We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel; needs attention to detail”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Parmelia Hilton Perth
Ranked #17 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2012

This hotel offers spacious rooms, comfortable beds and decent facilities, all in a very convenient location.
Unfortunately, the level of noise that can be heard within your room is atrocious. I was on the 9th floor (of 10) and the amount of noise that could be heard from street level was the equivalent to having my window wide open on ground level. In addition, I could hear every word of any phone call conversation had by the person in the room adjacent. Very disturbing.
The staff at the front desk and that provided room service were very friendly and helpful, however the housekeeping staff were terrible. Two of 5 days I received no menu to order breakfast for the next morning and no refill on items used from the mini bar.
Overall, I would stay again (for short business trips only), but I strongly suggest ear plugs and patience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikkileee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Dear Nikkileee

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Parmelia Hilton.

I’m really delighted that you found our facilities and service to your liking, with the exception of the regrettable Housekeeping shortfall. This inconsistency has been reviewed with the team concerned for retraining and I’m really sorry for the inconvenience caused.

Please also accept my sincere apologies for the noise disturbance. When you next make a booking, please let us know and we will allocate a room that may better suit you.

Thanks again for your great feedback! We hope to welcome you back next time you visit Perth.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,272)
There are newer reviews for Parmelia Hilton Perth
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,878 - 1,884 of 2,272 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2012

I always feel frustrated travelling to Perth on business because the hotel rates are so high for old hotels without all the mod cons. The Parmelia Hilton has been going through a facelift, but it feels like a paint and carpet replenish rather than a full makeover with bathrooms still being a little basic. That said, the service is excellent - they make sure that you are checked in as soon as possible. I agree with other reviewers that everyone is greeting you, the valet service is fast and good (although it would be better if it were free). I was in a large room and although not to my particular taste, it was well stocked and clean and very spacious. So overall a good stay, no complaints, other than the lack of higher standard in Perth, yet they charge very high rates.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ionise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Dear Ionise

Thank you very much for your fantastic review.

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you making special mention of the excellent service you received. I have passed your feedback onto the Team – thank you!

I am pleased to let you know we will be commencing a programme of improvements to guest rooms very soon and we hope you’ll be returning to enjoy the changes. In the meantime, we have a range of different room styles, so please let us know your preferences when you book and we’ll do our best to accommodate them.

Hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Oh my goodness! You must stay here. I have never slept on beds like this before. It is like sleeping on a cloud , totally divine! This is a lovely hotel. After a red eye flight they allowed us to check in at 8.30 am which was fantastic. The rooms were large and spacious and the location was great. There have been some comments about it not being central but Perth is fairly small and nowhere was more than 5 minutes away. Staff were helpful and there was free Internet in the business centre. Stay here , you won't regret it, and those beds.........

Travellers tip

Make as much use as you can of the free buses in the city centre and catch the ferry to Freemantle, it's just beautiful!

Room Tip: Check you have a refurbished room - most are
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Dear Jackie B

Thank you for taking the time to share such a fantastic review!

It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay and felt the warmth of our hospitality. We’re particularly pleased you enjoyed your Hilton Serenity bed!

We hope to welcome you back next time you visit Perth.

Safe travels!

David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I stayed here two nights for work. Reception staff very friendly, helpful and knowledgable. Actually all staff were. I went back to work in room while it was being cleaned and the lovely lady cleaning very politely asked if I would please use my door key so she could be certain this was my room. Toiletries lovelly. All extras, slippers, robe, iron, selection of herbal teas (no biscuits mind), turn down service with chocolates etc. Good gym equipment...though a fan would be handy! Very lovely room service staff.

Only two minor issues: TV remote, only half of the functions worked e.g. There was a sleep button but nothing happened when it was pushed.

Slightly more annoying, but I imagine beyond the hotel's control, on the Tuesday night the very loud noise associated with the rubbish bins being collected woke me from a lovely sleep some time in the middle of the night. I was in Rm 708 so possibly don't stay on this side of the building if you are a light sleeper.

I didn't try the hotel breakfast but ate in the associated cafe around the corner (but you can also get to it from the hotel lobby) and their coffee and museli were great.

Room Tip: See bit above re rubbish collection on Tuesday nights...ask for a room where this can't be heard...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mareazles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2012

Dear Mareazles

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and the Hotel’s facilities.

Your security and comfort are paramount to us, so it’s great our Housekeeper was conscientious in her actions.

Please accept my apologies for the issue with the television remote and the noise disturbance from the rubbish removal.

I always appreciate hearing from our guests, including areas of opportunity for improvement. So thank you very much again and we hope to see you soon.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I booked a last minute secret hotels deal - and I was not disappointed! The Hotel was extremely inviting as soon as I entered the foyer. Check-in was a smooth, no fuss process and the Staff were exceptional.

My room over-looked the swimming pool, and was so close to everything.

Gym was small, but functional.. The pool was heated to a gorgeous 30 degrees.

Only thing I noticed was that they said they put a hold of $100 on your credit card for incidentals, but they actually put $200 on hold... Not a huge deal, but need to keep an eye on that sort of thing.

Room Tip: As I booked a last minute deal I had a twin single room... It was comfy and it overlooked the pool...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbo1607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Dear Robbo1607

I am very happy to read your comments about your recent stay and delighted you found the location and service levels of the Hotel to your satisfaction.

Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused by the pre-authorisation policy requiring $100 per night to cover incidentals which is then released upon check out. This is standard across all our hotels in Australia.

Thank you again for your great feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed at the Parmelia Hilton on Saturday night. The check in staff were so helpful and friendly, ...actually every staff member we came accross, even in the hallways, were friendly and cheerful. We were upgraded to a King suite and loved it... the most comfortable bed ever! The bath was a bit small but the room was nice and clean and had everything we needed. Loved the efficency of the valet parking, a little expensive though. Oooh Breakfast... Amazing! Everything you could ever want and again staff were lovely. We came just for a night without kids, and are just waiting for family to visit agian so we can escape again! A really lovely weekend. Thank-you.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Dear Emily H

Thank you very much for your review!

So glad you enjoyed your child-free weekend escape for some pampering. It’s great to hear every aspect combined to make this such a success.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you can escape!

Kind regards
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for two nights. We were pleasantly surprised on arrival when we were upgraded (without asking, not due to any sort of problem) to a lovely suite. The hotel itself (lobby in particular) is dated, but our suite was lovely and the staff were efficient, friendly and accommodating. Would return!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VintagePeanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Dear VintagePeanut

Thank you for your review.

I’m so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay and in particular your complimentary upgrade to a suite! We really love being able to provide upgrades whenever we can, occupancy permitting.

The Team and I look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Perth.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#13 of 65 in Perth
1,256 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#11 of 65 in Perth
1,592 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#19 of 65 in Perth
2,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Perth CBD
COMO The Treasury
COMO The Treasury
#1 of 65 in Perth
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parmelia Hilton Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parmelia Hilton Perth

Address: 14 Mill Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Parmelia Hilton)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Perth
#10 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#13 Business Hotel in Perth
#16 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range: $81 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Parmelia Hilton Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parmelia Hilton Perth is the city's most centrally located luxury hotel, in the heart of the CBD, across the road from the Perth Convention Centre and close to excellent shopping, restaurants and bars. Just a short stroll to beautiful Kings Park and the stunning Elizabeth Quay on the Swan River. All rooms at the Parmelia Hilton feature Hilton Serenity beds, high-speed internet (charges apply) and LCD TVs with complimentary cable and Foxtel channels. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped 24 hour gym. For a sizzling steak or a boutique beer on tap, enjoy the Adelphi Grill & Bar. Adelphi Grill will be closed for a refresh from 2 January, re-opening on 16 January, 2018. The hotel's $55 per 24 hour valet parking service offers secure, under cover parking with the convenience of having your car brought to the hotel driveway as often as required. Valet parking is limited and space may not always be available, maximum height of vehicles is 1.9 m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parmelia Hilton Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parmelia Hilton Hotel Perth
Hilton International Perth
Hilton Perth
Perth Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing