We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Kandu Holidays
from $189.80
More Info
from $203.60
More Info
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
138
18
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
138
18
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews margaret river day trip tour guide western australia andrew manda journey
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 159 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2019

Vicki was an amazing tour guide. She has a radiant personality, and added a positive and humorous flare to our trips to Perth and Margaret River. Vicki was also very accommodating, considering we had an elderly travelling along with us and she was mindful of her during the trip. Moreover, she helped plan the trips and prepared delicious muffins for us. Before heading off, she would inform us of the places we were visiting.

Being a tour guide, she personally knew most of the vendors and having her along with us certainly made us feel more comfortable as it felt like we were simply visiting some friends rather than visiting as tourists.

The trip was greatly enjoyable as Vicki made the trip stress-free and easy to follow, allowing us to spend as much time as we wanted at each stop, quite unlike a normal tour group. We also had great and intriguing conversations during the trip itself and learnt a great deal about the places we visited and Western Australia itself.

We highly recommend seeking her out if you’re looking for a stress-free and enjoyable tour of Western Australia.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank SusanLim123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanduPerthWA, Owner at Kandu Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2019

Margaret River, weather was lovely, Our whole trip seem to flow so beautifully. I am thrilled to have met you all. Elderly young no matter, we all had a fabulous day.
Vicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

Vicki truly knows the Swan Valley. She's friendly, enjoys her work and just wants anyone with her to have a wonderful experience. Nothing's to much trouble! There were 7 of us and not a one wouldn't want to recommend her to any visitor who wants a lovely day out.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank patf507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanduPerthWA, Owner at Kandu Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2019

Swan Valley is such a cool place to visit. I have spent many hours exploring myself to allow me to take you the very best of the best. You guys were such fun and I truely enjoyed taking you all.
thank you
Vicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019 via mobile

We contacted Vicki to help us collect some travel documents that were needed. She was extremely helpful and delivered the documents with a smile and with great communication - highly recommend!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Mary Beth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanduPerthWA, Owner at Kandu Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

You are most welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2019 via mobile

We booked a tour with Vicki and were treated like royalty throughout our trip. We went to see the Pinnacles and took us to some great lookouts which you wouldn't visit if u'd do it on your own.

I'd definitely recommend booking with Kandu!!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank g00ssenick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanduPerthWA, Owner at Kandu Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

It was really lovely to meet you guys, glad you enjoyed the day. Great day including the weather. Hope to meet you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

There’s a reason why Andrew has so many 5 star reviews on trip advisor.

He is one of the best in the business and goes out of his way to make sure the tour is arranged to the satisfaction and for the benefit of his clients.

He goes the extra mile in ensuring safety of his passengers and makes thoughtful suggestions on what works and what doesn’t for his clients.

Fantastic

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank GLAMITE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanduPerthWA, Owner at Kandu Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Hi Glamite

Thank you very much for your kind comments. It was a pleasure having you and your family on board, your kids were fantastic.

I hope we meet again one day and I can show you more of our wonderful state.

Travel safe

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2018

We book Andrew for our family of 11 in Jun, consider of airport transfers and 2 day trip to Swan Valley and Margaret River.
Andrew is very friendly and accommodating to our request in terms of "breaks" in between our journeys. He even help us to arrange a birthday cake for our niece during our Swan Valley day trip. :)
Though his charges are not the cheapest among our quotes but still did not regret our decision in hiring his service.
Thank you for your service Andrew, we enjoyed our trips with you.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Michelle_Te0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanduPerthWA, Owner at Kandu Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2018

Hi Michelle

Thank you for your kind review, it was a pleasure showing you and your family our little piece of the world.

I hope Desiree enjoyed her birthday and her birthday cake.

travel safe and i hope we see you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews