We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was terrible.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parmelia Hilton Perth
Ranked #18 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Where to start.
Rooms were not cleaned properly, bed frame was broken, bathroom was disgusting.
Too much noise from other guests(paper thin walls).
Surprise surcharge for valet parking.
Rooms are outdated and staff were less than average, although they dressed nicely.
5 star price for a 2 star hotel.
Ive stayed at cleaner backpackers.
Would recommend the ymca jewel house before this.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RandallCape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Terrythetruckie

Thank you very much for your review.

I am naturally concerned to hear you were unhappy with your stay and I would appreciate an opportunity to address your concerns personally. Could you kindly contact me on david.constantine@hilton.com or on 08 9215 2000. Meantime, I have immediately addressed your feedback with the Teams. Please accept my sincere apologies for the poor impression.

We are well under way with a Hotel refurbishment currently, which will see a fresh new presentation to all guest rooms over the next 12 months.

With respect to valet parking; I’m very sorry for any misunderstanding concerning charges. This is usually explained to guests before keys are handed over and I sincerely apologise for the shortfall.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review, without which we would be unaware of your dissatisfaction; we hope to have a chance to make amends and welcome you back to the Hotel very soon.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,338)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,691 - 1,697 of 2,339 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

Excellent location close to the city and quiet area with very easy access.Good secure parking with excellent service and resturaunt.The pool and fitness centre are excellent with the pool being heated.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Mal R

Thank you very much for your review.

It’s great to hear you were very happy with every aspect of your visit and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Thanks again for your great recommendation.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Where to start!?

Well, after checking in (which to be fair was plesent) we proceeded to our room... I lasted less then 5 minutes before ringing to be changed.. It was foul, the smell of urine throughout the room and especially the bathroom was horrible. The couch in the room looked like it got picked up from bulk rubbish!

After being told they were coming to change us (15 minutes later) we moved to the 7th floor to a 5% cleaner version of our first room. The couch was still horrible!

Furthermore, on 4 occasions the airconditioning woke us up with a fright when it kicked in and shut off... Never have I heard anything like it, absolutly ruined our sleep.. What a terrible sleep!

Simply put, at best this hotel is 3 stars. The rooms are old fashion and dirty! Airconditioning is a joke (noise wise)! Rooms are tiny, mini bar ($6 for bottle of water) is a rip-off! Bathroom is horrible, cheap shower/bath combo with a rusty shower head!

I regularly stay at hotels I'm Perth, but will never risk coming back here!

Honestly what a disappointment after being so excited to stay at a '5' star!!! They turn over that many customers after being a 'Hilton' they will continue to charge what they charge......

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bwade1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear bwade 1985

Thank you very much for your review.

I’m very sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay and would appreciate an opportunity to address your concerns personally either by email at david.constantine@hilton.com or by telephone on 08 9215 2000.

In the meantime, please accept my most sincere apologies for any shortfall. We are naturally very disappointed you have left with a poor impression.

I’m pleased to let you know, we are in the process of upgrading every guest room and bathroom with a fresh new makeover and we are sure you will appreciate these changes. We plan to finish the first three floors by the end of August.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have a chance to welcome you back and provide the best possible experience. I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel a couple of nights a week for the past month or so travelling for work.
The staff are always friendly and helpful.
Although the hotel and room decor are getting a bit tired, the beds are fantastically comfortable, the rooms are always impeccably clean and there are quality bathroom soaps and shampoo.
The room rate is pretty good (for Perth), and although a bit pricey, the bar and restaurant are good. The staff in the dining room are always friendly and helpful.
I like staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Anthony B

Thank you so much for writing a review and for choosing to stay at the Parmelia Hilton on your regular business trips. We appreciate your loyalty and it’s great to hear you enjoy staying.

You may have noticed changes going on in the Hotel as we look to continually upgrade and improve facilities. We are working our way through guest rooms floor by floor, giving each room a fresh new presentation, so please ask for a renovated room next time you book and we will do our utmost to accommodate your request. We aim to finish 3 guest room floors by the end of August.

Great to hear you enjoy dining in the Adelphi Grill too!

Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

The pool and the gym is nice ,
Ac is old and loud , outside noise ,hard to stand in the bath for shower , this is my second time stay in Hilton. Room and tv is smaller than last time but is same price , staff help full not so friendly tho. last time for us!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresalin421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Teresalin421

Thank you very much for your review.

It’s pleasing to hear you enjoyed our pool and fitness centre, however I’m very sorry you were unhappy with some aspects of your guest room.

I’m pleased to let you know we are well under way with a major refurbishment of the Hotel including all guest rooms over the next 12 months. One floor has just been completed with another 2 due for completion by the end of August and we are sure you will appreciate the fresh new presentation.

We certainly don’t want this to be your last visit and I would appreciate an opportunity to resolve your issues personally. Please either call me on 08 9215 2000 or email at david.constantine@hilton.com

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

As a regular traveller to Perth the location of this hotel and the nearby Rydges are the most convenient to where my meetings are.
The Hilton seems to have had an ongoing refurbishment programme(floor by floor) over the last 5 years.It seems to be a lottery as to whether you get a refurbished room or not but you pay the same for both.2 of the lifts have been replaced and the third one is a work in progress.
Due to the mining boom and demand for accommodation ,Perth hotels have been able to charge way more than the quality of the hotel should and certainly in comparison to similar hotels elsewhere in Australia.They haven't had to worry much about upgrading rooms or facilities because the demand and lack of rooms has been so great .This has bred complacency.
Refurbished rooms are good but still expensive for what they are.Non refurbished rooms very variable,some still with shower over bath.
The relocated and refurbished space now occupied by the Adelphi restauran(replaces the Cheong Liew Asian inspired Globe) is good for a steak.Winelist has a good choice of reasonable wines at standard mark ups and some high end wines for those who still have an unlimited expense account.
Breakfast also served here but is average.Buffet encouraged by the staff but a la carte choice is ok and service is prompt.Expresso based coffees are not great.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room.My last stay was in an unrefurbished room and apart from the dated decor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hawksforflag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear Hawksforflag

Thank you very much for your detailed review.

It’s great to hear you regularly choose to stay with us at the Parmelia Hilton for your business meetings in Perth.

As you have mentioned, we are in the process of refurbishing the Hotel including all guest rooms over the next 12 months. We have already completed an entire floor of guest rooms and will have 2 more ready for occupancy by the end of August.

So glad you enjoyed our newly renovated Adelphi Grill and thank you for your great review of our wine list.

Our guest elevator upgrade is nearly complete, with the third of three lifts due to be finished in 2 weeks. Our focus is to provide the best possible experience for guests and upgrades are ongoing.

Please ask for a renovated room for your next visit and we will do our utmost to accommodate your preference. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Perth is one of the more expensive places to stay in Australia. The Hilton brand and experience is here but at a price. Good rooms and comfy bed ensured a restful sleep. Breakfast is a feature. Nice central location. Friendly staff. Paid the money and got the service. Say no more.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnP99n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear John P

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.

Great to hear you were very happy with all aspects of your stay and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back next time you’re in Perth.

Best regards
David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#15 of 66 in Perth
1,384 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#21 of 66 in Perth
2,457 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#13 of 66 in Perth
1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duxton Hotel
#16 of 66 in Perth
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parmelia Hilton Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parmelia Hilton Perth

Address: 14 Mill St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Parmelia Hilton)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Perth
#10 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#13 Business Hotel in Perth
#17 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range: $95 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Parmelia Hilton Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parmelia Hilton Perth is the city's most centrally located luxury hotel, in the heart of the CBD, across the road from the Perth Convention Centre and close to excellent shopping, restaurants and bars. Just a short stroll to beautiful Kings Park and the stunning Elizabeth Quay on the Swan River. All rooms at the Parmelia Hilton feature Hilton Serenity beds, high-speed internet (charges apply) and LCD TVs with complimentary cable and Foxtel channels. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped 24 hour gym. For a sizzling steak or a boutique beer on tap, enjoy the Adelphi Grill & Bar. Adelphi Grill will be closed for a refresh from 2 January, re-opening on 16 January, 2018. The hotel's $55 per 24 hour valet parking service offers secure, under cover parking with the convenience of having your car brought to the hotel driveway as often as required. Valet parking is limited and space may not always be available, maximum height of vehicles is 1.9 m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Parmelia Hilton Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parmelia Hilton Hotel Perth
Hilton International Perth
Hilton Perth
Perth Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing