We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Partisan

The Partisan
Ranked #157 of 1,639 Restaurants in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: East Perth
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Great service. Amazing food great scenery. What more could you ask for? The chicken schnitzel burger and its sides were second to none.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank michael_mrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    78
    21
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a delight!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Lovely location on the waterfront. Friendly staff. Good value and quantities. Great atmosphere. We'll be back here.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Does not deserve even a 1 for rating”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

Absolutely infuriated with it! We had a long walk along the river and decided to try it out. It was 11:40am and was told that kitchen was close for breakfast and they were only serving cakes & coffee. We understand the kitchen changing over to lunch so we were fine with staying for cakes & coffee. We looked at cabinet and what cakes?! The few left over muffins and cakes were dismally unappetising! We still stayed to order our beverages. Whilst we waited no water was served until 15 mins later and we were brought only the bottle of water. What?! Did they expect us to drink out of the 1.5 lt bottle?! We were trying to get the waitstaff attention but non were paying any. The move around the floor like they were stoned! After half an hour of waiting for our drinks we decided to cancel our order and leave. Appalling service, waste of time and good premise. Get your act together!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TeeJayGirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Homestyle Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

We made a spur of the moment decision to eat here, after walking past and having a quick glance at the menu. We were greeted by a friendly waitress and she made us feel very welcome. The food served had a very homestyle feel, and tasted great. Time between meals was probably a bit longer than usual, but that wasnt an issue as we just enjoyed the atmosphere of the dimly lit restaurant. We agreed that we would eat here again, and look forward to trying the European themed nights during the week.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank redz81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
106 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Expensive coffee!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

Good and attentive service , but mocha at $5.50 is expensive + $.50 extra for soy milk :( making it $6 for a cuppa! . A very small restaurant and very noisy as everyone was sitting indoor due to rainy morning. Food is pleasant and a couple of interesting choices - besides the usual Big breakfast , egg florentine/ benedict/ salmon . It was a very pleasant breakie on a rainy day with family.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gonefishingPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Partisan also viewed

Perth, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to The Partisan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing