We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff Fantastic, fabulous customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parmelia Hilton Perth
Ranked #19 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We spent the weekend here and from the check in at reception to our check out all staff we came in contact with were outstanding. We were upgraded and because we belong to the honours reward system with Hilton, we took the free breakfast that was offered to us. It was one of the best selection of buffet breakfasts we have had at a hotel. You can even make your own fresh juice using a juicer. The pool was lovely as it was hot, and was offered a free bottle of water by the pool staff member who came out to see how we were. Location is at top end of city and able to walk to all places. Nice quiet location. Will always stay here and always recommend this place. Well done to whoever trains and selects the staff. By the way the beds are heavenly.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Palony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2012

Dear Palony

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Parmelia Hilton – thank you very much for your lovely comments on Trip Advisor!

It was really nice to hear that all the staff you came into contact with were outstanding. We will be sure to pass that on to the Team, they always enjoy receiving great feedback like that.

We were also happy to hear that you enjoyed our pool area and also the Hilton Breakfast.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Parmelia Hilton in the near future.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,380)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,059 - 2,065 of 2,380 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2012

Spent a week at the Parmelia Hilton last month while attending a conference at the Perth Convention Center. Excellent location in Perth and directly across the street from the Convention Center.

Hotel was very nice and the staff even better. Of particular note was William at the Concierge desk and Inis in the restaurant.

Only drawback was the extremely expensive WiFi access at approx. $29 per day, and important to keep in mind, PER DEVICE! To use your laptop and your Pad device, you are looking at almost $60/day!

Once again, a very nice hotel in a great location (especially if you are attending a function at the Perth Convention Center), with a friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HDHart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2012

Dear HDHart

I’m delighted you have taken the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor and especially pleased you enjoyed your stay so much.

I am so pleased the Team looked after you so well; thank you in particular for making special mention of the service you received from William and Ines. I have taken great pleasure in passing on your lovely remarks and I know they appreciate the recognition.

With respect to the internet charges; we do strive to be competitive in the Perth CBD and are constantly monitoring and reviewing this facility and charge. We will certainly keep your comments for review.

Thank you again and we do hope you will consider staying with us at the Parmelia Hilton next time you’re in Perth. There will be a warm welcome waiting!

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This is a beautiful, recently renovated Hilton property. There is no executive lounge, but the suites are very nice. Breakfast buffet is pricey by American standards, but has a great selection and is very, very good. Nice gym, newer equipment, but very small. Good location, able to walk to several good restaurants, pubs, things do close early in Perth. I was surprised by the lack of restaurants still seating for dinner at 9pm. Staff at the hotel is wonderful, very helpful, very knowledgeable about the surrounding areas and most of WA. I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2012

Dear Jessica R

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Parmelia Hilton on TripAdvisor.

I’m delighted that you enjoyed your visit and that our great location was of such benefit to you. Of course, I am especially pleased that the team made such a great impression and you were able to get all the information that you needed from them!

I am also very happy that you enjoyed your buffet breakfast in the Globe Restaurant and you found the selection available to your satisfaction.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Parmelia Hilton next time you visit Perth.

Kind regards

David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

I booked this hotel thru wotif.com's mystery hotel at AU$130/night (WEEKEND) and was very pleased with the outcome. Prior I had stayed at wotif's 4* hotel in Perth (Mantra on Murray) and it was a disaster. The Hilton has helpful staff and all the amenities of a normal 5* hotel.

Hotels in Perth in general are expensive...but I felt this was an excellent deal given the options available.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mattfs218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2012

Dear mattfs218

I am very happy to read your comments about your recent stay and very much appreciate the time you’ve taken to share your experience on TripAdvisor!

It’s fantastic you were so happy with all aspects and we hope you’ll be back to stay with us at the Parmelia Hilton again soon!

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Highly recommend this hotel, friendly staff nothing a problem. Room upgraded at no extra cost. Buffet Breakfast have something for everyone. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluebay12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2012

Dear Bluebay12

We’re delighted you chose to stay with us recently at the Parmelia Hilton and very much appreciate you sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Thank you very much for your high recommendation; I’m especially pleased our Team made such a great impression and you enjoyed your buffet breakfast in The Globe so much – thank you!

We continually strive to ensure our guests feel cared for and I am thrilled your stay delivered exactly that. We all look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

This hotel was once the place to stay but needs a full refurb..slipping from 4 star to 3 star...good location, good staff, but needs serious money spent on it

Room Tip: Try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2012

Dear Peter P

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Parmelia Hilton on TripAdvisor.

I’m really pleased you enjoyed your visit and that our team looked after you so well.

Our apologies that you were disappointed with the décor of your room. We have made a number of improvements to the Hotel over the past 12 months which include replacement of all beds with Hilton Serenity, recarpeting throughout all rooms and refurbishment of the pool and fitness centre. We are constantly upgrading our product and do have a range of other room types available which may better suit your needs.

We’re so pleased our convenient location was of such benefit to you.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to the Parmelia Hilton in the future.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

I had a nice large room with absolute no view except the office tower next door. Despite that, the room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Housekeeping and some front desk personnel were also friendly and helpful. But considering the price and age of this building, it was just an adequate property...nothing fancy or notable. Still, the location is convenient and the food was good.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank singabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2012

Dear Singabob

We’re delighted you chose to stay with us at the Parmelia Hilton recently and very much appreciate you sharing your thoughts on TripAdvisor.

I’m very pleased you enjoyed your visit and found our service and facilities to your satisfaction. It is especially pleasing to read you enjoyed your dining experience and the team looked after you so well – thank you!

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Parmelia Hilton next time you visit Perth.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#14 of 66 in Perth
1,438 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#21 of 66 in Perth
2,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#12 of 66 in Perth
1,675 reviews
Duxton Hotel
#16 of 66 in Perth
1,155 reviews
Mercure Perth
#27 of 66 in Perth
1,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parmelia Hilton Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parmelia Hilton Perth

Address: 14 Mill St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Parmelia Hilton)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#13 Business Hotel in Perth
#18 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range: $86 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Parmelia Hilton Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parmelia Hilton Perth provides the ideal home base for business and leisure. It is located in the heart of the CBD, across the road from the Perth Convention Centre and close to excellent shopping, restaurants and bars. Just a short stroll to beautiful Kings Park and the stunning Elizabeth Quay on the Swan River. All rooms at the Parmelia Hilton feature Hilton Serenity beds, high-speed internet (charges apply) and LCD TVs with complimentary cable and Foxtel channels. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped 24 hour gym. For a sizzling steak or a boutique beer on tap, enjoy the Adelphi Grill & Bar. The hotel's $55 per 24 hour valet parking service offers secure, under cover parking with the convenience of having your car brought to the hotel driveway as often as required. Valet parking is limited and space may not always be available, maximum height of vehicles is 1.9 m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Parmelia Hilton Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parmelia Hilton Hotel Perth
Hilton International Perth
Hilton Perth
Perth Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing