We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try elsewhere”
Review of Crowne Plaza Perth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Perth
Ranked #20 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Fantastic location overlooking Langley Park and the Swan River. I had an "upgraded room" but it was tiny and spartanly furnished (1001) and it felt like I was living in a military barracks. Front of house service was unmotivated and concierge was basically a kid with access to the internet. From what I understand however this is pretty common in Perth - you are probably better off adjusting your expectations as it may not be better anywhere else.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank Sumitomo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clivep471, Business Development Director at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Sumitomo S

We were disappointed you found our guest room amenity not as sumptuous as you may have experienced elsewhere and appreciate your comments on the personal attention aspects of our service delivery. We do have investment plans for our guest rooms and we are confident these will add a new sense of presence to our room product when completed.The confidence and presentation skills you noticed are areas our cultural training and brand repositioning will assist us in overcoming.
Again thank you for sharing your observations and allowing us the opportunity to look more closely at these aspects of our guest experience journey.

We look forward to welcoming you back again on another trip to Perth.

Kindest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (712)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Perth
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

485 - 491 of 712 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights on a recent mini-break. The hotel is in a handy location only a short drive to Kings Park, Cottesloe Beach etc. The pool whilst only quite small has a great view over the Swan River. The staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble. I had a few changes to my reservation and they were more than accommodating and did everything they could to assist. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble and they always professional yet friendly.
The room itself was quite a decent size with decent fittings. In comparison to other Crowne Plazas i've stayed in I would probably place it above average.
A handy tip...the valet car park is $27 per day but there is ample street parking out the front for a few dollars per hour. If you were like me and out all day only to bring the car back at night you won't need to shell out anything for parking.
Overall - I will stay here again when back in Perth.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor "street view room". These rooms have a balcony and overlook the river.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Breville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clivep471, Business Development Director at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Breville,

Thank you for your complimentary comments on your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Perth.

We are delighted you enjoyed our service and amenities. Yes parking can be seen as one of those unnecessary expenses when staying at a Hotel when using a car for your convenience. We are obliged to park our guests vehicles at the nearby undercover parking facility located in the Fortescue Centre, as this is a direct cost to the hotel and requires staff to facilitate we try to keep the cost of parking to a minimum recovery level only. However as you mentioned the street parking in our area is also a convenient alternative, which is not always an option downtown.

We look forward to you returning on another occasion.

Kindest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Bill and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Perth for six nights in October 2012.
We found the food very good along with the sevice.
The hotel is close to the city and Perth has a free bus sevice which has three routes around the city. We tryed them all to work our way around. Very easy.
The rooms are not five star but good. You need to book a room higher up with a balcony to take advantage of the view over the swan river.
One thing to remember is the king rooms are at the bottom which is very close to the road. We originaly booked this room and asked to be moved as palm trees blocked most of the view and the parked cars did not improve the view.
The staff where alway helpful and friendly.
We visted the Prison which we thought very good. The beaches are clean and clear. The shopping excellent. The weather divine. We hired a car for two days which we found enough as we looked inland and down the coast.

Room Tip: Always go for a higher floor with a balcony looking over the swan river.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindy38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clivep471, Business Development Director at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Lindy 38,

Thank you for chosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Perth on your recent trip to Perth. We are delighted you found your way around our city and suggest you make time on another visit to include our magnificent South West with the many wineries , ancient trees and surf coast to enjoy we know you will leave with fond memories.

We appreciate your complimentary commnmets on the personal level of service you experienced at this time and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kindest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Another stay at this hotel for work after a long flight from Sydney. Room was ready early (12 noon) which was appreciated. Room, as always, clean and tidy with a great view of the river.
However pricing for room service and breakfast is getting abit over the top.
Similar room service meals at another Crowne Plaza on the same interstate trip saw a difference of $14 for the same two items. Presentation of the meals also miles apart. For example Perth provided one sachet of salt and pepper while in Adelaide real salt and pepper shakers were provided.
$35 for a buffet breakfast is also on the expensive side.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentOzTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clivep471, Business Development Director at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dera Frequent OZTraveller,

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Perth.

We are delighted you choose to saty with us for business and appreciate your complimentary observations on our facilities and service.

The cost of food and beverage is always a concern to us as we look to find that balance between the cost of providing this service and menu items and the necessary return to allow us to invest in our people and facilities for the future. We appreciate your concerns in this area and we will continue to look at improving effeciencies in this department to remain competitive in this market.

We look forward to welcoming you back again and if we can assist further please let us know directly.

Kindest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This hotel had a nice location, overlooking the river and it was a short walk to the river and the dock for boat trips. It was further away from the town centre and in the evening it was quite a walk to the town centre restaurants. The hotel restaurant was nice and we found that this was a better option than taking the walk into town. Perth is quite quiet in the evening. However it's great during the day, with lots of cafes and shops. The botanical gardens were a nice surprise, really impressive views over the city. Would also recommend a wine tour, we took a bus tour out and boat back, on a half day tour, it was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManchesterKlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clivep471, Business development Director at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear ManchesterKlf,

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay. It is a pity you missed a sunset from the beach on this occasion, on a clear night it is quite special watching the sun drift slowly into the ocean.

We are delighted you found our location convenient and enjoyed your stay with us at Crowne Plaza Perth.

We agree the location is a nice contrast to the central city precinct but close enough.

We look forward to welcoming you to another Crowne Plaza when next you travel.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We have stayed at the Crowne on a couple of occasions, and will each time we visit our favourite part of the world Western Australia. The service at reception and in the brilliant restaurant are second to none, the food is excellant especially the Oysters. The Conciege is a real character and will help you with anything. If going to Perth make sure you stay here, the views off the Swan River are wonderful and if you are into cricket its very near the WACA! An easy walk into the city and to the boat trip station for great trips up and down the Swan, make sure you do the wine trip on the boat - brilliant.

Room Tip: Higher rooms with balcony overlooking the Swan river
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clivep471, Business Development Director at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear Jacki B,

We are delighted you choose to stay at Crowne Plaza Perth on your recent visit to Western Australia and that you had a most enjoyable experience in our wonderful city. We appreciate your complimentary comments on our colleagues and look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion.

Kindest, Clive Plummer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Room was old and tired which was very disappointing considering I paid over AUD 400 for my one night stay. Staff were friendly enough but no broadband or breakfast thrown in for that kind of money. Room was ordinary with no view and the bathroom was very old and tired looking. Wouldn't rush back I'm afraid. Perth is lovely however and I would go back there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clivep471, Business Development Director at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear Slowman

Thank you for commenting on your recent experience as a guest at Crowne Plaza Perth. We can understand the cost of accommoadtion at peak times in Perth can seem expensive and no doubt the exchange rate reflected the high Australian Dollars' value.
We are pleased nonetheless you found our staff to be helpful and friendly and you enjoyed our wonderful city.
We have capital investment plans for the Hotel and appreciate your constructive comments. As we review our Internet competitiveness we will make changes to include this amenity in the rate. If we can assist further please let us know directly.

Sincerely

Clive Plummer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#13 of 65 in Perth
1,256 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#19 of 65 in Perth
2,333 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#11 of 65 in Perth
1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Perth
#24 of 65 in Perth
1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Perth

Address: 54 Terrace Rd, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#18 Business Hotel in Perth
#19 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range: $111 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Perth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Perth is located in the heartland of beautiful Perth Western Australia with picturesque Langley Park at the hotel doorstep. An upscale riverside hotel with spectacular views of the city’s iconic Swan River and just minutes from the Perth CBD. 20 Minutes from the Airport. Guestrooms and suites incorporate generous workstations, high speed internet, bathroom amenities and premium bedding linen. 96 rooms and 2 suites face the river with private balconies offering beautiful panoramic views. 24 hour reception and concierge, complimentary laundry facilities and business centre. Enjoy the outdoor lap pool and fitness centre, or venture outside for recreational fitness on Langley Park. Complimentary bikes available to hire. Gusti Bar & Restaurant is an open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, 7 days a week. Seasonal menus focus on fresh local produce and contemporary modern Australian cuisine. Easy reach of the city and its many attractions make this Perth hotel the ideal place to stay whatever the occasion or reason for travel. The natural surrounds are ideal for relaxing and recreation, while onsite parking and free public transport make it simple and convenient to get around town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Perth Hotel Perth
Perth Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing