We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location, lovely city” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Perth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Perth
Ranked #21 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Nice location, lovely city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

I like the site of this hotel Just on the Swan with a lovely walking area in front for a quiet relaxing stroll into Perth. Hotel is very nice, with decent bar and fine dining. Rooms are clean and staff are helpful and quite laid back. I would return

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnniepk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clivep471, Business Development Director at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear JohnPK,

We are delighted you found Perth such a beautiful and welcoming city. It's always nice to know your stay with us contributed to your experience. Thank you for yopur comments.

Kindest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    302
    156
    37
    16
See reviews for
78
248
42
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

This place was excellent value for money. It is in a great inner city location with restaurants and shops nearby. The room was spotless and even had an iphone dock. I thought the staff at Rexception were very helpful.hi

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lai X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clivep471, Business Development Director at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Lai X


Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay. We are delighted you found everything as you expected and enjoyed our location and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you and your friends on another occasion.

Kindest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Hit the Crowne Plaza late on a Thursday night in July 2013 at the end of a mad week on the road, and was glad to get there. Check-in staff were great. The room was comfortable and clean. At AUD179 it was good value, in a place where it's difficult to get a shoebox for less than AUD200 per night.

It was a short stagger to one of my all time favourite riverside running tracks. The Bridge-to-bridge loop is just over 10km.

Buffet breakfast in the morning was really good - but for AUD35 for a full breakfast when all I really wanted to do was slug down a coffee, and quickly fill a hole, it was a bit exxie. Would be great if they could do an express breakfast with a toasted panini and a coffee for AUD15 or less.

Otherwise, good spot. Recommended.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clivep471, Business Development Director at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Andy M.

Wow, these chilly mornings and evenings would have tested you around the bridges, well done and well done on choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Perth. We look forward to welcoming you back and we will review your comments around the breakfast product.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colac, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Sstayed here for a few days in May. Hotel was good and very clean. Maybe could do with a little update. Staff were friendly an courteous. Did not have breakfast, this was a bit expensive, but I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clivep471, Business Development Director at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Kenneth F,

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Perth. We are dleighted you enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing. We review our pricing and breakfast product from time to time and note your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kindest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

This is the worst value hotel I've stayed in for a long time, if not ever.
My room (208) was down the end of a corridor, opposite a service lift, with the carpet heavily stained outside. The tiny balcony was built underneath the pool maintenance area - it was dark and looked upwards towards a sign saying "Danger:Corrosive". The grout between the bathroom tiles was heavily mildewed, as was the shower screen. Cleaning was perfunctory - the bath was clean when I arrived but was not cleaned again during my three day stay. The internet at $28 per day, when free wi-fi is standard in a hotel of this class, is really just another way of inflating the room rate: to nearly $300 a night in my case. The bed was good though and the bathrobe and fresh milk were appreciated.
The concierge was hardly there. It took me 10 minutes to leave my bag for safekeeping after I checked out. When I returned I found my bag sitting in an open, insecure area. I simply took it; anyone else could have done so.
When I was asked how my stay had been I mentioned the above issues. I was told that was just how the standard rooms are. I said it shouldn't be. They need to get on with the promised refurbishment very quickly. This hotel isn't a acceptable standard.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravellingJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clivep471, Business Development Director at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Travelling Julie,

We take your comments very seriously and appreciate your candour.

Clearly we are disappointed your experience was not up to our usual standard and the issues you highlighted are areas we need to look at more closely. Thank you for bringing them to our attention.

If we can assist you further at anytime please let me know directly.

Kindest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed at Crowne Plaza for 3 nights from the 30th May - 2nd June.
We are Priority Privillage Memebers, and chose to stay at the Crowne because it apeared to be the nicer hotel offered in Perth out of the two with the memebership. The hotel is clean but in need of desperate need of a refurb, and was well positioned for the Circus which was the main reason for our visit. The hotel is pretty much 2kms from all the action of Perth City. It is a nice walk along Adelaide Terrace, or else there are always taxis nearby and it costs about $7 to get into the CBD. We stayed in a River Suite Room with a balcony. We enjoyed a few sunny afternoon drinks looking into the grounds of the circus. There is a BWS just around the corner off Adelaide Terrace - buy your drinks from there HEAPS cheaper.
The staff were great, valet parking is reasonable $29 per day, we had an awesome lunch at Friends a fine dining restraunt next door. Room service was really average, and expensive.

Overall, really happy with our visit to Crowne and stay again. However, it is only value for money if you have the Priority Privillage Card!

Room Tip: If you can afford it, definitley get a River Suite Room with a balcony. We were on the 8th Level
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpoonyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clivep471, Business Development Director at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thanks SpoonyJ,

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and the Cirque Du Soleil. The PP Membership represents excellent value if you use it.

We look forward to having you stay with us again sometime soon.

Kindest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

we have just returned from a beautiful long weekend break the hotel was just wonderful check in was so quick and very friendly staff we had a beautiful room on the 11th floor with most spectacular views of the swan river and surrounds we had room service dined in the gusto restauant great food and service breakfast was so much to choose from overall i would recomend this hotel to anyone wanting a break. we will be back .thank you crown plaza.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a balcony its well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank may S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clivep471, Business Development Director at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thanks May S,

Thank you for chosing to celebrate your long weekend with us. It always nice to haer how we made a difference in everything you experienced. Come back next time you are up from Bunbury.

Kindest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
Hyatt Regency Perth
#18 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,125 reviews
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#14 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duxton Hotel
#15 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Perth

Property: Crowne Plaza Perth
Address: 54 Terrace Rd, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#20 Luxury Hotel in Perth
#22 Business Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Perth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lowest Internet Rate Guarantee Book here first -- if you find a lower rate on another site, we'll beat it! The Crowne Plaza Perth is located on a quiet, leafy residential terrace in the City's fashionable Lower East Side. Overlooking verdant park lands and the river. Within walking distance of the central business district, the Bell Tower and Old Perth Port Just 11 Kms from Perth Airport and located for quick and easy access by road to Perth's business parks and metro area. For your convenience valet parking is available on site. The Crowne Plaza Perth Hotel features 189 rooms and suites. High speed internet is available in all rooms and public areas. The hotel also has an outdoor pool and sun deck to enjoy a lazy Perth day or to relax after a hard day's work. The well equipped business centre, fitness facility and laundry are available at no cost to accommodate your busy lifestyle. Gusti Restaurant and Bar is acclaimed as one of Perth's finest, offering a relaxed atmosphere featuring fresh seasonal menus and alfresco dining overlooking Langley Park and the Swan River. Crowne Plaza Perth is the Place To Meet for business or leisure.A Green Globe certified business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Crowne Plaza Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Perth Hotel Perth
Perth Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing