We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bargain but a full service hotel city centre.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Ranked #10 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A bargain but a full service hotel city centre.”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

A chain hotel that has great rooms, very clean and friendly staff. Great breakfast and comfy bed. A short stay (2 nights) but perfect for business traveller. You can walk out the front around the corner to a heap of great shops and bars, including the Belgium Beer Cafe - yum.

Room Tip: All good nothing specific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deane P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perth City Centre, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Greg B,
Thanks for taking a moment of your time to write a review with regards to your recent stay with us. We certainly have a wide variety of restaurants and bars nearby for you to be able to relax and unwind after a busy day of meetings or shopping; that’s one of the great benefits of our location.
We very much appreciate your comments about our hearty breakfast, friendly staff, clean rooms and I will ensure your comments are passed around to all staff.
We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back on your next business trip out West.
Kindest regards,
Deane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    350
    114
    20
    15
See reviews for
160
224
69
237
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Every few months we stay here as a family, we can often get one room to take the four of us with breakfast included for around $180. We find the hotel location great, the bar and restaurant are perfect for our needs too. The staff are friendly and helpful.

The one negative is that they don't have the swimming pool anymore.

We love it here, however, the prices can change and are sometimes too much.

Room Tip: The back of the hotel look at nothing, try and get a room at the front looking out to the road. P...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GKPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deane P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perth City Centre, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear GKPerth,
We appreciate you taking your time to write a review on our TripAdvisor page. I’m pleased to read that as a loyal guest of Holiday Inn Perth City Centre you are greeted by friendly and helpful staff who are willing to go above and beyond for our guests.
I am delighted to inform you that we now have access passes to the Beatty Park leisure centre; whether you are visiting in summer or winter you will be able to enjoy the many different swimming pools on offer at this leisure centre. If you would like to enjoy these facilities please see reception on your next stay.
Thanks again for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Perth City Centre.
Warmest regards,
Deane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldton, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We managed to get a really good rate for a recent stay at the Holiday Inn Perth City Centre. We booked a room for 2 adults and 1 child and requested a quiet room on a high floor on the online booking. When we checked in, we had indeed got what we requested. The room was on the 7th floor and facing inwards (away from the streets and the elevators). There is no view - but this is to expected when booking a city centre hotel.
This hotel follows the Brand Standards for Holiday Inn and so if you are familiar with the brand you shouldn't be disappointed.
We didn't eat at the hotel as there are so many other options around so I can't comment on that.

Location is fantastic if you want to do shopping or visit the Perth Arena and ideal if you do not have a car as the buses and taxi rank are nearby.

It is a shame that this hotel is such a corporate hotel as it means the rates are typically out of our price range when visiting Perth otherwise we would most certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: We got room 709 which was high up and faced inwards which meant there was no road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissBehavingAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deane P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perth City Centre, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear MissBehavingAgain,
We appreciate you taking your time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to read that you found our Holiday Inn Brand Standards familiar and accommodating for you and your family.
Thank you for understanding that being an inner city hotel can limit the chance of a view, although we do have the convenience of Location with great shopping and dining options all within walking distance so you don’t really need your vehicle while staying with us.
We have some great weekend rates throughout the year and would recommend checking our IHG website for the best price.
The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the city centre sometime soon.
Kind regards,
Deane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

A perfect location for convenience of walking to the shopping areas in the city and for getting around by train or bus to practically anywhere in Perth. Ideal for free and easy travel to main tourist spots or for local tour arrangements. The array of eateries and places to visit within the city alone are numerous and within a short walking distance or by the free city buses.
The hotel is clean and meet the standards it had stated. Staff will answer whatever queries efficiently. What strikes me most was the consistent and high standard of housekeeping service. We stayed a total of 7 nights without any issues or problems at all with the room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teresa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deane P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perth City Centre, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Teresa O
Happy New Year to you and your family. Thank you for taking your time to complete your review from your recent stay with us. As you have stated our location, right in the heart of Perth is perfect as it provides a variety of options to explore our wonderful city.
I was also delighted to read that you found our great hotel clean and met your expectations and housekeeping consistently delivered on our usual high standards. Our team go all out every day to deliver on our renowned Holiday Inn service to ensure our guests questions are answered quickly and efficiently to provide a seamless experience for our guests.
Teresa O, I thank you again for your comments and hope you offer us the privilege of serving you again when you next visit our great city.
Best wishes for a successful 2014
Deane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

This is one of our favourite hotels to stay while in Perth City. It is very well located, lots of shops and cafés nearby. The beds are so comfy with plenty of pillows. The staff on this occasion were very friendly and check in was fast and fuss free. As an IHG member I was given a complimentary newspaper delivered to my room, as well as some lollies in the evening. Didn't eat this time at the hotel, but on previous occasions have and the food has been okay. The room was on the second floor but was super quiet and nice and dark. All in all a good stay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank OzfamilyPerthHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Brilliant location - close proximity to the Murray St mall, Raine square and train station. Bed was comfortable. Staffs were friendly and showed great flexibility and initiative. Housekeeper was honest as she helped placed a piece of jewelleryi dropped on the floor, on the table. Everything we experienced in those five days were a great indication of the training and careful selection of staffs- reception, seven 88 staffs, husekeeping, etc. Overall a wonderful experience and would recommend anyone visiting Perth to book with holiday inn (can't stress that enough)!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaclynNeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Had a day's layover in Perth before heading off to the airport the next morning. Chose this one because of my status in the IHG program. Not that it was cheap. Nothing was cheap in Perth !

I wasn't expecting too much from this stay given some of the reviews. I was curious as to how much recognition they would give my Plat status. They did acknowledge it and offer to bring a bottle of wine to our room. But they would not give me an upgrade. No way, no how. I even asked VERY politely ! :)

While the rooms were a bit tired, they were clean and smelled good. We had a dble twin (traveling with wife and child), and they were very adequate. AC worked fine and was actually fairly quiet. (no trying to sleep through Boeing 737-like noises), and (wonder of wonders) there were even two power points empty so I could plug in a couple of chargers ! I'm not quite sure what most hotel room designers are thinking when they design the obstacle course power point search. (under the desk, behind the TV around the chair ect, ect)

Great location, good selection of cafes/restaurants right outside.
All the staff we came in contact with were extremely helpful and friendly. From the young man that checked us in, to the individual that brought our amenities, to the bar staff from whom we requested extra ice. Staff was impressive !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Usozzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deane P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perth City Centre, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Usozzie,
Thank you for your review on our trip site and choosing to stay with us on your recent layover in Perth. We are delighted to hear from our IHG Rewards members and appreciate all our valued guest reviews as this helps us to improve our services and facilities. We are very sorry that we could not offer you’re an upgrade in this instance as part of being an IHG Rewards Platinum member, you are entitled to an upgrade based on the hotels availability, regretfully on this day we did not have the availability which I do apologise for. Please be assured we are very conscious of our loyal IHG Reward member benefits and make every effort to uphold these.
I’m pleased to read that you and your family were able to relax and enjoy your time at our hotel, without the aeroplane noises in the room or the stress of hunting for a free power point. I was delighted to read that you found our staff to be friendly and willing to assist you throughout your stay as this is the level of service we strive to achieve very day for every guest.
We wish you and your family a very Merry Xmas and a Happy New Year.
Warmest regards
Deane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 64 in Perth
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#11 of 64 in Perth
1,530 reviews
Mercure Perth
#22 of 64 in Perth
1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Perth City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Perth City Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Address: 778 - 788 Hay St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#6 Family Hotel in Perth
#9 Luxury Hotel in Perth
#12 Business Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Perth City Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre offers you the excitement, ease and convenience of our unbeatable inner city location. Situated directly on Hay Street at the heart of Perth's main business and retail district, the hotel is surrounded by restaurants, theatres and boutique shopping. Perth Arena, Perth Convention Centre, Kings Park and the Swan River are only a stroll away. Secure parking, free inner city transport and the nearby ferry terminal and railway station make it easy to get around, and our friendly capable team is always ready to support you and share local knowledge. Holiday Inn Perth City Centre is also Perth's Best Hotel for Business Travellers. It's renowned for outstanding facilities and service. A 4 1/2 star hotel with Perth corporate headquarters at the doorstep, your accommodation could not be more conveniently located to do business in. With first-class meeting facilities, 24-hour reception and concierge, onsite business centre, parking and Wi-Fi, Holiday Inn Perth City Centre provides a convenient base for Perth's corporate and business hotel guests. With the best location, friendly staff and stylish accommodation, Holiday Inn Perth City Centre has everything you are looking for in a Perth CBD hotel. Whether you are travelling for business or leisure, Holiday Inn Perth City Centre on Hay Street delivers the best hotel experience, great value and allows you to simply be yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Perth City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre Hotel Perth
Perth Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing