We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not be more central.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Perth City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Ranked #10 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Could not be more central.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2010

This hotel has a great location less than a block from the main shopping area of the city. Thee rooms are well maintained and good size. We ate at the restaurant in the hotel because it offered good value for money. Restaurants in Perth are not cheap and although there are a number closeby, they seem to lack interesting fare. About a 10 minute walk is the area of Chinatown. Howwever, this area also encompasses other restaurants including Vietnamese, Italian, Indian, Portugese, etc. The main or only casion in Perth is in Bursewood which is on the grounds of a large well maintained park which offers free tours of the fauna, trees and wildlife each morning at 11:45. Well worth the trip. We took the Tfifacta tour on a period tram which included a tour of Perth, cruise on the Swan river and another tram tour of Fremantle. The nice part about this tour is that it also allow people to use their tickets to hop on/off the tram the following day which we did to visit Bursewood. Perth is a great city to visit, quite different than other big cities like Sydney or Melbourne.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    327
    111
    20
    14
See reviews for
143
214
66
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2010

We just stayed at the Holiday Inn for 1 night and were plesantly suprised. The location is obviously fantastic and the rooms we're really nice. The beds are super comfy with nice linen, bathroom was nice and of a decent size (as were the rooms for that matter). Valet parking is avaialble for $27 a night (which is good as overnight parking is difficuilt in the area). Staff were helpful.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathM85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
102 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2010

In terms of location, it would get full marks, being in Hay Street where the best shopping is, and just a short walk away from other attractions. However, the hotel is just OK. The lobby and the rooms are in need of refurbishment. And there's a "ghost" swimming pool: I could see it through the glass door, but the 2 times I wanted to have a swim I couldn't enter with my room card, nor could a housekeeper (needless to say, there was no one inside). At the front desk they confirmed it should be open, and couldn't find any explanation why it wasn't.

If you don't care much about being in the CBD, the Holiday Inn Perth Burswood is a much better hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank josmon10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2010

Very good hotel indeed! Comfy beds, great pool, great LCD TV and great location. Trust me it's the best hotel in Perth as long you dont pay more than AUS$210 a night! Staff was very friendly and they helped us with everything! Would recomend this Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhineasFogg1899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2010

I travel to Perth once a month for work from the east and normally stay for a minimum of 5 nights. I work in West Perth and go to the gym in the mall so thought I would choose a hotel that was close to everything.

The Holiday Inn is just that. Great location, in the middle of everything.

We I drove up in the taxi, I thought.....what have I done. Bit of a tacky out dated foyer. When I got into the lift, I thought worse. The corridors, I was thinking, Im definitely going to go back and ask for another hotel name. When I got into the room, I was surprised. No fuss decor, great bed and options for hard/soft pillows. Bathroom was functional and clean and the towels were soft and new.

The staff at reception were GREAT. Everyone whom I spoke to from the chap that checked me in, night manager and afternoon shift receptionists - were all friendly, not over the top and very helpful. Same with concierge.

I ordered room service 3 nights and found quality very very good. Normal Perth overpriced food but hey, when in Rome........ :-) Definitely recommend the steak with mushroom sauce.....it melted in my mouth.

I have stayed at the Duxton and will book the Holiday Inn over the Duxton anyday. I booked well in advance but again, well overpriced when compare to other capital cities in Australia.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Furree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast NSW
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2010

Was a little deceiving from the size but once you were in it was great. Rooms were normal Holiday Inn rooms and comfortable. Service from the desk always helpful and the pool was fantastic although not outdoors was nice to take a dip privately. Staff were always willing to help and great outlook with the breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SCMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burekup
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2010

We booked the family room as we have two young kids. The room was like a box. The air con did not work and the room is situated right next to the stairwall which is like a wind tunnel and the noise was pretty loud. If your sensitive to noise dont book the room. The reception were very kind and moved us to a connecting room. So much more comfortable and finally got some sleep. The breakfast was very good, the dinner average. Kids eat free excellent and the indoor pool was terrific. If you want room / space book an interconnecting room.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scalsBurekup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#14 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Perth City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Perth City Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Address: 778 - 788 Hay St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#8 Family Hotel in Perth
#10 Luxury Hotel in Perth
#15 Business Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Perth City Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre offers you the excitement, ease and convenience of our unbeatable inner city location. Situated directly on Hay Street at the heart of Perth's main business and retail district, the hotel is surrounded by restaurants, theatres and boutique shopping. Perth Arena, Perth Convention Centre, Kings Park and the Swan River are only a stroll away. Secure parking, free inner city transport and the nearby ferry terminal and railway station make it easy to get around, and our friendly capable team is always ready to support you and share local knowledge. Holiday Inn Perth City Centre is also Perth's Best Hotel for Business Travellers. It's renowned for outstanding facilities and service. A 4 1/2 star hotel with Perth corporate headquarters at the doorstep, your accommodation could not be more conveniently located to do business in. With first-class meeting facilities, 24-hour reception and concierge, onsite business centre, parking and Wi-Fi, Holiday Inn Perth City Centre provides a convenient base for Perth's corporate and business hotel guests. With the best location, friendly staff and stylish accommodation, Holiday Inn Perth City Centre has everything you are looking for in a Perth CBD hotel. Whether you are travelling for business or leisure, Holiday Inn Perth City Centre on Hay Street delivers the best hotel experience, great value and allows you to simply be yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Perth City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre Hotel Perth
Perth Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing