We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Toast

Toast
Ranked #48 of 1,644 Restaurants in Perth
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: East Perth
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

My daughter was visiting from Canberra and we had late breakfast. Best corn fritters. Service was excellent. Lovely venue and glorious weather. I will be returning to this place.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Xotica123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    108
    29
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Yummy lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

I went to toast for lunch with a friend. Even though they don't take bookings, we were seated almost straight away. The service was quick and friendly. The food was yummy, fresh and good portion sizes. I will be returning to toast :-)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank perthy_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ok-ish”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

I meet friends here for brunch as they were staying close by and wanted to meet somewhere. I am not a big fan of East Perth as it just has a strange vibe to it. When we arrived the place was full so we were given a number (numbered duck) and had to wait on the side.

The place is not that big so even waiting seems cramped. When we got a table it was not very roomy at all by the time we had drinks and then meals there was a lot of shuffling that had to be done to fit everything on the table.

The food AND coffee was VERY average.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HRH_Mt_Lawley_Queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great start to the day.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

We loved this place so much we went 2 days in a row!
Has good coffee and a fantastic varied menu. The corn fritters were fantastic.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AmeliainDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Western Australia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast/brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I had breakfast twice here during July 2013. On both occasions with other family members. All the hype we had heard about "Toast" was true and didn't fail to impress.

On separate occasions we tried the cheesy scrambled eggs (fantastic), Eggs Florentine (my wife thought that it was great), French toast with Ricotta, Blueberries and Maple Syrup (Yum!) and Scrambled egg croissant ( a great twist on an old favourite). The menu is extensive and there are many more items we want to try!

Service was prompt and efficient even when on both occasions the place was quite busy. Coffee was good quality and most enjoyable.

Toast is a great little hidden gem in the upmarket enclave of modern East Perth. If I had only one complaint it would be that its popularity has made it a bit hard sometimes to find a table on busy weekends. But that does show the quality of the food and service at Toast!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MrAustralasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toast also viewed

Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Toast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing