We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Taste Bud Tour” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taste Bud Tours

Taste Bud Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$73.68*
and up
Small-Group Tour: Swan Valley Food and Wine Trail
Ranked #2 of 33 Food & Drink in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: GOLD Medal Winner W. Australian Tourism Awards 2014 - "SPEED GRAZING" through Perth's Valley of Taste (Swan Valley) visiting 10 of the region's most delicious locations and enjoying 25+ different tasting opportunities packed into an exciting and fun-filled half day tour. Small personalised groups of 6-16 guests explore the award winning "Swan Valley Food & Wine Trail". Tours feature fresh seasonal produce, exotic coffees, lavender scones jam & cream, lavender tea, unique lavender wine, nougat, honey, cheeses, olives, roasted nuts, oils & dukkahs, ice-cream, chocolate, genuine Australian "bush tucker" foods, humane food, premium wines, preservative-free juices,and internationally awarded beers, alcoholic and non-alcoholic ginger beers and cider. Explore behind the scenes, meet the people, savour freshness, like sampling fresh produce from the patch, and many more amazing experiences. Tours operate am Wednesday and pm Friday, and am & pm daily Saturday and Sunday departing from the Tourist Bus Stand in front of Perth Train Station, on Wellington Street next to the Horseshoe Bridge, Perth as well as major central Perth hotels (by arrangement).
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
“Taste Bud Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Speed Grazing in the Swan Valley, a great day. Afternoon was fully packed in. Speedy yes.
Loris the tour guide was very informative and new not only a lot of the history of the Swan Valley, but also of all the venues that we were taken to.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mrsboma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    489
    61
    4
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tast bud Tours Perth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

We were given the tour as a present from friends and the four of us went on the food and wine tour yesterday, I have to say that it was the best experience, Loris (our driver and owner) was full of great facts and stories, the food was beautiful and the wine delicious, I highly recommend this tour if you want a great day out or a gift for Christmas for friends or family.
Wendy & Graeme Carlon

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
“Taste Bud Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Fantastic tour, really informative. Great way to see the swan valley & its amazing produce. Fantastic tour guide. I highly recommend this tour :)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brinamcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well worth doing ....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

I've now done this tour three times myself and sent several friends and relatives on it when they visit Perth. You can do a morning or afternoon tour .. they're both basically the same, with just one or two changes. It makes a change to be able to try out and buy food, as usually the tours are related to wine and I'm a teetotaller! You also go to places that you might not realise exist if you live in the area.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank msmouse999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great sample of the Swan Valley”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

We were lucky enough to win the morning tour, and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. It was a timely reminder to re-visit some of the amazing venues of the Swan Valley, right on our doorstep! Phil the bee-keeper @ Windarra Honey and Maggie, herself @ Maggie’s Place Farmstall were both sensational examples of great local produce, both loaded with knowledge and a homely approach. Loris was the perfect guide, welcoming, informative and friendly.
A great tour! Thanks Loris.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Darryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste Bud Tours also viewed

 

Been to Taste Bud Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing