We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect stay in an amazing city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Parmelia Hilton Perth
Ranked #17 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for a weekend getaway to Perth. After some issues with my flight, the fantastic service provided by the staff promptly overcame my frustration. As a Hhonors Gold, upon arrival I was upgraded to the top-floor and the room was standard Hilton style. The complimentary breakfast was amazing as it offered options from both Western and Asian cultures. The location is super-b and all the main attractions are within a short walk. I will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. Should I return to Perth, I will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vitorborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear vitorborg

Thank you very much for your fantastic review.

So delighted you found every aspect of your visit to your satisfaction and of course it’s especially pleasing to learn the Team took excellent care of you after your flight.

It’s great to hear you enjoyed your full buffet breakfast in our newly opened Adelphi Grill offering a wide array of delights from around the world.

We really appreciate your recommendation and hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Parmelia Hilton Perth very soon.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,400)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,829 - 1,835 of 2,400 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013

Good location and well priced business hotel (for Perth), generally clean and bed comfortable. No frills; e.g. restaurant is new but unremarkable.Staff very helpful.
Desperately in need of an overhaul. The furniture is heavy and dark and the doors need to be adjusted so they dont spring shut with a deafening bang

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dougxrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Dougwrx

Thank you very much for your review.

It is pleasing to learn you had a comfortable stay and appreciated our convenient location in the Perth CBD.

Your comment concerning décor is noted and I’m very sorry for any disappointment. We are in the process of a refurbishment programme to include guest rooms and we hope you will be returning to enjoy these fresh changes. Meantime, the Hotel does offer a number of different room styles including some already updated guest rooms, so please let us know your preference when you make your next booking.

Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

As we got an excellent deal, we stayed here for 3 nights to catch up with some friends.

As the hotel is in the middle of the city, it was ideally placed for dining, transport to the suburbs etc. The accommodation was comfortable & clean though the rooms could do with a little TLC. The staff was helpful.

We hope to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sayuri d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Sayuri d

So great to hear you enjoyed your recent stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

The “little TLC” you mention is being administered through a programme of improvements underway in the Hotel this year. Guest rooms will be given a fresh new look and we hope you will be returning to enjoy the changes. We have also just opened our new Adelphi Grill after a major renovation and are serving breakfast, lunch and dinner in this contemporary but relaxed restaurant.

Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Hi

Got a voucher from the manager to go back due to my previous review.
This time we stayed at King deluxe
Room was very spacious, bed very good, furniture on little lounge a bit strange match with sofa and outdoor chairs (?)- bizarre.

New restaurant apparently opening soon so breakfast will no longer be at the steak house.
We used the in room movie paye I think around $32 to watch as many films you want in 24 hours.

Had late check in at 2pm.

Lifts are still slow and have signs saying they're refurbishing too.

Check in reception felt the staff was desperate trying to upgrade us to get extra money from us.
Check out was quick

Parking car in hotel cost $50 per day, so not cheap.

Overall I would give 3/4 out of 5.

I hope after these improvements they get to standards of Hilton.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evelynm_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Evelyn M

Thank you very much for your review.

We are delighted you have been back to stay at the Hotel and that you enjoyed your visit. It’s particularly pleasing to hear you were satisfied with most aspects of your stay.

I’m very excited to let you know our new Adelphi Grill opened on Tuesday 7 May and we are serving breakfast, lunch and dinner every day in this contemporary relaxed space. I do hope you will be back soon to dine with us.

Your comment concerning furniture in the guest room is acknowledged. The Hotel’s refurbishment programme will be continuing in guest rooms this year and we are sure you will appreciate the fresh new changes. We have now completed upgrading 2 of our 3 guest elevators as part of the programme and are confident you will notice a marked improvement.

I’m sorry for any negative impression created by our upgrade offer at check in. The intention is to provide guests with an opportunity to experience a higher room type for a nominal fee; I have reviewed your experience with senior management for retraining. Please accept my sincere apologies.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide feedback. We hope you will be returning soon.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

2 nights down and very little sleep due to the very hard bed and noise. I complained this morning and they say they will fix for us with a new room tonight. I hope the bed it better tonight.
Working long hours and coming back to this is no fun.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Andrew F

Thank you very much for your review.

I am extremely sorry you were disappointed with the comfort of your bed and for any noise disturbance. I understand our Team addressed these issues once we were made aware of your dissatisfaction. Our Director of Operations, Gearoid Lyons, has tried to contact you on a number of occasions, without success, to ensure you are completely happy. Please let us know if we can assist any further.

Again, I am very sorry for the inconvenience caused by the room move and we hope you are now enjoying every aspect of your visit.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This hotel was amazing. I got a great deal booking it and when I got there, they still upgraded me to a King room for free which was great. The gym was great for a hotel gym and the pool was even better, heated to 31 degrees which was great to swim in on a cold'ish day.
They have a nice bar downstairs which has a great selection of beers for a drink later on in the day.
The highlight was the bedding!! It has the best pillows I have ever slept on and I have stayed in hundreds of hotels all around the world. What was even better was when I left, they asked me if I would like to buy 2 new pillows they had which i snapped up straight away!!
I work in the travel industry and I will be recommending this hotel to anyone I talk to who is going to Perth from now on. Amazing!!

Room Tip: Go for the King room for sure!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keiran m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Dear keiran m

Thank you very much for your great review!

We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and in particular that you had a very comfortable sleep. Good to hear you will be enjoying the same super comfortable pillows back home.

Thank you very much for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back soon to enjoy our brand new bar/restaurant, the Adelphi Grill opening 7 May. The same great selection of beers will be available to complement the popular Adelphi menu with a few twists.

Safe travels.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Located centrally near shopping strip. The hotel is well maintained except we experienced some humming noise when we turned on the heater. Other than this, room is clean, smells fresh. The staff is quick and responsive, and helpful. Checking out was easy too.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank PapaRichWee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear PapaRichWee

Thank you very much for your review.

Delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit, though I’m very sorry you were disturbed by noise from the air conditioning. I have made our engineers aware of your comment.

I’m especially pleased to hear the Team made such a great impression – thank you.

We hope to welcome you back next time you visit Perth.

Safe travels!

David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#14 of 66 in Perth
1,496 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#20 of 66 in Perth
2,567 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#12 of 66 in Perth
1,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Duxton Hotel
#15 of 66 in Perth
1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parmelia Hilton Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parmelia Hilton Perth

Address: 14 Mill St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Parmelia Hilton)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#12 Business Hotel in Perth
#16 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range: $105 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Parmelia Hilton Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parmelia Hilton Perth provides the ideal home base for business and leisure travellers. Centrally located in the heart of the city across the road from the Perth Convention Centre and close to His Majesty’s Theatre, restaurants, bars and the Perth Arena Entertainment complex. Just a short walk to Elizabeth Quay on the Swan River and beautiful Kings Park. All guestrooms feature Hilton Serenity beds, high-speed internet (charges apply) and LCD TVs with complimentary cable and Foxtel channels. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped 24 hour gym. Enjoy steaks, seafood and snacks in Adelphi Grill, with a boutique beer or local wine from the bar. The hotel's $55 per 24 hour valet parking service offers secure, under cover parking with the convenience of having your car brought to the hotel driveway as often as required. Valet parking is limited and space may not always be available, maximum height of vehicles is 1.9 m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Parmelia Hilton Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parmelia Hilton Hotel Perth
Hilton International Perth
Hilton Perth
Perth Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing