We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best Perth city view!”

Fraser Avenue Lookout
Ranked #6 of 178 things to do in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Perth
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best Perth city view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

It is great to have a picnic in front of the nicest view of the city.
And why not to stay until the sun is gone, and you can enjoy the lights of the city.
Have a walk to the botanic and enjoy the green and flowers.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank EliPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    86
    10
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ellenbrook, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Incomparable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

The view is spectacular. We visit Kings Park frequently and always marvel at the foresight of those who legislated that it should always remain a public park. The Board should be congratulated for their ongoing management of this one of a kind attraction.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank PottsHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best way to see Perth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Take a picnic and enjoy the sunshine. Wander into kings park from here and you'll have a great afternoon... Aspects shop is worth a browse too. This place is also good at night

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shanflan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iran
Level Contributor
70 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Get a great view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

I liked this street and its atmosphere. As the others has mentioned there was a nice view of the city but not that different than the view you could see from the kings park! I liked the giant trees row on two sides of the street which gives a nice perspective view. i didn’t see any bar or restaurant close by the street. But there were BBQ facilities and seemed to be a nice place for family picnicking over the vast green grasses.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank HappyMoonChild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williams, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A most beautiful view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

I have been lucky enough to travel around the world, and see some fabulous places, but a visit to Kings Park with that view of Perth never falils to take my breath away. If i don't get there at least once a year I feel incomplete.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wangelinggal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fraser Avenue Lookout also viewed

Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Fraser Avenue Lookout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing