We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parmelia Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Parmelia Hilton Perth
Ranked #17 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We did a mystery hotel through Wotif.com and were very happily surprised.
The rooms are dated but very comfortable and clean, staff are very friendly and accomodating. Location is great, walking distance to everything. We truly enjoyed our 24 hrs of freedom from our 3 kids.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cherrybom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear Cherrybom

Thank you very much for your fantastic review.

The Team and I are delighted you enjoyed your break and appreciated our great location.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,399)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,972 - 1,978 of 2,399 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

Booked a mystery hotel through a 3rd party website for a queen room, parking and breakfast for $199 and it was for the Hilton. On arrival we asked if we could upgrade...and for an extra $39 we stayed in a large suite, separate bedroom, bath, lounge and dinning table.
The staff are very helpful and even sent a bottle of complimentary wine as it was my wife birthday. The Globe restaurant/bar was closed for dinner so we headed to Adelphi's steakhouse...but unfortunitly it was fully booked. We ended up ordering room service...and it didn't disappoint. The Club sandwich was very nice..and was a good size meal for even me.
The bed was huge..and very comfy. Breakfast was in the Globe...and the selection was excellent.
We have stayed a couple of times here...and it never disappoints.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blackjacknz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear Blackjacknz

So delighted you chose to celebrate your wife’s birthday at the Parmelia Hilton and thank you for sharing your experience.

I’m really sorry we were unable to accommodate you for dinner in the Adelphi, however it’s great to hear your inroom dining was such a success!

We hope to welcome you back for your next special occasion. There will be a warm welcome waiting.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Conveniently and centrally located hotel with thoughtful and friendly staff. The rooms are a little dated, but they are clean and had everything I needed, with very comfortable bed and pillows. Perth is expensive during the week and this is no exception, but stay on for the weekend and enjoy Perth - weekend rates are normally much lower.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank Tess K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear Tess K

Thank you very much for your review.

I have taken great delight in sharing your lovely comments with all the Team Members. They work hard to make sure your stay is as enjoyable as possible and this is great validation of their efforts – thank you!

The Team and I look forward to welcoming you back next time you’re in Perth.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Other reviewers have said it all. Rooms and bathrooms quite dated in style and small, with view of other buildings, so probably not the best venue for a holiday. For business though, the quality of the services and friendly and efficient staff more than make up for these shortcomings. Really comfortable bed with large soft pillows. One of the best range of choices for breakfast that I've seen in an Australian hotel - even a DIY juice machine! No surcharge for espresso coffee either - other hotels take note. A high quality room service dinner (try the Barramundi) and room service breakfast delivered in 10 minutes at 6.15am. From memory they don't put an extra service charge on top for room service delivery either. I stayed on a Friday and Saturday night, and there was some 'party' noise on Saturday night even in my room at the back of the hotel but it quietened down quite early. Others in my group mentioned noise disturbance as well, so maybe double glazing is worth considering.

Overall a great experience. A stay during the week shouldn't have the noise problems.

Room Tip: A room at the back is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear maxie88

Thank you for taking a moment to write your review.

It’s great to hear we got it right on all levels and I’m especially pleased you enjoyed the breakfast options and your Hilton Serenity bed.

Hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stayed in the Queen Suite and it was worth the extra money. Very big and spacious and nice views over the pool. Bathroom was slightly dated. Room was very big and clean with elegant old world charm. Would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elishamaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear elishamaree

Many thanks for taking a moment to share your Queen Suite experience!

I am naturally thrilled you enjoyed the space and elegance, and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

first if you are here on business and need to use there internet for work, dont hold your breath. at $30 a day i was only getting 0.16mbs, thats just bad. then the hotel when i asked the GM about it told me that if i wanted to do anything about it that i would have to do it myself! what customer service!! on top of that i plugged in the power to my room by the desk and it started frying like bacon. if you need a hotel for business in perth find somewhere other than here.

Room Tip: find another hotel, one that treats you like they are glad you are there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psound18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear psound18

Thank you very much for your review.

I was naturally very concerned to learn that you experienced problems with both your internet connection and the power to your room during your stay. Please accept my most sincere apologies; I can understand your disappointment and frustration.

I am pleased to let you know we have signed a contract with a new Internet Service Provider, with crossover to commence before the end of the year. We are confident the speed and efficiency of internet connections will be vastly improved with this change and complimentary Wifi will also then be available in the outlets and lobby. With respect to the charge for internet usage, this is monitored very regularly to ensure we are in line with our competition in the Perth CBD.

We would very much appreciate the opportunity to change your impression on a future visit to the Hotel. To that end, I would be pleased if you would contact me direct at david.constantine@hilton.com or on 08 9215 2000 to discuss how we can make that happen.

In the meantime, again, please accept my apologies for these issues. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

As diamond/gold Hilton honours members we have stayed at the Parmelia 8 times this year. We always have a wonderful time and are always well looked after by the staff. Because of our Hilton honours Gold membership we usually receive an upgrade and breakfast included. Yes the rooms are a bit dated but we enjoy the old worldly charm and they function well. We were lucky to find a good rate of $100 per night on the Hilton honours website for this past weekend so enjoyed a two night stay. Breakfast as always was excellent. We usually enjoy going to the Globe restaurant for dinner but unfortunately it is closed for renovation at present. The staff in the hotel are always very friendly and helpful- especially TJ who we usually see at breakfast but this time was in the Adelphi Steakhouse.
The location of the hotel is excellent being a short walk into the city area.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Kazzy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear Kazzy6

Thank you so much for your fantastic review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted you choose to stay with us so regularly at the Parmelia Hilton and that you appreciate the benefits of your Gold Hilton HHonors Member status!

I’m very sorry you were unable to enjoy a meal in the Globe this visit, due to the temporary closure for renovations, however we hope you will be back to savour this exciting new space and menus when the restaurant opens again early in the new year. In the meantime, the Team in the Adelphi looks forward to looking after you!

I have taken great pleasure in passing on your compliments to the Team and especially TJ – thank you for making special mention.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#14 of 66 in Perth
1,494 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#20 of 66 in Perth
2,565 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#12 of 66 in Perth
1,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Duxton Hotel
#15 of 66 in Perth
1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parmelia Hilton Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parmelia Hilton Perth

Address: 14 Mill St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Parmelia Hilton)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#12 Business Hotel in Perth
#16 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range: $105 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Parmelia Hilton Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parmelia Hilton Perth provides the ideal home base for business and leisure travellers. Centrally located in the heart of the city across the road from the Perth Convention Centre and close to His Majesty’s Theatre, restaurants, bars and the Perth Arena Entertainment complex. Just a short walk to Elizabeth Quay on the Swan River and beautiful Kings Park. All guestrooms feature Hilton Serenity beds, high-speed internet (charges apply) and LCD TVs with complimentary cable and Foxtel channels. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped 24 hour gym. Enjoy steaks, seafood and snacks in Adelphi Grill, with a boutique beer or local wine from the bar. The hotel's $55 per 24 hour valet parking service offers secure, under cover parking with the convenience of having your car brought to the hotel driveway as often as required. Valet parking is limited and space may not always be available, maximum height of vehicles is 1.9 m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Parmelia Hilton Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parmelia Hilton Hotel Perth
Hilton International Perth
Hilton Perth
Perth Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing