We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parmelia Hilton Perth
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre(Perth)(Great Value!)
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Pan Pacific Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$128
$105
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Hotel Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$87
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Fraser Suites Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$135
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$112
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$145
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
ibis Perth(Perth)
$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Pensione Hotel Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$82
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
$200
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Four Points by Sheraton Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$109
$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,459)
Filter reviews
2,459 results
Traveler rating
884
925
443
148
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
884
925
443
148
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadelphi grillqueen suitevalet parkingpillow menuroom servicean upgradeconvention centerelizabeth quaybit datedkings parkthe air conditioningper daycentral locationbuffet breakfastswan riverconciergepillows
Filter
Updating list...
1,754 - 1,759 of 2,459 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Good location and very friendly staff. I was upgraded at check-in but room was not ready, so they provided me with drinks and dessert while I waited (I am a Hitlton Gold member). The gym was small, but fine and the pool was nice and comfortable

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank dein_gesicht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear dein_gesicht

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us recently and thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton for one night using Hilton HHonors points to pay for the room, so our stay was effectively free.

The Parmelia Hiltons claims on its website – location, comfort and convenience – are very modest and it lives up to this rating.

We had a very large room and bathroom room with a rather eclectic mismatch of furniture and low ceiling. The balcony doors opened onto a large roof area shared with the window of the rooms and no outdoor furniture.

The general feel (and smell) was of a room overdue for renovation. However, it was comfortable and convenient for a one night stay.

We had an excellent “a la carte” breakfast in the morning (better value than the buffet) and the cost was included in our room rate (much to our surprise).

The staff were all helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: As high as possible - avoid the second floor (above the function rooms)
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SWKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear SWKA

Great to hear you took advantage of your accrued Hilton HHonors points for a stay in the Hotel recently.

I am very happy to learn you enjoyed your visit and particularly appreciated the Hotel’s convenient location.

We hope you will be returning soon to enjoy the fresh new appearance of one of our recently renovated guest rooms. We have completed refurbishing four levels, with the balance due for completion over the next year.

So glad you enjoyed your a la carte breakfast in the Adelphi Grill.

Thanks again.

David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Unusable "complimentary" wi-fi due to difficulty of establishing connection, very slow speed (when connection was possible), drop-out etc. Reverted to hotspotting. Rooms a bit tired, door/walls let through a lot of noise.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Damon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Damon M

Thank you very much for your review.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you experienced with the Wi-Fi connection. Our Information Systems Manager is working with the Hotel's internet service provider to ensure there is no recurrence of this problem. I am terribly sorry for the inconvenience caused.

With respect to decor; I am delighted to let you know we are well under way with a refurbishment of all guest rooms over the next 12 months, having completed 4 levels so far, and we are confident you will appreciate the fresh new presentation.

We hope to welcome you back next time you’re in Perth.

Best regards
David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed here for my friends wedding reception. Staff at the restaurant for breakfast were very friendly.
The room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. Like sleeping on a cloud.

Concierge was extremely efficient, catering for customer needs. I saw one of the staff observe a guest return from a walk and he quickly produced a bottle of water for the guest before he entered through the main door. I was very impressed with the quality of service. It was a seamless act, which shows it is a habit to do this, not a one-off event.

Food was wonderful at the wedding, with the service impeccable. Continental breakfast was more than enough for me, with exotic fruits among the normal range of cereals and fruits. Absolutely delicious.

Room Tip: Room on north side was very quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Debbie C

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and the wedding reception you attended in the Hotel.

So nice of you to mention the personal touch from our Concierge. It is certainly our aim to anticipate and exceed our guests’ needs and it is very gratifying that we have made such a great impression.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I stay here fairly often when passing through Perth, and I'm always pleased when I do. The room is always very nice and the staff always friendly and helpful. The location is great. The beds are very comfortable.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear Dan K

So glad you choose to stay with us often on your trips through Perth. We very much appreciate your loyalty and we are delighted you enjoy every aspect of staying at the Parmelia Hilton.

Thank you very much for your review and see you again soon.

Kind regards
David Constantine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews