We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey but excellent food”

The Dizzy Witch Cafe
Ranked #13 of 40 Coffee & Tea in Perth
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Perth CBD
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pricey but excellent food”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Had a full breakfast with coffee. Great food, great atmosphere and good coffee. I found service fine, it's very busy.

Would return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dlangd0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    35
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice food- no table service”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Not cheap, but good food and nice ambiance. I hate having to keep running up to the counter to order though. After the 2nd time they did come and take an order, maybe as they were quiet that day

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffandlauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Tops for breakfast!”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We were staying at Hotel Northbridge across the road and hopped in here on our last day for breakfast, I wish we had discovered it earlier!
Mushrooms on toast were delicious! as were the Morroccan eggs.
Chai (real Chai!!) was great.
My only negative was that some of the menu items had a note that no changes could be made, to enjoy the dish tasting it's best. I found this a little pretentious and think a customer should be able to change/add/remove something as they wish, they are after all the ones eating it!
Great atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kiwikel8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Cafe in area”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I had many coffees and breakfast here. Fantastic value and the staff and service excellent. Even had takeaway coffee and muffins. Yummy. 3 of us had breakfast and all really enjoyed the meal.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Top little breakfast/lunch cafe”
Reviewed March 15, 2012

The Dizzy Witch is a very well run smaller restaurant, with a bit of a funky decor. It's one of our favorite eateries for lunch. They don't have a large menu, but it's very good.
They do great salads, as well as specialising in home made pies. The pies are small and tasty, with great pastry, and an exotic choice of fillings.
Typically, a meal for two, consisting of 2 x pies with salad, plus drinks (tea/coffee/juice) comes to about $35.00. You can get cheaper snack-type meals.
Seating is somewhat limited, but there's a range of seating from comfy sofa-type chairs with low tables to regular chairs and tables, and a couple of wall bench seats. There's additional chairs & tables out front on the footpath.
The staff are friendly, efficient and prompt. Iced water and room temperature water is provided free, on a self-serve basis.
I'd highly recommend the Dizzy Witch for breakfast or lunch, it's quite popular and has a regular clientele of locals, who obviously support it well.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Onetrack139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dizzy Witch Cafe also viewed

Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to The Dizzy Witch Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing