We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“expensive and service not great”
Review of Fenian's pub

Fenian's pub
Ranked #71 of 1,390 Restaurants in Perth
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“expensive and service not great”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Although everything is expensive in Perth I expected the local pub to be at least value for money.. less than impressive pub grub and service below par

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank LarryLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    97
    62
    28
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and food”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Great Irish Pub. Great food and beer selection. Service was great and very little to find at fault. Location is great with other hotels close by and within a reasonable distance from the city proper.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 430Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good for a pint or two”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

This was our first stop on a small pub crawl up Adelaide terrace. Drinks were about $10 for a pint or a wine. Plenty of sports showing if you are into that.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I visit this pub every time I'm in Perth as, not only is it close to where I stay, it has excellent meals, good atmosphere with live music and great, if a little expensive, beer.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank mobogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food, good location”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

An excellent location. The food is excellent but it took a lond time to get our meal from when we ordered. We were told ther was a problem in the kitchen.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fenian's pub also viewed

 
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Fenian's pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing