We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ever breakfast place in Perth”

The Secret Garden Cafe
Ranked #19 of 103 Coffee & Tea in Perth
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed April 7, 2018 via mobile

When I arrived at Secret Garden Cafe, I realised that I had visited it in 2014 (which me and my friend were hunting for it and I thought we gave up and settled for one of the few cafes)! Then I had the classic English breakfast which was awesome!

This time I decided to try the cinnamon honey toast (A$13) which was recommended by one of the travelers on TripAdvisor. When it was served to me, I was afraid it would be too sweet (as I had been cutting out on sugar in my hot drinks for nearly 2 years now) but I must say it was just a little sweet - but it’s acceptable. It was certainly another awesome dish as I completely devoured it clean.

Had a large skinny flat white (A$5.50) too.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Andreamorientes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 99 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2018 via mobile

Visited today 20/01/2018. A friend took me here. The cafe was down an alley and it was a beautiful little place. Certainly lives up to its name.
I just had tea and my friend had the poached eggs on avocado. It looked beautiful and she says it was very good.
The cafe was quiet, for being off a main road. It was a very hot humid day, however it was cool in the outdoor area of the cafe. The Scottish lady who served us was very nice and friendly.
Well worth a visit to this hidden gem.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank ScottishFun81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2018 via mobile

I come here on a regular basis just for their Lemon Meringue pie. The staff are always very friendly and service always good. Really nice setting too out the back. All the food always looks very good too.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Monique140968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2018

My wife and I popped into Secret Garden as we hadn't been there in a while. If you haven't been before its definitely worth a visit. There is a really big menu along with daily specials and plenty of cake and quick bites. The coffee is very good and my wife is a huge fan of the Lemon Meringue Pie. Today I really enjoyed the Smoked Salmon and Avocado open sandwich.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2017

This is a great little café, hidden down an alley off Murray St. Every time I'm in Perth this is my must go for breakfast. Great for solo, business meetings or family ( in the garden out back).

This place would fit perfectly in any of the Melbourne laneways or suburban café sets.

I love the cinnamon toast - toast coated in cinnamon sugar and pan fired in butter, not diet food but delicious. The big breakfast is great too.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vaino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Secret Garden Cafe also viewed

 
Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to The Secret Garden Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing