We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Good price, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Parmelia Hilton Perth
Ranked #17 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2008

The Parmelia is the only hotel where I stay in Perth. The location is very convenient for transit, as well as to the airport. An easy walk to the trains down to Subiaco, Freemantle and Cottesloe. Very convenient to the river, the Lucky Shag pub, the Zoo, and good dining. The rooms are spacious enough and the hotel service is usually better than average. The hotel is a bit dated, but everything functions nicely. The staff is attentive and helpful throughout my stays. The price reflects a good value, both for a Hilton and for being in Western Australia. There is plenty of shopping and activities within easy walking distance for business travellers bringing along families.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank trinzeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,402)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,264 - 2,270 of 2,403 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2008

What I like about this hotel is the nice restaurant. The breakfast buffet was well stocked and high quality food. The dinner was yummy also, and very busy. The staff was super friendly.

It is located very near the main Perth business area, very convenient. I walked to the office everyday of the week.

Wish they would upgrade to HD TV, the small TV definitely need to be replaced.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank stevew918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2008

Excellent staff, very attentive and a real asset to the hotel. Assigned a room on floor 10, very noisy and the windows would not close properly. My room looked over a really busy freeway so it was difficult to sleep. Also was 42 c (110 f) when I was there and the AC was ineffective since the windows had gaps and let the heat in. The room was clean but had a very dated feeling. I did get a bargain rate on hilton.com though. Excellent inner city location. Would return if rate was very cheap

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joemalone123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2008

This is 2nd visit to Perth, and returned to Parmelia Hilton - this is great hotel and well worth the visit. Roooms are modern, service is great, and breakfast well - has more than you can possibly want. Although I went to beach each day and did not really need downtown Perth location, the hotel is only 15 minutes to beach by car. For parking, recommend, Convention centre half-block from hotel which is open all night and has reasonable rates.

Will return to Parmelia Hilton on my next visit to Perth.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Sky_Blue_Sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2008

Dont expect sheer luxury and you wont be dissapointed. The rooms are nice and clean and the service is great. They offered 2 free drinks in the bar on arrival and I got a paper in the morning. The pool is nice, however the sauna was a little dodgy. The gym is small but adequate . The hotel is near the convention centre, river and shops, there is a pub and restrauant in the same complex. Its a good location and its hard to find any major turn offs. Look for the bargains on this one.... I got it for $99AUD a night. Bargain price for a 5 Star hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Getzaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2008

Bring on the “Pro Hilton” Alumni

Its funny and ironic I started 2007 with the Hilton brand and end it in the same way;
I assure the brand conspiracy theorists it was never planned although I am sure I will be attacked in the same way as with the Melb Airport Hilton.

So get ready,
Yes it was a good price AUD $155.00, it needs to be.

In a nut shell Parmelia is very old and needs a good “kiss and cuddle.” I realise the facts and the difficulty maintaining an old hotel but upon reading a few reviews I feel I need to add a couple of key points consistent with my experience.

After being in the room for about 3 hours (due to work and phone calls) I noticed crumbs and drink rings on the bedside table. Further investigation led me to find dust, mould, & used ear buds in the bin!! (in a cleaned room!) and dirty light switches and carpets.
3 nights stay the A/C was noisy and archaic, TV was from a $70 a night budget hotel and 3 globes in the room did not function.

On the positive, great location, good parking/ concierge staff, solid room service and menu

I am glad Hilton discounts to get the occupancy it needs.
However with Media Barrack Street now in full swing it needs a refit more urgently.
I was very surprised some airline crew still put up with it.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrHobbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2007

I remember when this place was the number one hotel in Perth. All the celebs would stay here and it had an aura about it. That's when I lived in Perth.

I booked a business trip back there last year and since I hadn't stayed at the Parmelia before, I thought I'd check it out.

It's easy to get to, is very central and has a nice feel about the reception area.

I found the service very good and the Adelphi restaurant next door has an fine menu, the steaks are top notch. Breakfast was good and you can get in and out quick.

Although the lobby area still looks good, the hotel rooms are very small and very dated, they seriously need a refurb.

Car parking was a breeze with the valet service, they fetched the car quickly which is a plus.

I liked staying here, however there are more modern hotels which I guess are more appealing.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank richo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#14 of 65 in Perth
1,505 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#20 of 65 in Perth
2,568 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#12 of 65 in Perth
1,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Duxton Hotel
#15 of 65 in Perth
1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parmelia Hilton Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parmelia Hilton Perth

Address: 14 Mill St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Parmelia Hilton)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#12 Business Hotel in Perth
#16 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range: $105 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Parmelia Hilton Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parmelia Hilton Perth provides the ideal home base for business and leisure travellers. Centrally located in the heart of the city across the road from the Perth Convention Centre and close to His Majesty’s Theatre, restaurants, bars and the Perth Arena Entertainment complex. Just a short walk to Elizabeth Quay on the Swan River and beautiful Kings Park. All guestrooms feature Hilton Serenity beds, high-speed internet (charges apply) and LCD TVs with complimentary cable and Foxtel channels. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped 24 hour gym. Enjoy steaks, seafood and snacks in Adelphi Grill, with a boutique beer or local wine from the bar. The hotel's $55 per 24 hour valet parking service offers secure, under cover parking with the convenience of having your car brought to the hotel driveway as often as required. Valet parking is limited and space may not always be available, maximum height of vehicles is 1.9 m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Parmelia Hilton Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parmelia Hilton Hotel Perth
Hilton International Perth
Hilton Perth
Perth Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing