We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Perth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Parmelia Hilton Perth
Ranked #18 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Service here was great and all staff were very friendly. The rooms were nice, nothing special though. Room service and mini bar were way over priced but if you dont use that it doesnt matter. The facilities were very good and kept in excellent order. I recommend people staying here

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay.

We are naturally delighted you enjoyed your visit and in particular that the Team took such great care of you.

Your recommendation is very much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Thanks again!
David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,324)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,789 - 1,795 of 2,327 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

We arrived at the Hilton in Perth after spending 4 nights in Sydney... we were paying around the same rate in a Serviced Apartment in Sydney and we knew that Perth was a pricey city and that the Hilton had quite reasonable rates... but we did not know under which circumstances... ultimately you get what you pay for...

Hotel is located right in the heart of downtown, which for us was quite good since we could walk basically everywhere (no complains here)... the lobby is plain old and ugly, small, unremarkable, uninviting and the only area in the hotel with free wifi, hence crowded at times... check-in staff wasnt particularily welcoming or nice, they just wanted to go through the task as soon as possible...

We had 2 rooms, a normal or basic one on the 3rd floor and on the second night we upgraded to a deluxe or bigger one... first of all, the bigger the uglier! so stick to the small size... the rooms are really old! beds are super soft and not really comfortable, bathrooms have old fixtures and look tired... the rooms are clean and all, but in terms on comfort nothing to write home about... the second (bigger and upgraded room) was just a massive space full of ugliness and tired furniture... bed was huge and soft as a jello (dislike!)... breakfast is provided at a hefty 35 Aud if I recall correctly... Parking around 50 aud per day (ouch!)...

On the plus side, we really like the suggestions of the Concierge, who pointed out some really trendy and sophisticated bars and restaurants around the hotel, rest of the staff not really memorable...

there is a good gym and a smallish (old again) pool...

overall, an ok stay, cheap price in an expensive city, but seriously damaging the reputation of the Hilton Hotels... this was more like an old Holiday Inn or Motel 6...

Room Tip: Bigger rooms have sofas that make the rooms look even older..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingMx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear TravelingMx

Thank you for your candid feedback of your stay with us.

It’s great you enjoyed our location in the CBD, however I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations with regards to décor. We will be making improvements to the areas you have mentioned over 2013 with our program of refurbishment and we are sure you will enjoy the changes. This will include guest rooms, guest elevator refurbishment and the opening of our exciting new restaurant, the Adelphi Grill in May.

I’m sorry you found your bed to be too soft. All our beds were replaced last year with Hilton Serenity beds so are new. We do have some options for a firmer sleep so please let us know when you make your next booking.

To clarify regarding complimentary Wi-Fi; in addition to the lobby area free Wi-Fi is also provided in our restaurant and available 24 hours 7 days in our Business Centre.

I am pleased you enjoyed our gym which was completely refitted and refurbished last year, along with our heated outdoor swimming pool.

Glad our Concierge was helpful in providing suggestions for establishments around the Hotel.

Thanks again! Safe travels and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

There seem to be no checks by the Housekeeper. Dirty bathroom ledges and worse WC. Lamps, clocks etc left unplugged. A nuisance to fix when tired. Balcony doors unlocked/unlockable dangerous for little ones and insecure with shared balconies. Visible trash left behind.
Noisy rooms allocated - regular garbage crashings in the night. Connecting doors. Personal profiles a waste of time. No paper delivered, as well. Despite no Executive Lounge, no drink voucher. Begrudging, lowest permissable HHonors upgrades.
Some lovely staff, but a few with more self-assurance than knowledge. Can be intimidating for a lady alone.The full breakfast main highlight, the bed is soft, a real bath and television nice and bright and the large art collection still of interest.
In 1968 the Parmelia was really something. Lo, how are the mighty fallen!

Room Tip: I've moved to the Four Points for a consistent, refreshing experience. My high frequent guest st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Expectans_expectavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Expectans_exp…

Thank you very much for your review.

We really appreciate your detailed feedback and are naturally concerned to learn of the housekeeping shortfall which is not usual and is certainly unacceptable. Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointment. I am also very sorry you did not receive a newspaper and that you were disappointed with your room upgrade. Availability permitting, we do our utmost to accommodate guests’ preferences per their profiles; please accept my sincere apologies that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion.

It’s great to hear you enjoyed the comfort of your bed and the room’s facilities, and the art collection showcased around the Hotel.

I would really appreciate an opportunity to address your experience personally, if you can spare the time. My email is david.constantine@hilton.com or by telephone on 08 9215 2000.

Thank you again.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Reasonable price for the location.

Near the Esplanade train station and near the jetty place to go to Fremantle and Rotnest.

Near taxi stands.

All major offices in St georges terrace.


Best shopping in Perth nearby

Can't say more.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tmln2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear TMISA

Thank you very much for completing our online survey.

Wonderful to hear that you benefitted from our convenient location and appreciated the value for money.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The good old days when service was first and foremost is one of the best things about this hotel. Best of all the Hotel is right in he middle of town. The breakfast spread has to be one of the most varied as well.

Room Tip: Ask for river side for the fantastic views of the swan river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthwestSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear SouthwestSam

Thank you so much for your review.

Delighted you enjoyed your stay so much and in particular that the Team took great care of you!

So glad you appreciated our fantastic location and breakfast spread too.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I recently stayed at the Parmelia Hilton, as a Diamond member they said they upgraded my room, however I hardly noticed, the decor was dated, the bed uncomfortable (although the pillows were nice), my room did have a corner balcony but without furniture it really was just a way to let in more street noise. The restaurant was terribly dated (although it appears and new restaurant may be opening shortly, but the prices at the Adelphi were outrageous so I only went there once. They were also undergoing an elevator project, so the elevators were terrible slow. I refused to pay the $50 for parking, but street parking was fairly easy to find, just be sure to have your car moved by 0730. As a diamond member I'd probably stay next year, but I'd hope Hilton may open a property in Fremantle.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank detroitexpatriate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear detroitexpatriate

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.

Whilst I can’t promise a Hilton in Fremantle in the near future, we are undertaking a program of refurbishment at the Parmelia Hilton and this will include refreshing our guest rooms and the opening of our brand new restaurant, the Adelphi Grill very soon.

Our aim is to provide the very best of facilities for our guests and unfortunately there is never a good time to renovate. Please accept my apologies for any delay caused by the elevator work which will see a noticeably quicker journey once completed.

Prices in the Adelphi are monitored very closely to ensure they are competitive and good value; I’m very sorry for any disappointment and will be sharing your feedback with our Restaurant Manager.

If it’s not convenient to be moving your vehicle from street parking early morning, the Hotel’s valet parking does provide a convenient and secure alternative with the added benefit of unlimited returns in a 24 hour period. Pricing is monitored closely and is in line with the Perth CBD, as we know this is an important consideration for our guests.

Please let us know if you require a firmer mattress when you next make a booking. It’s very important to us that we provide the most comfortable sleep for you and we do have options to suit most needs.

Thanks again for your valuable feedback and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Great location with excellent staff! We only stayed for one night and had to check out early and the porters made our trip very easy. Our baby needed a cot and that was bought up very quick and the overall stay was very welcoming by the staff. Great location and easy to find parking as we didn't pay for valet parking.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Chantelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#15 of 66 in Perth
1,354 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#21 of 66 in Perth
2,428 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#12 of 66 in Perth
1,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duxton Hotel
#16 of 66 in Perth
1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parmelia Hilton Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parmelia Hilton Perth

Address: 14 Mill St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Parmelia Hilton)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Perth
#10 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#13 Business Hotel in Perth
#17 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range: $95 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Parmelia Hilton Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parmelia Hilton Perth is the city's most centrally located luxury hotel, in the heart of the CBD, across the road from the Perth Convention Centre and close to excellent shopping, restaurants and bars. Just a short stroll to beautiful Kings Park and the stunning Elizabeth Quay on the Swan River. All rooms at the Parmelia Hilton feature Hilton Serenity beds, high-speed internet (charges apply) and LCD TVs with complimentary cable and Foxtel channels. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped 24 hour gym. For a sizzling steak or a boutique beer on tap, enjoy the Adelphi Grill & Bar. Adelphi Grill will be closed for a refresh from 2 January, re-opening on 16 January, 2018. The hotel's $55 per 24 hour valet parking service offers secure, under cover parking with the convenience of having your car brought to the hotel driveway as often as required. Valet parking is limited and space may not always be available, maximum height of vehicles is 1.9 m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Parmelia Hilton Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parmelia Hilton Hotel Perth
Hilton International Perth
Hilton Perth
Perth Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing