We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An old hotel that needs the mould cleaned from the shower and revamp of customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Ranked #10 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 7, 2013

No pool, service in buffet breakfast substandard and really no value for money. Couldn't even get pancakes at buffet! Have stayed here 3 times prior but since pool closed-hotel may as well
close. Will never stay here again. 8-(

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nicholina74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deane P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perth City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear Nicholina74,
Thanks so much for your review which was certainly disappointing to read.
I certainly understand how you feel, but I would like to re-assure you that we are always working to ensure we delight our guests by delivering wonderful service. With respect to your points above please be assured I have examined these with my Leadership team and taken the appropriate action.
In regards to the pancakes, whilst these are not on the buffet they are available and freshly prepared on request. We have updated our signage to ensure “pancakes” on order is clearly visible for guests when entering the restaurant.
By way of explanation about not having a pool available, we removed the pool due to very limited use to make way for a planned refurbishment which will see an increase in capacity in the F&B area on the ground floor which will improve this amenity. For information, we recently developed an alternative option for guests who wish to use a pool which is available now.
Again, our apologies and we are all disappointed you won’t be staying with us again, however, if you would like to discuss your comments with me directly I would be delighted to hear from you and can be contacted through my email address Deane.Palmer@ihg.com.
In the meantime, I wish you and your family a very Merry Christmas, a Happy New year and successful 2014.
Kindest regards,
Deane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (830)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

569 - 575 of 830 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and no regrets as location of hotel is exactly as advertised - Perth City Centre. Ideally located, minutes from the main shopping areas, Barrack Jetty for ferries, and decent food options nearby. The train / bus station is also within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dragontml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stayed at the holiday inn for two nights with my husband for our anniversary ...I was so impressed by the staff ,have stayed at hotels around the world ..they have been more upmarket but can't compete with the service we received, from everyone we came in contact with at the hotel ..valet parking, putting our drinks in the fridge ,delivering us a bottle of wine on ice with a beautiful card ,when they found out we were celebrating our anniversary .the rooms were clean and bed comfortable ..room was lovely and quite .close to shops and restaurants .Would certainly stay there again and recommend it to friends .Thanks again Holiday Inn staff for making our stay pleasurable .

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

A great stay from start to finish and a lesson to how a hotel should be run,it started with a smiling reception staff prompt service ,a nice room which I was told had been upgraded,a selection of pillows, the breakfast experience can only be described as a joy,again the staff were friendly and nothing was to much trouble,check out was quick and easy,hotel in a a central location with all types of shops and restaurants within easy walking distance, ive paid more for hotels in perth that wasn't as good as the holiday inn,ill stay again

Room Tip: ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark67H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I was very impressed by the service. The hotel is very centrally located walking distance to everything. Considering the reasonable rate, the rooms are generous size & so are the bathrooms with bathtub & shower cubicle. They provide a variety of pillows to suit your needs. I received a quick & prompt service for anything I needed. The housekeeping would leave a nice note to inform you who serviced your room today, I liked that personal touch. Buffet breakfast was also nice. I was very impressed & would definitely stay there again if I visit Perth in the future. All staff were very friendly & polite. I was on a work trip & stayed for 3
nights. My other colleagues were also impressed by the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R_Eleena2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This hotel is located in the center of the city and neverless is a great location. The staff is very friendly and their food is good, although the prices are a little high. That is to be expected staying in the middle of the city. The accomodations are nice and the rooms very clean. I would suggest this hotel to anyone looking to stay downtown. Very short walks to the outside mall and many retail stores and restaurants. The only downside is it has not pool or spa.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harrison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is exactly as advertised - Perth City Centre. Even as a tourist, this hotel is ideally located, minutes from the main shopping areas, Barrack Jetty for ferries, and decent food options nearby. As usual, check in was quick and efficient as you expect of a Holiday Inn and the rooms are usual Holiday Inn experience. I got the rooms for a really good rate at the last minute, so very happy with my stay.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Gryphon1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#15 of 66 in Perth
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
Hyatt Regency Perth
#21 of 66 in Perth
2,467 reviews
Mercure Perth
#26 of 66 in Perth
1,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Perth City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Perth City Centre

Address: 778 - 788 Hay St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#10 Luxury Hotel in Perth
#12 Business Hotel in Perth
Price Range: $97 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Perth City Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre offers you the excitement, ease and convenience of our unbeatable inner city location. Situated directly on Hay Street at the heart of Perth's main business and retail district, the hotel is surrounded by restaurants, theatres and boutique shopping. Perth Arena, Perth Convention Centre, Kings Park and the Swan River are only a stroll away. Secure parking, free inner city transport and the nearby ferry terminal and railway station make it easy to get around, and our friendly capable team is always ready to support you and share local knowledge. Holiday Inn Perth City Centre is also Perth's Best Hotel for Business Travellers. It's renowned for outstanding facilities and service. A 4 1/2 star hotel with Perth corporate headquarters at the doorstep, your accommodation could not be more conveniently located to do business in. With first-class meeting facilities, 24-hour reception and concierge, onsite business centre, parking and Wi-Fi, Holiday Inn Perth City Centre provides a convenient base for Perth's corporate and business hotel guests. With the best location, friendly staff and stylish accommodation, Holiday Inn Perth City Centre has everything you are looking for in a Perth CBD hotel. Whether you are travelling for business or leisure, Holiday Inn Perth City Centre on Hay Street delivers the best hotel experience, great value and allows you to simply be yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Perth City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre Hotel Perth
Perth Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing