We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”
Review of Bar 138 on Barrack

Bar 138 on Barrack
Ranked #1,143 of 1,432 Restaurants in Perth
Price range: $8 - $26
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Conveniently located on Barrack Street between Murray & Wellington, we are the perfect place to enjoy a relaxed atmosphere, away from the busy streets of Perth. Contempory decor, spacious terrace with smoking area, private meeting & dining room, we have it all. Our Kitchen freshly prepares breakfast, lunch and dinner bringing many years of experience to our fresh locally produced and sourced menu helping to sustain our environment into the future.Stocking only premium WA wines, a great selection of premium beers, premium spirits and sumptuous cocktails freshly prepared for you, topped off with great service from a dedicated team of professionals BAR 138 on barrack prides itself with being different from the competition, being sustainable is our first priority so yes we do sometimes do things a little different. Breakfast 7 days a week from 7am-10am Lunch 12pm to 3pm and Dinner 5pm to 8pm Monday to Friday(closed on public holidays).
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Eggs Benedict - yum one of the best I try before .. And the coffee short Mac perfect !! Very hard to find a good coffee in perth but this place definitely does it right

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bar B, Manager at Bar 138 on Barrack, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Thank you for your review of our breakfast, very nice to hear your enjoyed our organic coffee - we love it too !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 39 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2012

Breakfast choice is very limited but quality of food served is faultless.Staff are extremely friendly.

1  Thank RRetiredCentralCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bar B, Manager at Bar 138 on Barrack, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Thank you for your review on our breakfast, our menu is quite small as we always like to get our meals out in under 5 minutes - especially on weekdays when many of our guests are in a hurry to get to work - thank you for your comments regarding our friendly team !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is under the Medina on Barrack Street. Excellent coffee and breakfast. Service was good and there is an area at the front where you can smoke.

1  Thank GDMAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bar B, Manager at Bar 138 on Barrack, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Thank you for your review on our breakfast - it is great to hear you had an enjoyable experience with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Had a reasonable steak and chips and a Caesar salad via room service. we had gone down to eat in the restaurant, but the front part is open to the elements and a cloud of cigarette smoke from patrons smoking in this area. VERY uninviting to walk into for a meal, with high bar stools on high bar tables and nothing to indicate it serves food at all.

I guess it is OK for a 'Boys night out" (or a Girls), but they need to sharpen their image!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kotuku123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bar B, Manager at Bar 138 on Barrack, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you for your review, happy to hear that you enjoyed your room service meal via the Adina Hotel, not sure if you entered into our bar, as we have low seating as well as high bar stools, we try to cater to all people. Our food menu is located at the front entrance and on the bar when you walk in, however your feedback is taken on board, and we will try to improve our visual indications regarding the menu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

food was terrible and way over priced they only serve beers in scooners and NOT CHEAP! for a small pub there doing it all wrong!

Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bar B, Manager at Bar 138 on Barrack, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you for your review, you are correct we serve all our tap beer in schooners so that the sizes are standardized, you will find that our prices are on par with most venues in the Perth CBD.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar 138 on Barrack also viewed

Perth, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Bar 138 on Barrack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing