We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Performer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Parmelia Hilton Perth
Ranked #17 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I have stayed at the Parmelia Hilton hotel a number of times, most recently early January - always for leisure. I choose to stay at the Hilton for several reasons, I am a teir HH member that allows for some special treatment, the location of the hotel is close to the city centre, approx 5-10 minute walk and is currently close to Print Hall, a new food and bar enclave - which is great.
Having stayed in numerous room types, overall the rooms have been maintained quite well given it's volume of residents, yes some furnishings look old but functionality is not impeded. The rooms have always been very clean, sadly the views of the Swan river have been eroded over time and surrounded by high rise buildings. The pool is still a great place to enjoy the sun and on occasion have had thoughtful staff hand out water bottles without being requested, The staff I have encountered have always been polite and accommodating, from check in, room & cleaning staff and checkout.
About cost, on the weekends you will get an amazing price, usually in the low $100, but midweek with the corporate types in town it goes to about $500 for a standard room thanks to WA's mining boom - something to be mindful of & why it is listed as a Category 7 hotel. It must be also be one of the few if any Hilton s I've stayed at that doesn't have an Executive lounge!
There is some great food & bars, Aldephi is consistent, andaluz is excellent and Helvetica is for the spirit drinking crowd, all are classy places - well to me anyway.The latter two are not part of the hotel.
Parking like any city is hefty, a taxi to the International airport should cost between $35 - $50 depending on traffic and driver [Hmmm] and about $35 to the Domestic airport. All in AUD.
She is a great hotel, with some minor flaws, but overall I would strongly recommend it,

Room Tip: Probably a room overlooking the pool in summer, otherwise you will looking at office buildings.High...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neilzonwheelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, Director of Operations at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Neilzonwheelz

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review.

We are pleased you consistently enjoy your stays with us and especially appreciate your comments in regard to the team and service.

Some great recommendations in your review also, for restaurants and bars in and around the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Gearoid Lyons
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,272)
There are newer reviews for Parmelia Hilton Perth
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,791 - 1,797 of 2,272 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

I've stayed here a couple of times and eaten here more - the restaurant and the Adelphi Steak House both do brilliant food and you don't have to be fancy to eat here. The service throughout the entire hotel is fantastic - very much a five star standard. The breakfast was served daily in my room by the nicest, friendliest man I have ever met, especially at 6:30am, who even turned my tv on for me - it's the little things that count! The rooms are huge and the furnishings nice, the bathroom shampoo and conditioner etc was first class and a large variety, and it's really close to the city. I upgrade to the king size room and just about get lost in the bed, although the balcony is a bit odd-shaped. The valet parking is very handy, and the concierge can help with any requests. The bar is a pleasant place to grab a drink before or after dinner, and they do a mean cocktail.
I highly recommend this.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Transcontinent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, Director of Operations at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Transcontinent

Thank you very much for your fantastic detailed review.

So glad you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and it is especially pleasing to hear the team took such great care of you – thank you!

I have taken great pleasure in sharing your lovely comments with our hardworking teams in Room Service and the Adelphi Steakhouse too. Your remarks are great validation of their efforts.

We appreciate your high recommendation and hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards
Gearoid Lyons
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed in the Parmelia Hilton just prior to Christmas. The room was nicely appointed and the bathroom was decent however the age of the hotel is starting to show. In particular the hotel is boxed in by taller buildings which makes the small windows and the old building particularly dark with almost no natural light. Given the hotel choices in Perth it is not too bad.

Also be careful of leaving anything in the car if you valet park (almost a must if you have a car there). We mysteriously had an iPhone charger go missing. This would not normally fall into my view on valuables but it was still very disappointing to have this happen.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Askani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, Director of Operations at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Askani,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. It is great to hear you enjoyed your guest room.

We are, of course, very sorry to learn your iPhone charger went missing during your visit. So that we can investigate further and resolve the matter, could you kindly contact me direct at Gearoid.lyons@hilton.com.

In the meantime, safe travels and we hope to welcome you back next time you visit Perth.

Kind regards,
Gearoid Lyons
Director of Operations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Location:
Situated only 20 minutes from the airport, this hotel certainly has the best location in all of Perth. Across the road from the hotel is Perth’s finest shopping precinct, featuring Prada, Gucci, Tiffany & Co, Burberry and Armani to name a few. Surrounding the hotel are some nice cafes, however, the cafes located in the shopping precinct are worth while going to see. In terms of location, this hotel has the best location in Perth. In the past I stayed at the Pan Pacific and it was located too far away from all the shops. Hilton certainly has a much better location than Pan Pacific. The buses are right outside and the train station is around the corner.

Hotel features:
The hotel pool is exquisite and features lots of stylish bed side lounges, couches and umbrellas- perfect for Perth hot weather. The hotel also featured a state-of-the art gym which was fully equipped with all the latest and most up to date in gym technology. The hotel also has a nail salon, beauty salon, restaurant and a gift shop.

Hotel room:
I stayed in the Premier Suite located on the top floor of the hotel (level 10). The suite features 2 very large rooms: a sitting room with a connecting stunning marble bathroom featuring a shower, toilet and vanity. This suite offered an unparalleled luxurious experience like no other. As you walk in there is a large cloakroom with lots of storage. There was a large dining table with 4 chairs seated by a lovely fireplace. There were some stylish couches , a high-tech flat screen TV and a fully-stocked mini bar. There is also a large desk which is perfect to get some business done while on holiday.

The second room is connected to the sitting room with two opening doors which lead into a very large bedroom. The bedroom features a very comfortable king size bed, high-tech flat screen TV, drawers for storage and a very large walk-in wardrobe- every woman’s dream closet! The second bathroom is connected to the bedroom through a powder room, followed by a bathroom with spa bath, toilet, bidet, shower and basin area. These bathrooms feature marble tiles and luxurious fittings. This room features two large balconies off both rooms.

Service:
In the past, when I have visited hotels and have had an issue, very rarely is the problem rectified. At this hotel, if you ask you shall receive. The service here is exceptional and one of a kind. I am in awe of how well the Hilton treats its guests. Everyone here is treated like a celebrity.

Overall: this hotel is absolutely stunning and the location is unlike any other hotel in Perth. I highly recommend this hotel and give it a 5 star rating, like other Hilton hotels. This hotel certainly lives up to the Hilton Hotel standards that are enjoyed by everyone around the world.

Room Tip: Hilton HHonors member- sign up is free on the Hilton website
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lelise20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear lelise20

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review.

We could not ask for a better recommendation – thank you!

It is extremely gratifying to the whole Team here at the Parmelia Hilton Perth to learn you enjoyed every aspect of your visit so much and we hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We recently spent two nights in a twin room on the 6th floor and were very impressed with our stay. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The room was very comfortable and clean, with the beds and pillows impressively soft and relaxing. The location was central and within walking distance of supermarkets, public transport and shops. While we didn't have time to use the pool, it certainly looked inviting. The buffet breakfast was quite pricey, so we ate out and therefore cannot report on the this. I was particularly impressed with the management comments in response to reviews, indicative of a staff who care about your experience. Cannot fault our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMac_Adelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, Director of Operations at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear DMac_Adelaide

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.

The Team and I are delighted you enjoyed your stay on every level.

As an alternative to the full buffet breakfast, there is also an a la carte breakfast menu that you may prefer for a lighter breakfast.

Thank you again. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Gearoid Lyons
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

As a frequent traveller we often choose to stay in Hilton hotels! We chose this hotel due to its central location in the city but were disappointed by the old fashioned, outdated feel to the hotel! All seemed a bit chaotic outside with cars pulling up and bell boys trying to get your luggage out of the car!

Check in was quick and ok! Room was average and compared to staying in the Crown Promenade the evening before, room was out dated!

The lifts also took at least 10 minutes to come to your floor and being on the 8th floor it was slightly annoying waiting with your luggage!

On checking in we were not informed that the X factor auditions would be taking place in the hotel the following morning and therefore woke up to 100's of singing hopefuls waiting outside the hotel!

Overall, just an average stay at a Hilton hotel and probably wouldn't stay here again which is a shame!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Littlewoodsy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, Director of Operations at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear Littlewoodsy21

Thank you very much for your review.

Naturally, I am sorry you were disappointed with aspects of your visit and I’m particularly sorry you were disturbed by the X Factor auditions.

Please also accept my sincere apologies for the delay caused by the guest elevator renovations; I can understand your frustration. Work is well under way and we aim to have refurbishment of all lifts completed very soon.

I’m happy to let you know we are refreshing the guest rooms over this year and we are sure you will appreciate the changes. In the meantime, the Hotel does offer a range of different room styles so please let us know your preferences when you make your next booking.

We are pleased you enjoyed our convenient location and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Gearoid Lyons
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Spent three fabulous days at this hotel and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the service from all staff. It has an old hotel charm and the staff went out of their way to accommodate my daughter and myself. The room was large and well appointed and the bed was so incredibly comfortable, we wanted to take it home with us. Room service was great, hotel restaurant was lovely, check in and out was easy and fuss free. My only complaint was the lack of free wifi in the hotel. As a traveler, the need for internet access is paramount and $15 per hour is outrageous.
Overall we were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SamanthaBeijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear SamanthaBeijing

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.

It’s great to hear you enjoyed your visit so much and I’m delighted the Team made such a great impression – thank you for making special mention!

Our Hilton Serenity beds do receive such a lot of positive comments and I’m so pleased you had a comfortable sleep.

With respect to Wi-Fi, last November we introduced complimentary Wi-Fi in the restaurant and lobby area for your convenience. Complimentary Internet is also available 24 hours 7 days a week in the Hotel’s Business Centre and we hope this may be a benefit to you next time you visit.

Thank you again for your great feedback.

Safe Travels
David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#13 of 65 in Perth
1,256 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#11 of 65 in Perth
1,592 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#19 of 65 in Perth
2,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Perth CBD
COMO The Treasury
COMO The Treasury
#1 of 65 in Perth
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parmelia Hilton Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parmelia Hilton Perth

Address: 14 Mill Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Parmelia Hilton)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Perth
#10 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#13 Business Hotel in Perth
#16 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range: $81 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Parmelia Hilton Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parmelia Hilton Perth is the city's most centrally located luxury hotel, in the heart of the CBD, across the road from the Perth Convention Centre and close to excellent shopping, restaurants and bars. Just a short stroll to beautiful Kings Park and the stunning Elizabeth Quay on the Swan River. All rooms at the Parmelia Hilton feature Hilton Serenity beds, high-speed internet (charges apply) and LCD TVs with complimentary cable and Foxtel channels. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped 24 hour gym. For a sizzling steak or a boutique beer on tap, enjoy the Adelphi Grill & Bar. Adelphi Grill will be closed for a refresh from 2 January, re-opening on 16 January, 2018. The hotel's $55 per 24 hour valet parking service offers secure, under cover parking with the convenience of having your car brought to the hotel driveway as often as required. Valet parking is limited and space may not always be available, maximum height of vehicles is 1.9 m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Parmelia Hilton Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parmelia Hilton Hotel Perth
Hilton International Perth
Hilton Perth
Perth Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing