We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parmelia Hilton Perth
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
ibis Perth(Perth)
$92
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Fraser Suites Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$133
$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Travelodge Hotel Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$112
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra on Murray(Perth)(Great Value!)
$93
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Northbridge(Perth)
$104
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre(Perth)(Great Value!)
$100
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$62
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sullivans Hotel(Perth)(Great Value!)
$124
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,444)
Filter reviews
2,444 results
Traveler rating
875
922
441
147
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
875
922
441
147
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadelphi grillqueen suitevalet parkingpillow menuroom servicean upgradeconvention centerelizabeth quaybit datedkings parkthe air conditioningper daycentral locationbuffet breakfastswan riverconciergepillows
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,759 - 1,764 of 2,444 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I like staying at Hilton's but Perth is just not there compared to other Hiltons across Australia. Rooms need an update as i struggle showering in the bath. Down stairs the bar is cold and the restaurant is like a cafe! The difference here is Inis, this lady engages people to help remove the cafe experience .Your choice as Perth is expensive.... Choose wisely

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sollie37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear sollie37

Thank you very much for your review.

We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay and hope you will have a chance to experience one of our renovated guest rooms next time you visit. We have completed 4 of our 10 floors and we are sure you will enjoy the fresh changes. The remaining floors will be finished over the next year. Please ask for a room with a separate shower when you next make a booking and we will do our utmost to accommodate your request.

It’s great to hear Ines has made such a wonderful impression in our Adelphi Grill. I have taken great pleasure in sharing your lovely comments.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed here only for one night. Great first impression from staff and décor in reception gave the impression of a luxury hotel, unfortunately our room, didn't follow suit. I understand rooms are being renovated and we obviously got a room that hasn't been ! Although the room was clean the décor was very dated. The bed was great but the shower was a bit low and had a horrible shower curtain. Not what I'd expect from a Hilton.
We didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment. We chose to eat out as it was only a short stroll to restaurants and bars.
It seems we got a very good deal on this hotel judging by the advertised prices. I might stay here again if the price was right. Perth hotel prices are very expensive but even taking this into consideration I'm still not convinced that this Hilton is worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheebad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear sheebad

Thank you very much for your review.

I’m very sorry you were disappointed by the décor of your guest room. As you have mentioned, we are in the process of refreshing all guest rooms over the next 12 months and have completed 4 floors. We are sure you will appreciate these improvements. The Hotel also offers the alternative of a separate shower cubicle so please let reservations know your preference when you make your booking.

It’s great to hear the Team looked after you well. We hope you will stay with us next time you’re in Perth.

Safe travels.

David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

When we arrived we were pleasently greated by concierge. We had come off a long and late flight and were looking forward to a luxury room and 24 room service and were disappointed with both. Only a couple of options to order on menu (I do not think it is fair to advertise 24 room service with what was offered) room was average. I dont think a 5 star hotel should ever have a shower over a bath with a curtain.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markheyward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear markheyward

Thank you very much for writing a review.

I am naturally concerned you were disappointed with aspects of your visit and that you have left with a poor impression.

We can certainly offer a separate shower if you would prefer – please let us know when you make your next booking. Having completed four floors of our major room refurbishment, the Hotel also offers a variety of room types and styles, so please let us know your preferences.

Our room service menu is reviewed regularly to ensure we are meeting guests’ needs and we will certainly take your comment into consideration. Please accept my apologies for any disappointment.

If you are planning a return visit to Perth, please contact me direct at david.constantine@hilton.com

Thank you again and we hope to have a chance to change your impression very soon.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Excellent courteous service.Spotless ,comfortable rooms.Great central city location.The hotel has a friendly,safe and comfortable ambience. The whole experience was enjoyable and fuss free.We were able to access all around Perth with local free bus service due to central location and this gave us access to a variety of cafes ,restuarants and bars.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear guest

Thanks so much for sharing your recent experience at the Parmelia Hilton.

We are delighted you enjoyed every feature of your visit and hope you will stay with us again soon. There will be a warm welcome waiting!

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I stayed in the Hilton Parmelia while in Perth for a three-day business trip. I was very happy with the room (very clean and fresh) and the overall experience in the hotel, particularly after comparing notes with colleagues who stayed elsewhere in Perth city.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Flornes C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Flornes C

Thank you for your great review.

It’s fantastic to hear you enjoyed every aspect of your recent stay with us. We hope you, and your colleagues, will be staying with us next time you’re in Perth.

We look forward to seeing you.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews