We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good value.”
Review of Armada Restaurant

Armada Restaurant
Ranked #437 of 1,390 Restaurants in Perth
Cuisines: Australian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Mandurah, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good food, good value.”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We dined here during our stay at the Travelodge hotel. Ordered the barramundi with asian vegetables. Fish was cooked to perfection and the vegies were very tasty. Wait staff were friendly and attentive and the meal was prepared quite quickly. Finished with the Rhubarb and apple crumble, yum! Good location, good service and very nice food. The cost of the meals was very reasonable too. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank atholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    26
    13
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Value for money and fabulously delicious food”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Just had dinner with friends using scoopon voucher. Absolutely divine scotch fillet, Caesar salad was the best I ever had, delicious and generous portion of churros and Oreo sundae. Would definitely go again if the deal comes around next time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ciireenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Coffee, Excellent Lunches!”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I come and get my coffees from Armada some mornings and I am always impressed when they are made by a certain male barista - hard to get a good coffee in this part of town so well done! You can get takeaway coffees too. They also have a good cake selection.
I have also been to Armada quite a few times for lunch with colleagues. The service is a little slow but the food never disappoints - compliments to the chefs! The Tandoori Salad is a winner as is the Thursday Schnitzel, chips and salad special for $12.95.
Make a trip to Armada for some quality food and coffee- you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hotelstar81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Had dinner here whilst staying in the hotel. Very nice restaurant, five of us dined here. Each of us ordered a different dish and all were well presented and cooked to perfection. We had wine, beers, dessert and coffee too and were pleasantly surprized at the bill total, particularly for hotel dining.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank coopsnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pleasant”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Cafe style bar and restaurant in the Travelodge. Food was reasonable and priced accordingly. Service was good.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Phillip4911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Armada Restaurant also viewed

Perth, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Armada Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing