We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”
Review of Queens Gardens

Queens Gardens
Ranked #24 of 167 things to do in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Boquete, Panama
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I found this place on the last day and I was so glad. It was a short walk from the Travelodge on Hay Street and it was fantastic. It is free. I went at 6:30am and almost no one was there. The birds, flowers, trees, and ponds are fabulous. Take the time to visit here. It has the bench from the movie Notting Hill. Wonderful place to take the kids and let them run around. My favorite part of the trip

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diyona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    95
    16
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I ASKED HER TO MARRY ME HERE”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

What a credit to the city of Perth. The most beautiful garden that you could wish for. The statue of Peter Pan is amazing and the park bench from the movie "Notting Hill" is here. With the inscription "To June who loved this garden from Joseph who always sat beside her" it is the perfect place to ask your sweetheart to marry you.... Enjoy

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank bobt376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Picture perfect”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

a gated park, 2 min walk from the hotel. Garden is well maintained and with clean paths. Benches to sit on. A lake with wildlife. The park gates are closed at night.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MelsonPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
758 reviews
328 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“Peaceful spot”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This is a beautiful, peaceful garden. The ornate gates on Hay Street welcome you into a well groomed and manicured park, filled with colouful hibiscus, erica, bottlebrush and many other lovely plants. The lawns are well kept and there's a nice statue of Peter Pan. The pondage has lovely little bridges for walkers and there is a paved pathway around the perimeter - it's probably only about 1km right around - and it's a lovely walk. I visited on a rainy day and even then I found a sheletered park bench to sit on and enjoy the serenity. The Park is virtually next door to the WACA, but is not influenced by the hub-bub of activity there. The free Red Cat bus goes right past here and the stop is called Queens Gardens. If you're on foot is probably 15-20 mins from Hay Street Mall. It's easy to get to and lovely.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali_Hawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautifully kept”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

It was right near where we stayed and is beautifully kept. we stretched our legs when it wasn't raining. Really nice little piece of nature. Don't feel like you are in the middle of the city.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Queens Gardens also viewed

 

Been to Queens Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing