We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and well located hotel with very good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Ranked #9 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I am on business in Perth for a period of three weeks so this is an unusually long stay in the same hotel. I booked the Holiday Inn Perth City Centre primarily because of its location but am glad that I made the decision to stay here as the service is exemplary.
All of the staff that I have had to deal with have been pleasant, well-training and very courteous.
The room that I have is sufficiently spacious and very comfortable, especially the bed. There are tea/coffee making facilities in the room but there is also a small fridge in which you can request your very own mini-bar selection. That's a nice touch. In fact, there have been a number of nice touches provided since I arrived.
Because I am a long-stay guest, I got a complimentary bottle of wine and can have a complimentary fruit bowl, too.
The manager has informed me that I can request meals that are not on the menu - as they recognize that hotel food menus can become a little boring if you're staying in the same hotel for a prolonged period. As it turns out, I have not had to take them up on this offer as A) their menu is reasonably diverse and B) there are other small eateries within easy walking distance of the hotel, anyway.
The food has been excellent. Breakfast is great. A good selection of food choices - even a juicer where you can create your own juice from carrot, apple, celery and other veg provided.
On weekend evenings, the breakfast restaurant is used for serving dinner. On other days, dinner is either served in the seven88 bar area on the ground floor or there is a good in-room ordering service.
Desk staff have been great. Very helpful at providing local knowledge and ideas of things to do at the weekends but also always willing to assist with any queries or requests.
I am very happy to be staying here and would like the management to know that all of the staff, even down to the lady that cleans my room, have made me feel very welcome here.
I think this is a great hotel to stay in.
And to top everything off, it is just a short walk from Perth's main underground station and to many of the primary shopping areas, too. Guests can also make use of a gym which is located just across Hay Street.
Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: Try to avoid even numbered rooms from 2 to 14 as they will probably overlook Hay Street, which can g...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JiffTuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (805)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

492 - 498 of 805 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014

The hotel was in a fantastic location, right in the heart of Perth City.
Our room was spotless and we had everything we could possibly need in our room.
The front of house staff were very efficient and the whole of the checking in and out experience went without a hitch.
Our room overlooked bustling Hay Street below, but being on the fourth floor, we experienced very little noise.
Bed was very comfortable and room had both a bath and shower, which seems to be rare nowadays.
Lunch specials were very good value. Did not need to go anywhere else for dining.
Well done Holiday Inn, Perth.

Room Tip: We were at the front of the property and on the fourth floor. very little noise from busy Hay Street...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Stayed for 5 nights whilst in Perth on business.
As many of the other reviews have said - the location is excellent - on Hay Street in the CBD.
The room was well sized, and a good hotel bedroom. Only criticisms: the carpet looks due for a deep clean, and, the fridge in the room is a mini bar fridge and I found the noise of the compressor a bit loud and switched it off each night.
The bathroom was ok - it has been refurbished - but shows its age in a few places - particularly the exposed waste pipe from the toilet. But, the water was nice and hot, and everything worked.
All the staff I encountered were very friendly and helpful - and check in and out was very quick and efficient.
Overall - very happy and supports my view that you generally don't go wrong in picking a Holiday Inn

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Great location.. in the midst of the CBD and shopping area, 5 minute walk to the wharf where you can take the ferry to the Perth Zoo and about a half hour from the airport. A row of restaurants across the street serving international cuisine, warm friendly staff. Good breakfast. Comfortable rooms and beds. Clean.They even offer soft and hard pillows. We had a room away from the street and it was amazingly quiet. They offered parking just across the road for $20 a day. Only the bathroom looks a little dated. Overall, well worth it.

Room Tip: The rooms in the block away from street were extremely quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachMama322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This hotel is located right in the center of the CBD.
Walking distance from everything.
The rooms are nice and clean. The staff is very friendly.
The rooms have all the amenities required.
Only disappointment was the fitness center, which is not in the hotel but across the street and privately owned. The quality of the center is very poor, including some safety hazards built in.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank hagaist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here as a family group for 3 nights in May.
This hotel is well presented, clean and the location is simply great.
Location is superb for eating places, including breakfasts. Turn right as you leave the hotel there are some and then up a laneway there is the The Bucket Cafe. This is a small cafe but the food is great. Very healthy food and well priced too.Highly recommend this place.
The Holiday Inn is a very comfortable hotel although the beds are a little soft and the choice of firm or soft pillows is something different, but found that there was not much difference between either of them. You head sunk down in these pillows.
Rooms are well set out and bathrooms have both a bath and separate shower.. The location is the wiiner for this hotel. Right in the centre of the city of Perth. Hay street mall and Murray street mall are to your left as you leave the hotel.
The main railway station of Perth, easily located by turning left outside the hotel and then left at the intersection where Hay Street Mall commences.It is at the start of the Murray Street mall and the underground link makes it so easy to get to a platforms especially if going on the 30 minute ride to Fremantle. Cost is $4
Staff very friendly and very helpful.
Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Would recommend rooms on the 4th floor. We had 419 and 421. Very quiet and had a good view of the ci...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deane P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perth City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Hi Ron009

Location, location, location is one of our winners and we are delighted to read you think the same. Thanks you for your great review regarding your recent stay with us, it’s always great to hear about other outlets around the hotel so we can recommend them to other guests. I’m pleased you found our rooms comfortable and our staff friendly & helpful which is what we strive to deliver every day for our guests.

Thanks again
Deane Palmer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed here with my boyfriend for one night at the end of our trip to Perth. We were upgraded to an executive room, which was great. The room also had a complimentary amenities basket (wine, snacks, etc.) in it which we quite enjoyed. The parking is rather expensive but it's to be expected given the location.

The full breakfast was absolutely wonderful, including cooked-to-order eggs and a juicer. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lmeghanholliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deane P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perth City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Hi lmeghanholliday

Thanks for choosing our hotel on the final night of your trip. It’s the little things that count so I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your amenity basket in our executive rooms – they are quite the treat. The perfect way to start the day is with a full buffet breakfast and I’m delighted to read you found it absolutely wonderful. We appreciate your recommendations and would love to welcome you back next time you’re in Perth.

Thanks again
Deane Palmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#13 of 65 in Perth
1,256 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#11 of 65 in Perth
1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
Perth CBD
Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel
Mercure Perth
#24 of 65 in Perth
1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Perth City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Perth City Centre

Address: 778 - 788 Hay St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#6 Family Hotel in Perth
#9 Luxury Hotel in Perth
#12 Business Hotel in Perth
Price Range: $115 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Perth City Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre offers you the excitement, ease and convenience of our unbeatable inner city location. Situated directly on Hay Street at the heart of Perth's main business and retail district, the hotel is surrounded by restaurants, theatres and boutique shopping. Perth Arena, Perth Convention Centre, Kings Park and the Swan River are only a stroll away. Secure parking, free inner city transport and the nearby ferry terminal and railway station make it easy to get around, and our friendly capable team is always ready to support you and share local knowledge. Holiday Inn Perth City Centre is also Perth's Best Hotel for Business Travellers. It's renowned for outstanding facilities and service. A 4 1/2 star hotel with Perth corporate headquarters at the doorstep, your accommodation could not be more conveniently located to do business in. With first-class meeting facilities, 24-hour reception and concierge, onsite business centre, parking and Wi-Fi, Holiday Inn Perth City Centre provides a convenient base for Perth's corporate and business hotel guests. With the best location, friendly staff and stylish accommodation, Holiday Inn Perth City Centre has everything you are looking for in a Perth CBD hotel. Whether you are travelling for business or leisure, Holiday Inn Perth City Centre on Hay Street delivers the best hotel experience, great value and allows you to simply be yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Perth City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre Hotel Perth
Perth Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing