We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and generous”
Review of Crowne Plaza Perth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Perth
Ranked #18 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Friendly and generous”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

My sister and I chose this hotel very late in the day as the hotel we were booked into was not suitable.When we arrived the manager met us at the desk and took our luggage to our room. He was so nice and everyone had a smile.. By the front door there was complimentary iced water and also they left you sun screen to use as you left the hotel each day. The room was not massive but very comfortable and we had a balcony that looked over the park and Swan river, it was not on a quiet road but when we closed the door at night we could not hear the traffic. The breakfast served here had to be the best out of the three hotels we stayed in. They offered something for everyone, Fruit and Vegetables were in a basket next to a juicer, you could make your own fresh drinks which was wonderful. There was a machine for fresh coffee chocolate etc and also fresh orange pineapple and apple juice each morning, cereals fry ups pastries, you name it they had it. The infinity pool on the roof was not that big but was good to do laps, towels were supplied and also a gym with shower room. We had free wifi and also two free computers for guests to use, complimentary washing machine and dryer also ironing boards, all very clean. This hotel was a two minute walk from the bus stop, all the buses are free if you stay witihn the city area, but they do have some called CATS, three different ones covering different routes again for free, but we found we could get on and off as we wanted on any bus, they were available every couple of minutes so we preferred this than being right in the centre, we were probably four stops away from the city, which suited us as we preferred to have a view of the park than the roof tops and cranes which we were offered at the other hotel (Rydges )

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clivep471, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear KayR

We are delighted you found us on this occasion and you enjoyed the views from your balcony, we agree these views are very special for first time visitors where they can appreciate aspects of the open parks and river views of our beautiful city.
We are pleased you found the breakfast buffet extensive and the choices tempting. Yes the C.A.T system is a great asset and another convenient way to get around Perth.
Hopefully you will be back again to take in more of Western Australia as a leisure destination.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    309
    161
    37
    16
See reviews for
84
254
45
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Alexandra Headland, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

I chose this hotel for the balcony with an uninterrupted view of the river as it was our first trip to Perth. It doesn't disappoint. Fantastic view from 10th floor. The hotel looks good on the surface but is a little tired. Room on the small side. Unfortunately we weren't lucky enough to receive daily housekeeping, maybe they don't do it, I didn't ask. That said all the staff were friendly, the room was spotlessly clean which is my personal prerequisite for a hotel. Lovely little bar for early morning cappuccino or pre dinner drink - the muffin was delicious! Valet parking personnel prompt and courteous. Restaurant meal was simple but cooked well and flavoursome. I would stay here again!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank leesinexile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clivep471, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Leeinexile,

We agree the balcony platform provides some very special views of Perth looking West and tyo the South East over teh park and river.

We were surprised to learn you did not receive daily Housekeeping; we provide Housekeeping services on a daily basis to all guest rooms. If we missed something in this area please allow us to apologise for any inconvenience.

We apprecaite your additional comments around our friendly staff and valet parking experience. Thank you.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights, we got a good deal through booking.com and that meant it was good value for money.

The girl at reception was very helpful and seemed very happy.

The room was large and clean with comfortable beds. I got a good sleep and the bathroom was spacious and gave you the option of a shower or bath which is a nice touch.

I used the pool area once during my stay, it seems to get more sun during the afternoon rather than the morning. The view from the pool is great.

I would recommend this hotel and would easily stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChaDeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clivep471, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Aberdeen,

We are delighted you found some time to relax here in Perth and enjoy our summer . The seasons are changing and as we close on fall the sun is lower in the sky which explains the late arrival of the sun on the pool deck. Nonetheless we agree the views are worth it,
Thank you for your kind comments around our colleagues, we recognise a smile and friendly greeting makes a world of difference.

We look forward to welcoming you again another time.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

I need to prefix the following comments by stating that whenever I am in Perth for work I use this hotel as my base - but am honestly reconsidering.
Arrived late (9.30pm ish) from Melbourne on Saturday night for a short stay - 10 hours.
Ordered a 'ham and cheese toasted sandwich' on arrival as I was hungry but didn't want a full meal. 40 minutes later it arrived. It was bacon and cheese and hardly toasted. Not sure where the cheese was and the fries were basically inedible. $22 later .. sigh.
Breakfast - $35? Are you serious? Average quality for an inflated price compared to most other IHG hotels (and others) in Australia.
Should be rated 3.5-4* maximum.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrequentOzTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clivep471, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Frequent Oz Traveller

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Perth.

Needless to say we were concerned to learn you were not satisfied with your dining experience on this occasion. As a frequent traveller you may have a corporate rate program with the Hotel, this can include breakfast which is offset by the business you transact with the Hotel, let us know if we can assist with further information in this way.

That aside we appreciate your comments as these allow us the opportunity to review our operations more closely and take corrective action when necessary. The quality of our food service is important to us.

Again if we can provide further support for your business travel requirements please let us know.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This hotel is in a good location. The better rooms face Langley Park and Swan River. It is worth paying the higher cost for this. The hotel is close to a (free) bus route and there is a 24 hour convenience store nearby. The staff are excellent, friendly and cheerful. The hotel inside is a bit dated. The rooms are adequate but if you are staying long enough to unpack, there is a serious lack of storage space. There is a small bath (including the shower) which is difficult to get out of if you are of a certain age! The restaurant is adequate but we did have a first class Valentine's Day meal. We would go back there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clivep471, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Robin G,

We agree the River view rooms are the best choice for any visitor to Perth who can enjoy the wonderful view and relax on the balcony; more so on our beautiful balmy days.
We are delighted you found the location provides for a more relaxed setting but close enough to the CBD and Perth's attractions.
It's also nice to see you have a romantic side and enjoyed the Valentine ’s Day dinner in the restaurant on this occasion.
We look forward to welcoming you again and to another Crowne Plaza when your travel next.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I couldn't fault this hotel. The room was comfortable and clean with a beautiful view, the staff were welcoming and helpful and the location was excellent for sight-seeing. Would happily come back again.

Room Tip: Book a room overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clivep471, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Helen P.

Thank you for sharing your kind observations and recent experience as a guest at Crowne Plaza Perth. We are delighted you found your experiene so rewarding on this occasion and that we could contribute positively to your visit at this time. We agree the location is special with views across the river, all which add to the sense of Perth as unique and a city with space.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This was my first visit to Perth, staying 4 nights.
The staff, from check-in to check-out, were all really friendly and always keen to help.
The Crowne Plaza is in a great location, the city is close, easy access to major roads.
Freo isn't too far away, & Kings Park is a must visit.
Get a room with a balcony overlooking the Swan River, which is right across the road.
As with all IHG motels I've stayed at, the beds & pillows are really comfortable .
I will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clivep471, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Craig S

We agree Freo and Kings Park are some of the best attractions in the Perth area and we are delighted you found time to discover these destinations for yourself. Thank you for commenting on the friendly and engaging attitude of our colleagues and most pleased you enjoyed the location of Crowne Plaza Perth. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
Hyatt Regency Perth
#17 of 64 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,203 reviews
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 64 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Duxton Hotel
#14 of 64 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Perth

Property: Crowne Plaza Perth
Address: 54 Terrace Rd, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#17 Luxury Hotel in Perth
#18 Business Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Perth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Perth is located in the heartland of beautiful Perth Western Australia with picturesque Langley Park at the hotel doorstep. An upscale riverside hotel with spectacular views of the city’s iconic Swan River and just minutes from the Perth CBD. 20 Minutes from the Airport. Guestrooms and suites incorporate generous workstations, high speed internet, bathroom amenities and premium bedding linen. 96 rooms and 2 suites face the river with private balconies offering beautiful panoramic views. 24 hour reception and concierge, complimentary laundry facilities and business centre. Enjoy the outdoor lap pool and fitness centre, or venture outside for recreational fitness on Langley Park. Complimentary bikes available to hire. Gusti Bar & Restaurant is an open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, 7 days a week. Seasonal menus focus on fresh local produce and contemporary modern Australian cuisine. Easy reach of the city and its many attractions make this Perth hotel the ideal place to stay whatever the occasion or reason for travel. The natural surrounds are ideal for relaxing and recreation, while onsite parking and free public transport make it simple and convenient to get around town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Crowne Plaza Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Perth Hotel Perth
Perth Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing