We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Nearby Hotels
ibis Perth(Perth)
$93
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Mercure Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$117
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Four Points by Sheraton Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$110
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth Barrack Plaza(Perth)(Great Value!)
$126
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Fraser Suites Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$130
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pensione Hotel Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$80
$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
Hyatt Regency Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$209
$116
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Duxton Hotel(Perth)(Great Value!)
$175
$170
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Miss Maud Hotel(Perth)(Great Value!)
$99
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$62
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (877)
Filter reviews
877 results
Traveler rating
331
387
121
21
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
387
121
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapple storegreat locationhay streetihg memberfamily roomwithin walking distancefree wifivalet parkingtwo double bedstrain stationhotel is locatedquiet roomperth citystayed for nightsthe ground floorlate checkelizabeth quay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
562 - 567 of 877 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed here with my boyfriend for one night at the end of our trip to Perth. We were upgraded to an executive room, which was great. The room also had a complimentary amenities basket (wine, snacks, etc.) in it which we quite enjoyed. The parking is rather expensive but it's to be expected given the location.

The full breakfast was absolutely wonderful, including cooked-to-order eggs and a juicer. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lmeghanholliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deane P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perth City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Hi lmeghanholliday

Thanks for choosing our hotel on the final night of your trip. It’s the little things that count so I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your amenity basket in our executive rooms – they are quite the treat. The perfect way to start the day is with a full buffet breakfast and I’m delighted to read you found it absolutely wonderful. We appreciate your recommendations and would love to welcome you back next time you’re in Perth.

Thanks again
Deane Palmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Located in the heart of Perth, a wonderful hotel in walking distance to pubs, shopping and food. Reasonably sizes rooms, great service, and a lovely buffet breakfast in the morning. We will stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonnaC78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deane P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perth City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Hi DonnaC78

Thanks so much for your kind review regarding your recent stay with us. Our buffet breakfast is the perfect way to start the day so we are happy you enjoyed it too. I’m glad to hear you will stay with us again and very much look forward welcoming you back next time.

Thanks again
Deane Palmer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

This hotel offers a nice stay. The location is fantastic - close to shops, close to restaurants and close enough to the Swan for a nice morning run.
The rooms are good - offering good amenities. the mini bar room service is a little frustrating as the whole point of a mini bar is that it is there immediately... the bathroom is good though - i always like a separate bath and shower.
The hotel doesn't have a view but unless you are staying at a hotel St George's Terrace you wont get a view... But you wont have the ammenities if you are down there...

Overall, i would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EddyCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Perth City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Dear EddyCS,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am delighted to hear that our location was adequate to your needs and your room and amenities good.

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience the mini bar service may have caused you. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest services.

Once again, thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

Spent 4 nights at this hotel and would like to compliment all the staff for the great service that was provided to us. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back. Special thanks to Nic at the reception for going above and beyond to help us.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Daniela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

What a great short stay experience we had here. Welcomed at the front entrance, bags whisked away. Front desk staff very friendly and accommodating. Made us feel very special.
The hotel itself is well maintained, the room was spacious, neat and very clean. Breakfasts were good, dinners also lovely with once again very friendly staff.
Location of the hotel was fabulous. Buses right outside the front door. Train approx 5 min walk away. Main shopping mall just a block away. Ferry terminal a leisurely 10 min walk or just catch one of the free city buses there.
All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our time here and would recommend it to anyone. We'll be back!!

Room Tip: Only 9 floors so I don't expect a lot of difference in the room location.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freddo56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deane P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perth City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Hi freddo56

What a fantastic review on your recent stay with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your great experience with us. We aim to make every single guest feel special and I’m glad that you that felt that way too. The location of the hotel really is fabulous and we hope you got to experience & enjoy the sights of Perth city. We really look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Perth.

Every best wish
Deane Palmer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews