We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bit dated but good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Parmelia Hilton Perth
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
237 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Bit dated but good location”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights for business. Good location in Cbd. Bathroom is a but dated still using shower curtain which smelt a bit damp.
Gym was adequate and open 24hrs but machines a little old compared to other hotels.
Overall happy with hotel

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank AhBea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Beanca_D

Thank you very much for your review.

It’s great to hear you enjoyed the Hotel’s excellent location in the Perth CBD and that you were very happy overall with your stay.

The Hotel offers a range of different room configurations and styles, and shower cubicles with screens. Please let us know your preference when you make your next booking and we will do our utmost to assist. Housekeeping has been made aware of your comment concerning freshness of the shower curtain. Please accept my apologies.

Our gym was extensively refurbished, extended and equipped with brand new Precor training equipment 2 years ago.

Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to see you soon.

David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    746
    811
    396
    134
    53
See reviews for
199
798
180
762
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bunbury, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
237 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I stayed here for two nights while working in Perth and everything was top notch. Everyone from the doorman to the room service people were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
I had heard that the rooms were dated but mine was excellent, well appointed and very comfortable. The king size bed was massive. Room service was very prompt and the food was very tasty, price a little high but hey that what you pay when you are ordering meals at 10pm.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deano_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Deano_au

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that the Team took such good care of you and you enjoyed the comfort of your room and inroom dining experience.

Hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Fantastic location with bus & train terminal around corner. A stroll to everything. Top hotels and cafes surround. The hotel is a bit dated but rooms are very clean and in excellent order with hint of charm of yesteryear. Hotel staff, amenities and general atmosphere is classy and not overpriced.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Jeffrey M

So glad to hear you enjoyed every aspect of your stay at the Parmelia Hilton.

The Hotel is receiving an update currently, with 4 floors already refurbished and the remainder due for completion over the next year. We are confident you will like the fresh new presentation.

Thanks again and hope to see you soon.

Best regards
David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kobe, Japan
Level Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The Hilton Parmelia in Perth is in an excellent location if you want to be downtown in the business district during the week. On the weekends, all is quiet. The hotel is like a Holiday Inn from the early 1990's and needs to be upgraded to justify the prices that they charge. I stayed there for two weeks and compared it to a Holiday Inn express in the States. Nice people but not the best hotel value for the price.

Room Tip: If you are only staying a day or two for business downtown, OK but if you want comfort and style for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank captainked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear captainked

Thank you very much for your review.

I’m delighted you enjoyed the Hotel’s excellent location in the CBD; however I’m sorry for any disappointment concerning décor. We are well under way with a major refurbishment including all guest rooms over the next 12 months. Four floors have now been completed and the fresh new look has been very well received.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umut
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I can thoroughly recommend, all services provided above expectations. nothing to difficult, staff helpful and assisted greatly for my short stay. restaurant provided a good variety of dishes for each course. Will definitely stay again when in Perth.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank davidsheldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear davidsheldon

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.

It’s wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stopover at the Parmelia Hilton.

We really appreciate your recommendation and it’s great to learn that every aspect of your stay exceeded your expectations. I’m especially pleased you were happy with the menu choices in the Adelphi Grill.

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed with my family for 1 night. We arrived early in the morning just to leave the luggage but was allowed to early check-in. Staff was very helpful.
The room was clean and well appointed, but bathroom needed refurbishment.




Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank BK916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear BK916

Thank you very much for your review.

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our Team made such a great impression.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Perth.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 5 days due to business trip, there's really nothing to rave about this hotel apart from it's breakfast buffet that's really quite nice and the sleep quality was good.

This might be worst reviews I've ever written and normally, I'm not a critical person.

Cons:
1) room is old and small
2) heater not working and they brought up a portable heater which was not working as well
3) no free wifi and paid wifi signal is relatively unstable and expensive (A$30 approx)
4) wifi broke down for few hours and hotel didn't bother to waive off paid wifi
5) over charge and I called them to clarify and they reverse the charges
6) the front desk staff's uniform looks kind of loose and 1 button was off. I went to different hotels and even some no frills hotels express staffs are much better groomed!

Ps: I did not try any spa and I'm not aware if there's any but I accidentally checked the rating so please ignore my spa rating.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kittydia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear kittydia

Thank you very much for your review.

I am very sorry to hear you were disappointed with aspects of your stay although it’s great to know you really enjoyed your buffet breakfast in the Adelphi Grill and your sleep quality was good.

With regards to room size and décor; the Hotel offers a range of different room configurations and styles and we have just completed refurbishing four levels of guest rooms as part of a major refurbishment, with the remainder due for completion over the next 12 months; we are sure you will appreciate the fresh new presentation.

I’m pleased to let you know, our Front Desk Team will soon be receiving new uniforms which will stylishly complement the many changes being made to the Hotel.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the issue you experienced with the Wi-Fi during your visit and I’m very sorry this was not resolved for you before your departure. I would be grateful if you could contact me direct at david.constantine@hilton.com in order for me to personally assist you.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have a chance to change your impression next time you visit Perth.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Hyatt Regency Perth
#17 of 64 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,204 reviews
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 64 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parmelia Hilton Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parmelia Hilton Perth

Property: Parmelia Hilton Perth
Address: 14 Mill Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Parmelia Hilton)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Perth
#10 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#13 Business Hotel in Perth
#14 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Parmelia Hilton Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parmelia Hilton Perth is the city's most centrally located luxury hotel, in the heart of the CBD, across the road from the Perth Convention Centre and close to excellent shopping, restaurants and bars. Just a short stroll to beautiful Kings Park and the stunning Elizabeth Quay on the Swan River. From guest rooms to deluxe plus rooms and suites, all rooms at the Parmelia Hilton feature Hilton Serenity beds, high-speed internet (charges apply) and LCD TVs with complimentary cable and Foxtel channels. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped 24 hour gym. For a sizzling steak or a boutique beer on tap, enjoy the Adelphi Grill & Bar. The hotel's meetings and events floor with state of the art audio visual and lighting technology offers a choice of ten venues for 5-500, a 24 hour business centre and wireless internet access. The hotel's $55 per 24 hour valet parking service offers secure, under cover parking with the convenience of having your car brought to the hotel driveway as often as required. Valet parking is limited and space may not always be available, maximum height of vehicles is 1.9 m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Parmelia Hilton Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parmelia Hilton Hotel Perth
Hilton International Perth
Hilton Perth
Perth Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing