We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Irish themed pub”
Review of Fenian's pub

Fenian's pub
Ranked #106 of 1,837 Restaurants in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very quite lunchtime when we visited, friendly staff, but uncleared tables and sticky menus were still lying about

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (424)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spent as lazy Sunday arvo, towers of beer $25, most meals $20, food was great. Atmosphere is good, not many people, should be packed for pricing.
Recommend.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Kylie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

After getting into Perth late, we stopped in here for a quick bite to eat. I had the bangers and mash. Neither were hot, and my bangers were only average, and very skimpy on the gravy. However, nice cold beers and good atmosphere.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank gone_away79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2019

Staying at the Novotel we took friends to this establishment for dinner after returning from overseas
On walking in the first thing was it was very loud,OK I can accept that.
We found a booth and ordered drinks which you could only get by going to the bar,same with Meal orders.
Asked for aGuiness Pie but told don't have any.
There were 2 staff on, a young man and girl who appeared more interested in the quiz night going on,both with no personality whatsoever.
Our meals were delivered to the table and basically dumped on the table,no who is have this or that.
Again the 2 staff on couldn't care less and treated us as if they really didn't want us there.
To top it all off the young man dropped a full glass of beer of the floor and it took him some time to clean up even though there was no more than a dozen in the bar.
When he did clean it up glass was still scattered over the floor as he only picked up the large pieces of broken glass leaving smaller pieces .
For the price we paid and the service and atmosphere we got it was very disappointing in stark contrast to the service we received at the Hotel.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dennisp859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019

Food was great. Very helpful with my allergy requirements. Being a pub it was extremely loud in the evenings.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Kuchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fenian's pub also viewed

Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Fenian's pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing