We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay”
other travelers have booked this property
OCEAN FRONT FAMILY HOME
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
OCEAN FRONT FAMILY HOME
Queen Sized Bedroom Private Lounge adjoining the master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
OCEAN FRONT FAMILY HOME
Queen Sized Bedroom
Private Lounge adjoining the master bedroom
Ensuite bathroom
Views from the garden
Spacious living area
6 setting dining table
VIEWS FROM THE BALCONY
HOT SPA OVERLOOKING THE OCEAN
VIEWS FROM BEDROOM
Play foosball
Enjoy a game of pool
Play air Hockey and other games
BEACH ACCROSS THE ROAD
BOATING FACILITIES
BOAT HARBOUR
WATCH THE SAIL AND SOAK IN THE SPA
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Perth, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Clan-in-C...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a lovely few days staying here. My husband enjoyed the early morning walks along the beach whilst the kids (aged 3 & 11) loved the games!
The villa had everything we needed, beds were comfortable and the kitchen was well equipped. Despite it being winter, the house was lovely and warm as well.
The location was excellent for checking out Perth, we visited Caversham Wildlife Park, which was an easy drive, and we loved Rottnest Island and Hillarys Boat Yard.
Our only negative really, was the noise from the road. Every night (worse on Friday and Saturday night) lots of cars came down the road very fast and very loudly. But the sunrise from the bedroom in the morning, made up for it.
Thanks for a lovely stay Bob and Prafula.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Talbot UK
Reviewed April 4, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Spookycat
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday home near superb beach”
Reviewed March 20, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This super, spacious really clean house is on a very private corner plot about two minutes drive from the nearest beach access and five minutes drive to the main life-saving club at Mullalloo . We absolutely loved it . On top of this, the simply stunning beach has some of the finest whitest sand you could ask for and wonderful waves to play in.

Bob met us at the house and gave us a guided tour. There are three games rooms, two lounges, some downstairs bedrooms and a huge master bedroom with seaviews and a big balcony overlooking the beautiful well tended garden. The master bedroom's en-suite bathroom has seaviews too so we could look out at the sea from the shower or in the large corner bath and there is also an upstairs living room complete with large TV next to the master bedroom which we didn't need as there was just the two of us, but would be very handy if the house was being used by larger families.

This house is so well furnished and equipped, right down to a wifi hot spot device (just buy the credit to use it). Everything you need is there, handwash, kitchen paper, cling film, washing powder, fabric conditioner, a proper clothes line etc, etc- you name it, it's there. Teabags, coffee, tomato ketchup and even gravy powder in the cupboard. Absolutely brilliant and so convenient, as we didn't have to go shopping for all these items. The tap water is drinkable too, so no need to buy bottles of mineral water.

Talking about shopping, there is a huge mall at Whitfords less than 10 minutes drive away, but Bob recommended we shop at Farmer Jacks, about 3 minutes drive away. What an excellent store, it sold everything you could want at very reasonable prices and the fruit and veg were excellent quality. The hot ready cooked chickens were superb. There were also several other small shopping centres within five-ten minutes drive but we tended to use Farmer Jacks.

Going back to the fantastic house, the layout reminded us of those we stayed in in Florida. The kitchen had a main oven plus a second oven/grill, plus a microwave, dishwasher, toaster, and unlike some other holiday homes we have stayed in, there were plenty of glasses, plates, cutlery, casserole dishes etc if you wanted to cook your meals rather than eat out.

The air-conditioning worked really well on the hot days, and on the days that the wind was too strong for safe swimming on the beach, we sat at the picnic table in the sheltered garden and read or relaxed in the jacuzzi. At night time, we sat outside listening to the sounds of the crickets or frogs (well we didn't see what was making the noise as it was dark!) gazing up at the stars and just thinking how lucky we were to have picked this house to stay in.

All we can add is thank you, Bob and Prafula, for renting us your wonderful house and for the excellent friendly correspondence when booking it. We had a truly wonderful week here, and we intend to come right back next time we come to this part of Australia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness of the house and the location were both superb
Liked least: Ants by the picnic table biting us until we learned to spray the area first.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cst311212
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed January 4, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Prafula and Bob's villa over Christmas and New Year. The location of the property was perfect, waking up to the Indian Ocean every morning was breathtaking! All our needs were catered for, the children were kept entertained with the games facilities. Many a night we relaxed in the Spa.
Thank you so much for making our holiday extra special!
The Thompson Family

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view every morning of the Ocean and the sunset
Liked least: Property was perfect, couldn't fault it
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aqil A
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed November 11, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Was here from 7 Nov 2012 to 11 Nov 2012. A Villa with a great scenery are all we need to make our 1st trip to Perth a pleasant one. Almost everything that was needed was provided. Thanks to Bob and Prafula for giving us the opportunity to stay at your beautiful property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Almost Everything
Liked least: None I Guess
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onesparkl...
uk
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed June 25, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in this villa which is in a great location and close to everything. The spa was very relaxing to sit in at the end of a day out watching the sunsets.This villa has most things you would need and the bed was very comfortable so nice to wake up with the ocean views from every window in the bedroom aswell as most other rooms.
We visited just about everything we could in Perth and the wider area great to pop down to Hillarys boat yard for coffee in a morning or to the local Thai at farmer jacks for a super meal or some shopping at any of the stores all close by.
The main attractions are all within a very short drive and you can come right out of the viilla and be on the beach in moments or walk along the front.
We felt that the kitchen area was in need of an update and the crockery,glasses pots etc very much need to be changed as have seen better days and the electric grill needs to be thrown away and a new one bought.The kitchen cupboards were not as clean as they should have been we did clean them all out it would have been nice if the windows had been cleaned to enjoy the views my husband did clean the downstairs patio windows .
There is no wifi in the villa .
At the back of the villa is a good laundry room with everything you need.The garden areas are nice and well kept there is plenty of outside space and nice lawns, the garden furniture could do with a coat of varnish .
The owners are easy to deal with and were kind enough to allow us a late check out
The garden area is very nice

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: the kitchen is is real need of a total refurb
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2012
Thank-you for the great review on our ocean front villa. We have just upgraded our kitchen with new pots, pans, and a new fridge and freezer.etc The villa has been repainted and looks fabulous. This now makes staying at the villa a dream come true. Hope to see you again in Perth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
Reviewed March 31, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2012
Thank-you Tony and Joss.

Hope the sunsets of the Indian Ocean from the balcony stays in your memory.

Regards,

Bob and Prafula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing