We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best price for New Huge real sized apartment but no pool to cool in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Verandah Apartments Perth
Ranked #11 of 59 Specialty Lodging in Perth
Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Best price for New Huge real sized apartment but no pool to cool in”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Positive: Most excellent location for airport arrival or departure stay. Paid with booking.com $149 and upon checkin had a two bedroom and two bath upgrade. Sweet. Huge place. Wqsher and dryer and amazing kitchen. Spotless apartment. Wonderful staff personnel even walked us to the room and showed us around. Covered parking to keep car cool but sadly no pool for humans. Pool would simply increase the rates though. 24 hour airport shuttle and free wi fi big bonus.

Negative: Lacks lighting. Needs lamp for worktable and living room table or floor. No pictures or any decoration on walls so a little sterile.

Room Tip: Three stories so take your pick. Had ground floor and very satisfied. No views to speak of anywher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SkiHikeKayakPlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    61
    20
    9
    12
See reviews for
88
31
8
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights at the end of our trip from the Margaret River, found it really difficult to get good apartment accommodation in Central Perth, so went with verandah. I wish we'd paid the extra and stayed at Fraser Suites now. It was clean and tidy, well equipped and a fair size and the staff were really helpful. But it's not the best location and every balcony looked at a brick wall, so there was no point opening the blinds to be honest! A bit of a shame, as if you could pick them up and move them to another part of town, they'd be good. About a 10 minute walk to the blue cat bus which takes you right into Central Perth or you can walk directly in which takes about 30 mins. But some parts of the neighbourhood on route aren't great. We were a family of 4 with young kids, didn't expect to find a hooker on the doorstep as we left early one morning, not Verandah's fault of course, they can't pick their neighbours....

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank PennyCameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

This is a group of condominiums just outside the Perth CBD. The condos are in short walking distance of some great restaurants and night clubs. There's an outdoor movie theatre.

I was upgraded to a two bedroom apartment. It was clean, quiet, nice modern fixtures. Nothing over the top - but perfect for a three day stay in Perth on business.

Room Tip: Be polite - the people serving you will help you to your room. They are eager to please and help yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

I stayed at the Verandah Apartments in Nov/December and how fantastic were the people that booked this for me. After being messed around by Alderney on Hay to extreme, it was refreshing to talk to happy positive friendly people. The apartments are very new with a lovely kitchen and a nice balcony. The bathroom is big with all laundry facilities in a cupboard. Even includes the washing powder. The parking is easy and no steps to get to ground floor. The elevator is slow, but you get there safely! I found the elevator was noisy at night, but I am a heavy sleeper, so it never bothered me. Try to book a room that is not next to the elevator. Would have been great to have Foxtel. All in all, I am totally staying here again.

Room Tip: Choose an apartment away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzyHGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

What a great experience. It is located about 15 - 20 minutes from Perth Int Airport (we took a taxi and it charged us AUD$34). We arrived late at night, so we had to let them know previously we were arriving late. Check in was very easy and fast, when we got to our room ... it was exactly as the pictures they show on Internet. Big apartment, fully furnished (even the kitchen), clean, everything was working properly, beautiful balcony and a big bathroom, a small room with a washer/dryer machine for our laundry and the best of all, Free WiFi.

Even though it is located in Northbridge, close to the CBD, is very peaceful at night and we did not heard any noise from the street or even people in other rooms.

It's location makes it easy to go to the CBD. You can walk .... but is better to take the Free Blue CAT that stops a few blocks from the apartment. It is surrounded by some restaurants and bars but it is located on a very quiet street, so no worries.

The staff is amazing!! what a great service, every one was very nice to us, especially a lady named Charleene (not sure if it is well written) that by now she must have had her baby, so we wish her the best of luck! She made our stay very pleasant and gave us some very good tips.

In general we totally recommend this apartment.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
84 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

The concept of managed/serviced apartments is really great when staying in a city: lots of space, fully equipped kitchen, washer and dryer, less guest noise than in a "real" hotel. In exchange, you have to make your own bed (not such a big hassle, is it ?).
We really enjoyed our stay in Verandah Apartments, which even had free covered parking for our car. The staff were very nice and helpful (we added one day to our reservation by phoning on the day itself and they managed to accomodate us without having to move from one apartment to another one during our 3 day stay).
Verandah has many different locations around Northbridge. Our 2-bedrooms (and 2-bathrooms) aparment was located on a very quiet, no through trafic street, Harwood Place (technically not in Northbridge any more, but in the City of Vincent), a 10 min walk from the bus stop for the free (thank you, Perth !) Blue CAT buses to the city centre and a 15 min walk from the main Northbridge streets with all the restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emile_Grom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

The new Verandah apartments by the airport are a great find. Quality apartment accommodation now exists near the airport, should you require it. A phone call to Reception upon arrival at the airport and they will come and pick you up. We waited around 35 minutes but that was timing issues - if there are several new arrivals seeking pick up at the same time, the one van can only do one thing at a time!

Big tip if you are staying here - buy food before arriving here as unless you have a car, Domino's Pizza is your only choice. At the airport there is a convenience store in arrivals where you can buy milk etc, and upstairs there's a food court with some decent choice. Don't walk out without food!

The staff are friendly - they'll place your Domino's order for you, and pick you up from the airport, and you can buy some basic toiletries from them.

The apartments are very new and mid-range spec. Electric hob, dishwasher, microwave, kettle, tea/coffee/milk pods (a few)/sugar provided as well as washing up implements. We stayed in a 2 br, 2 bath apartment on the ground floor. It had an outside terrace eating bit but we didn't use it...the one big downside of this place is its location. It is a brand new set of apartments dropped in the middle of a pretty crummy area. Locals wandering the streets with alcohol in a brown paper bag, hot rod cars on the streets, and lots of domestic yelling which evidently can only be taken care of in the middle of the street and late at night. The car parking area is ample and floodlit. When I asked a fellow guest, he said he had been there 3 nights and each night feared for the safety of his car from locals. So being in a new pad in an old area, it has a fortress feel and without a car, you do feel a bit trapped.

We encountered a few critters (cockroach in the kitchen; cricket in the bathroom) so just be ready to go into combat if you encounter them. The apartments are not so sound-proof - I could almost understand the entire loud conversation between a group of friends in the apartment above us - but if you are staying for a short time (as in less than 24 hours), then it's great. Beyond that, you'd start to feel trapped and stuck in suburban Perth. And not even a nice suburb. If you have a car, it's a different ball game. We had an early flight and the short trip (<5 mins) was well worth it.

All in all, a good place to stay. Just note the little hints and tips.

Room Tip: Larger apartments are at the back of the complex, backing onto the rest of the suburb. Can be noisie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheemar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
BEST WESTERN Northbridge Apartments
Pensione Hotel Perth
#10 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#13 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Verandah Apartments Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Verandah Apartments Perth

Property: Verandah Apartments Perth
Address: 6 Antonas Rd | Northbridge, Perth, Western Australia 6003, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 59 Specialty Lodging in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Verandah Apartments Perth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Verandah Apartments Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing