We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Parmelia Hilton Perth” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parmelia Hilton Perth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Parmelia Hilton Perth
Ranked #17 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Parmelia Hilton Perth”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Unusable "complimentary" wi-fi due to difficulty of establishing connection, very slow speed (when connection was possible), drop-out etc. Reverted to hotspotting. Rooms a bit tired, door/walls let through a lot of noise.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Damon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Damon M

Thank you very much for your review.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you experienced with the Wi-Fi connection. Our Information Systems Manager is working with the Hotel's internet service provider to ensure there is no recurrence of this problem. I am terribly sorry for the inconvenience caused.

With respect to decor; I am delighted to let you know we are well under way with a refurbishment of all guest rooms over the next 12 months, having completed 4 levels so far, and we are confident you will appreciate the fresh new presentation.

We hope to welcome you back next time you’re in Perth.

Best regards
David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,060 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    711
    777
    388
    132
    52
See reviews for
191
765
174
738
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed here for my friends wedding reception. Staff at the restaurant for breakfast were very friendly.
The room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. Like sleeping on a cloud.

Concierge was extremely efficient, catering for customer needs. I saw one of the staff observe a guest return from a walk and he quickly produced a bottle of water for the guest before he entered through the main door. I was very impressed with the quality of service. It was a seamless act, which shows it is a habit to do this, not a one-off event.

Food was wonderful at the wedding, with the service impeccable. Continental breakfast was more than enough for me, with exotic fruits among the normal range of cereals and fruits. Absolutely delicious.

Room Tip: Room on north side was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Debbie C

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and the wedding reception you attended in the Hotel.

So nice of you to mention the personal touch from our Concierge. It is certainly our aim to anticipate and exceed our guests’ needs and it is very gratifying that we have made such a great impression.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

I stay here fairly often when passing through Perth, and I'm always pleased when I do. The room is always very nice and the staff always friendly and helpful. The location is great. The beds are very comfortable.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Dan K

So glad you choose to stay with us often on your trips through Perth. We very much appreciate your loyalty and we are delighted you enjoy every aspect of staying at the Parmelia Hilton.

Thank you very much for your review and see you again soon.

Kind regards
David Constantine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Excellently located hotel within easy walking distance of Perth's CBD. This property has been around for years, a Perth icon, location location location. I have always wanted to stay at the Parmelia, it takes me back many years to the days I lived in Perth. It has a wonderful charm and the service is close to the best. Professional, pleasant, helpful are a few words that spring to mind.
The rooms are elegant, clean and have all you would require for a comfortable stay. The bed was extremely comfortable and loved the big pillows.
Great shower head, hot water with great pressure and nice fluffy towels.
The bar on the ground floor was busy, had a great selection of beer on tap and cheerful, helpful staff.
This was a stopover on the way to South Africa and I have no problems recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish4040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Trish4040

So delighted you chose to stop over with us on your way to South Africa and we are especially pleased you enjoyed all aspects of your stay.

We very much appreciate your fantastic recommendation, thank you, and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We have just had a short overnighter at this long standing Perth icon. We had not stayed here since an anniversary many years ago and had expected it to be a little expensive and quite dated. However this was an absolutely lovely experience. The quality of this Hilton property was as good as ever and considerably better than many other up market hotels. However the stand out for us was the exceptional service from some obviously hand picked and wonderfully enthusiastic staff. We were treated like royalty for no apparent reason than that is what they do! Service was super fast, efficient and elegant, the food was superb and even the cleaning staff were fabulous and engaging. Being upgraded to a higher floor with bigger room was certainly a bonus where even the bathroom products were of amazing quality! Felt like a queen Hilton. Thank you for a wonderful stay will be seeing you again soon!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor with a bath and or balcony. Agodas phone number for this hotel is wrong. Ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank harcott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear harcott

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.

It is wonderful to hear you have returned to stay with us after a long break and we hope it will be the first of many future visits to the Hotel.

The Team and I are delighted you enjoyed every aspect, especially the excellent service you experienced, and look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards
David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

I stay here when I work in the Perth CBD. The rooms are a bit dated but it is clean and charming. The workout room is nice and the swimming pool is good in the summer. Perth CBD is very quiet in the evenings so it may not be the best place to stay if you are looking or nite life.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tree95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Tree95

Great to hear you enjoy our convenient location in the Perth CBD and that you appreciate our fitness centre and heated outdoor swimming pool.

I’m pleased to let you know, we are well under way with a refurbishment program in the Hotel, including a facelift of all guest rooms over the next 12 months, with four floors completed to date. We hope you will be returning soon to enjoy these changes.

Meantime, thanks again for taking the time to write a review.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Expensive rooms and restaurant cost. Cheaper places close by with same standard. I had 2 single beds in my room, when I was after a queen bed. The gym is a little small and could do with another tread mill or orbital trainer (only 1 available).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Michael W

Thank you very much for your review.

I am sorry you found our charges to be expensive. Room rates are dependent upon availability at the time your booking is made and great deals can often be found by booking in advance or at the last minute. With respect to restaurant pricing; I will share your comment with our Executive Chef. Prices are monitored closely to ensure they are in line with the Perth CBD and represent good value for our guests. I very sorry for any disappointment.

Please accept my apologies that we were unaware of your request for a queen bed.

Your comment concerning the fitness centre is noted and will be kept for review.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#14 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#18 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,121 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parmelia Hilton Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parmelia Hilton Perth

Property: Parmelia Hilton Perth
Address: 14 Mill Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Parmelia Hilton)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Perth
#11 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#16 Business Hotel in Perth
#16 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Parmelia Hilton Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parmelia Hilton Perth is the city's most centrally located luxury hotel, in the heart of the CBD, across the road from the Perth Convention Centre and close to excellent shopping, restaurants and bars. Just a short stroll to beautiful Kings Park and the stunning Swan River. From guest rooms to deluxe plus rooms and suites, all rooms at the Parmelia Hilton feature Hilton Serenity beds, high-speed internet (charges apply) and LCD TVs with complimentary cable and Foxtel channels. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped 24 hour gym. For a sizzling steak or a boutique beer on tap, enjoy the Adelphi Grill & Bar. The hotel's meetings and events floor with state of the art audio visual and lighting technology offers a choice of ten venues for 5-500, a 24 hour business centre and wireless internet access. The hotel's $55 per 24 hour valet parking service offers secure, under cover parking with the convenience of having your car brought to the hotel driveway as often as required. Valet parking is limited and space may not always be available, maximum height of vehicles is 1.9 m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Parmelia Hilton Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parmelia Hilton Hotel Perth
Hilton International Perth
Hilton Perth
Perth Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing