We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't afford a electrician on the weekend . Are you kidding me!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parmelia Hilton Perth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Parmelia Hilton Perth
Ranked #17 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't afford a electrician on the weekend . Are you kidding me!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

My husband surprised me with a two night stay at the Parmelia Hilton for my birthday. Well !!! The power kept going out in our room and they couldn't get an electrician in until Monday, Surely in the year 2013 where people work a 7 day week they could of got an electrician in. All we were offered was a free cup of coffee and cup of tea oh and also they didn't charge us for parking, What a Joke. We will stick to the Comfort Inn in Hay st. Much better Hotel than the Parmelia Hilton, We would never sta

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Lynn C

Thank you very much for your review.

I was naturally concerned to learn of your unsatisfactory experience and can completely understand your disappointment. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

We would very much appreciate an opportunity to put things right and wonder if you could kindly contact me by email at david.constantine@hilton.com or by phone on 08 9215 2000 so I can personally assist you.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Parmelia Hilton soon.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,057 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    709
    777
    387
    132
    52
See reviews for
191
764
173
737
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Katy, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

I was on business with my company for a month. The first week was okay not great but not bad. The last 2 and 1/2 weeks were not so great. We got a bigger room which I must say was Pleasant but the maids from our room stole some of my wife's pills. I had no idea that I had to lock up my wife's vitamins since I have never done so in any Hilton. I stay in Hilton all over the world but this has definitely changed my opinion of them going forward.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ulysses W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed here not good the room was unclean and there was 3 sheets on the bed no doona cover and on the bottom was a single sheet on a king bed the bathroom was not cleaned we had no soap or shampoo and no tolient roll the room smelled musty and the carpet wasnt cleaned the worst room i had stayed in never again not going to recomnded this hotel i work in the hospitality industry and would not do this to one of our guest.I am a Diamond member....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Dawn B

We appreciate your review, thank you.

Naturally I am very concerned to learn of the housekeeping issues you experienced and have shared your comments with senior management for immediate action.

I can understand your disappointment and would be pleased if you would contact me direct so I can personally address your feedback, either via david.constantine@hilton.com or by telephone at 08 9215 2000.

We would love to welcome you back so we can demonstrate the high level of service and facilities we are indeed capable of.

Thank you again.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

The room and the hotel is very old and gives the sense of 1970s. They just make it clean and changed only easy things to make the hotel looked not that old and keep clean. The request of nice view but got room on second level of the roof view. I travelled with colleague and booked with confirmed twin bedded room via agoda but the check in staff spent so long time around 10 mins to search for a room with twin beds as all were blocked for airlines crews, the key business, not myself. The check in time was almost 6pm. Then we were lucky enough to get the room type we booked not bother with the request of high floor and view. After many trips to Perth I have learned not to expect too much for beautiful or outstanding hotels.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UncensoredLips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear UnsensoredLips

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay.

Naturally, I’m concerned to learn of the delay you experienced at check-in and I’m very sorry that we were unable to offer the requested high floor. All guests are our priority and, occupancy permitting, we make every effort to accommodate special requests; I’m terribly sorry to have disappointed you.

With respect to décor; I am pleased to let you know that in addition to our newly refurbished restaurant, the Adelphi Grill opening 7 May, and upgraded guest elevators, we are commencing a refurbishment of guest rooms very shortly. We hope you will consider returning to enjoy these changes.

It’s great to see you enjoyed our fantastic location and that you were very satisfied with the level of cleanliness.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Pros:
Good location
Staff were very friendly and helpful
Good breakfast
Cons:
VERY NOISY - bar downstair was noisy until midnight. Doors slamming all night and a noisy fridge in the room. No sleep at all.
Mattress was too soft
Hotel is very tired and in need of a refit
Smelt of cheap cleaning fluid
Musty
Poor quality bathrooms

Room Tip: If you do have to stay there then ask for a high floor away from the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MASLtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear DoctorSydney

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.

Firstly, I’m very sorry you were disturbed by noise during your stay and that you found your mattress to be too soft. We have recently replaced all beds with Hilton Serenity beds and do have the option to provide a firmer sleep. Please let us know your preference when you next make a booking.

We are embarking on a refurbishment of guest rooms shortly and we hope you will be returning to enjoy the fresh new changes. We are also opening our brand new restaurant, the Adelphi Grill, on 7 May where breakfast, lunch and dinner will be served.

It’s great you enjoyed our convenient location and delicious breakfast, and it’s especially pleasing to hear the team took such great care of you – thank you for making special mention.

Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Consett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Staying for 6 nights in April 2013. Really disappointed in the quality - not what I'd expect of the Hilton chain. Rooms are extremely dated and badly in need of a refurbishment. Decor looks like something from the eighties, with everything a bit tatty around the edges. Has a grubby feel to it as if things just aren't very clean. Internet connection is slow and unreliable (and is paid). Even for Perth prices are very high. I was given a twin room (not what I'd requested) and was then 'kindly' offered the chance to move to a room with a kingsize bed for $95 a night. Thanks very much!
Really not very good at all.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanYain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear AlainYain

Thanks so much for your review.

I’m very sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay but hope you will be returning in the future to enjoy the guest room refurbishment commencing soon. Meantime, the Hotel does offer a range of different room styles. Please let us know your preferences when you next make a booking.

Please accept my apologies for any issue with the internet connection speed. I have passed your feedback on to our Information Systems Manager to review your experience. As an alternative to inroom internet, complimentary Wi-Fi is available in the lobby, restaurant and business centre.

Your comment concerning your room allocation is noted and I sincerely apologise for any misunderstanding with regard to room category booked.

If I can assist personally with any future stays, please contact me direct at david.constantine@hilton.com<mailto:david.constantine@hilton.com>

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have an opportunity to change your impression next visit.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

I was lucky enough to obtain a room at a special rate which is about $100 per night less than it is now. Loved the room, stylishly furnished, comfortable, had a view over the pool which was also lovely. Ate room service every night, particularly liked their signature burger. Only has valet parking available as you are unlikely to get anything on the street. This caught me out at $45 per day, but I was in Perth for medical treatment and couldn't walk far, so little choice regarding this. There was also some sort of function in the street on a couple of nights, not sure if it was in the hotel or in a nearby bar/café, but it was loud and went on until the wee hours which made it difficult to sleep. Otherwise lovely rooms and right in the centre of town.

Room Tip: I enjoyed a West facing room over looking the pool, south facing on upper floors may overlook the ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fluffyfluffikins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear fluffyfluffikins,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.

We are naturally delighted you enjoyed your stay and the convenience of our location.

With regards to our valet parking; the Hotel does not own the car park, however we regularly monitor pricing to remain competitive in order to provide guests with the best possible value.

It is great to hear you enjoyed the view from your room and the in room dining!

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Thanks again!
David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#14 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Hyatt Regency Perth
#19 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parmelia Hilton Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parmelia Hilton Perth

Property: Parmelia Hilton Perth
Address: 14 Mill Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Parmelia Hilton)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Perth
#11 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#16 Luxury Hotel in Perth
#16 Business Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Parmelia Hilton Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parmelia Hilton Perth is the city's most centrally located luxury hotel, in the heart of the CBD, across the road from the Perth Convention Centre and close to excellent shopping, restaurants and bars. Just a short stroll to beautiful Kings Park and the stunning Swan River. From guest rooms to deluxe plus rooms and suites, all rooms at the Parmelia Hilton feature Hilton Serenity beds, high-speed internet (charges apply) and LCD TVs with complimentary cable and Foxtel channels. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped 24 hour gym. For a sizzling steak or a boutique beer on tap, enjoy the Adelphi Grill & Bar. The hotel's meetings and events floor with state of the art audio visual and lighting technology offers a choice of ten venues for 5-500, a 24 hour business centre and wireless internet access. The hotel's $55 per 24 hour valet parking service offers secure, under cover parking with the convenience of having your car brought to the hotel driveway as often as required. Valet parking is limited and space may not always be available, maximum height of vehicles is 1.9 m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Parmelia Hilton Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parmelia Hilton Hotel Perth
Hilton International Perth
Hilton Perth
Perth Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing