors to date with the remainder starting early next year. We are confident you will like the fresh new presentation.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you in the future.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    797
    844
    411
    138
    54
See reviews for
207
833
190
808
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England.
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
188 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 395 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed for two nights at the start of our vacation in Australia. We loved the location of the hotel which was convenient for transport connections and for all the places we wanted to see. With Diamond Honors we were allocated very spacious accommodation on the tenth floor which was nicely fitted out and well maintained by the housekeeping team although the towels were sometimes threadbare. Breakfast was great with a very wide choice, and staff throughout the hotel were approachable and helpful. As others have said some parts of the Parmelia Hilton appear a little dated but it looks like there's a refurbishment programme underway. Strange also that for a city-centre Hilton like this there is no Exec Lounge available but all-in-all we enjoyed a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tint7003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear tint7003

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.

We are delighted you chose to stay with us at the commencement of your Australian adventure and it’s great to hear you were very happy with your visit.

I’m sorry for any shortfall with the towels. These are replaced very regularly and I have passed your comments on to our Housekeeping team.

The Hotel is undergoing a refurbishment, as you have mentioned. We have completed renovations of four guest levels with the remainder due for refurbishment over the next year. The fresh new presentation has been very well received.

Thanks again and we wish you well for the rest of your holiday in Australia.

David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hedland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Whilst overall our experiance was good, there were a couple things that brought it down. Parking: Do not stay here if you have a vehicle as they will charge an addition $50 PER NIGHT!! Breakfast: Orded off the menu howver tasted like they pulled it off the buffet. Room Attendents: One almost walked in whilst i was getting dressed. They kept trying to turn down our rrom while we were in there and there was no door hangers to advise then when they can. The pluses was location, cleanleness, room size and with the room service as they didn't have the wine we wanted they gave us the more expensive one for the same price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear tint7003

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.

We are delighted you chose to stay with us at the commencement of your Australian adventure and it’s great to hear you were very happy with your visit.

I’m sorry for any shortfall with the towels. These are replaced very regularly and I have passed your comments on to our Housekeeping team.

The Hotel is undergoing a refurbishment, as you have mentioned. We have completed renovations of four guest levels with the remainder due for refurbishment over the next year. The fresh new presentation has been very well received.

Thanks again and we wish you well for the rest of your holiday in Australia.

David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stayed here a few times now and like most Perth hotels it feels like the 1980's. The rooms are large, very clean, comfortable beds and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Location is great probably the best in Perth for ease of access to CBD and surrounds. Would happily stay here again...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrismac_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear chrismac_85

Thank you very much for your review.

So good to hear you were very happy with your stay.

We are in the process of modernizing guest rooms and have completed four floors, with the remainder due for renovation over the next year. I am confident you will appreciate the fresh new presentation.

Thank you very much for your recommendation and we hope to see you soon.

David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Short 1 night stay after staying in Fremantle for 3 days before flight home.

Very comfortable bed & comfortable room with excellent air-con, bathroom products, friendly staff, close to centre of city & shopping precicnt.

Adelphi restaurant downstairs does excellent steaks- but a little pricey compared with other option in area. Pool area was closed during visit 30th October 2013.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SNB1232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear SNB1232013

Thanks for taking the time to write a review.

Naturally, I’m delighted you enjoyed your short stay at the Hotel and it’s great to hear you especially enjoyed your dining experience in the Adelphi Grill.

I’m sorry the swimming pool was closed for maintenance during your visit. This is now open and we hope you will have a chance to enjoy this facility on your next trip.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Has all the basics and a modest health club with outdoor pool. Restaurant can be a bit noisy at times, so go elsewhere if you are trying to have a focused conversation. Buffet breakfast is pricey, but has a large selecton

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Edward P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Edward P

Thank you very much for your review.

Great to hear you chose to stay with us for your business trip and enjoyed all the aspects of your visit.

Hope to see you again soon.

David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Good quality hotel, well located in the city centre. A bit busy when first arrived that made the check-in process/access to room slower than it should have been but otherwise service was friendly but efficient. Good facilities, restaurant & bar though pool was closed for maintenance when I was there. Overall pretty good value as we got good rate.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Barney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Barney M

Thank you very much for your review.

Delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit and appreciated the great value.

I’m very sorry for any inconvenience caused by the temporary closure of the swimming pool for maintenance. This has now been reopened and we hope you will be back to enjoy this facility very soon.

Thank you again.

David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 65 in Perth
1,212 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#11 of 65 in Perth
1,561 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#19 of 65 in Perth
2,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Perth CBD
COMO The Treasury
COMO The Treasury
#1 of 65 in Perth
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parmelia Hilton Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parmelia Hilton Perth

Property: Parmelia Hilton Perth
Address: 14 Mill Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Parmelia Hilton)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Perth
#10 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#13 Luxury Hotel in Perth
#13 Business Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Parmelia Hilton Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parmelia Hilton Perth is the city's most centrally located luxury hotel, in the heart of the CBD, across the road from the Perth Convention Centre and close to excellent shopping, restaurants and bars. Just a short stroll to beautiful Kings Park and the stunning Elizabeth Quay on the Swan River. From guest rooms to deluxe plus rooms and suites, all rooms at the Parmelia Hilton feature Hilton Serenity beds, high-speed internet (charges apply) and LCD TVs with complimentary cable and Foxtel channels. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped 24 hour gym. For a sizzling steak or a boutique beer on tap, enjoy the Adelphi Grill & Bar. The hotel's meetings and events floor with state of the art audio visual and lighting technology offers a choice of ten venues for 5-500, a 24 hour business centre and wireless internet access. The hotel's $55 per 24 hour valet parking service offers secure, under cover parking with the convenience of having your car brought to the hotel driveway as often as required. Valet parking is limited and space may not always be available, maximum height of vehicles is 1.9 m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parmelia Hilton Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parmelia Hilton Hotel Perth
Hilton International Perth
Hilton Perth
Perth Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing